National Molly & McGee Day 4th Anniversary

March 25, 2014

Well, not really a National day but the City of San Marcos declared March 25, Molly and McGee Day in 2010.  I can think of no better example for people to follow than Molly and McGee when it comes to raising a family.  This loving pair of barn owls demonstrated dedication, patience, hard work, caring and protection of their family. Once the brooding process started Molly would not leave the Owl Box/home until the youngest owlet had learned to swallow a whole mouse. Even though the law of nature says the biggest and the strongest gets the most, Molly made sure her littlest also got his share.  McGee would hunt all night if necessary to provide his family food and both he and Molly were always on the watch for predators, ready to fight to the death to defend their family.

Update: We replaced the owl box this year, but so far no owls. I have seen some in the area but none have taken up residency. Austin completed his courses for his BA and is now doing advanced studies which he completes in July. Eric Blehm and his wife are building a new home in Cardiff by the Sea and working on his next book. Chris Adams and his wife have moved from Boston to Seattle, so they are now on the West coast. Donna and I are in good health and helping my sister plan a big 99th birthday party for my mother. If you remember, the owl box was the result of Donna and I wanting to share Molly with my mother and sister. It just happened that 21 million other people from 104 countries decided to watch too. Gee it was fun and we were all a part of it.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

110 Responses to “National Molly & McGee Day 4th Anniversary”

  1. debbie Says:

    **throws confetti**
    happy molly and mcgee day!!

    :D

    hugs all around! *hugs* wishing owls in the box for your mom’s birthday! ;D

    debbie/owlboxmagic

  2. Francie Yarber Says:

    Thank you so much Carlos, Donna and Austin. The Molly and McGee time was a very dear time for me. People now give me owl related gifts and all of you will be with me always.
    Thank you and God Bless
    Francie

  3. Carmen Sanville Says:

    It really was fun. I wish they were still around.

  4. Susan Says:

    Loved be a part of it!!

  5. Patsy Butler aka MomNbeth Says:

    It is so good to here from you, I sure miss seeing you and Donna at the Elephant Bar once a month, glad you are both doing well and Austin too. Molly and McGee were the best sure miss them too and wish you mom a Happy Birthday! <3

  6. Elizabeth Mason Says:

    Thank you for keeping in touch. Blessings to you all!

  7. Sandi Wilson Says:

    It’s so nice to hear from you, Carlos, and I’m very glad to get your news. Best wishes to the all those who were part of the Owl Box experience. I miss those happy times.

  8. Hyknski Says:

    Thanks for the great update. Miss you and the owls. It was a wonderful experience

    Sent from my iPhone

  9. Torre Says:

    Thanks for the update! Happy Molly and McGee day! Gosh, but I love those owls :)

    All the best to you all. Congratulations to Austin and a very happy birthday to your Mom!

  10. Diane Says:

    Thank you so much for your update/news on everyone Carlos. I am so glad to hear that everyone is doing so well. I was sure glad to be a part of Molly and McGee’s life and everyone else’s, too. Thank you for the memories. Just thinking about it all brings tears to my eyes. I enjoyed every minute I was watching!! Best wishes to everyone. Please keep us posted now and again.

  11. Jane Brunzie Says:

    A couple of weeks ago just after my husband and I went to bed our cats came racing over our bed and in to the window. The motion light came on so I got up to see what was out there. Our mobile home backs up to La Moree in San Marcos so we have a wooden fence just outside our window. There on the fence was a barn owl looking just like Molly or McGee. I was so excited I couldn’t go back to sleep for a long time! Made me miss our little owls. They are smaller than they looked on the computer. Jane Brunzie

  12. sebbygirl Says:

    Oh yes Happy Molly and McGee Day. Thank you Carlos and Donna for giving us such a wonderful experience of watching two owls show us how to raise a family. They were marvelous parents and we watched it 24 hours a day for months. So many of us have made friends around the globe because of Molly and McGee and I thank you for that also.

    Congrats to Austin, what a special young man he is. I know how proud both you and Donna are of him and his sister too.

    An early Happy 99th Birthday to your Mom.
    Rosemary

  13. Sherry Kelly Says:

    It was truly a once in a lifetime experience that I was blessed to be a part of! I treasure my Owlets Four coffee mug and my autographed books. Thanks for the sweet memories Royal <3 family!! http://sherrykelly.tateauthor.com

  14. DianaJoe Says:

    It is always nice to hear from old friends. Even though I never met the Royal family,I feel a definite connection. As I look at other Owl Cam’s” my knowledge knows no bounds. I learned from the best. Happy 99th to the Grand Dame of the Royal family.

  15. ginger Says:

    So good to hear from you and to hear how everyone is doing. I often think back to those precious days with all of you and everyone on line!! A big wonderful HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your mother. Take care!!

  16. Owlbert/FinnWV Says:

    Happy Molly & McGee Day! What a lovely pair and such sweet memories! Thank you so much! So glad you shared with us!

    Congratulations, Austin! Happy Birthday to your Mom! God bless you all!

  17. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Awwww…Carlos!! That was so nice…and completely true, by the way. It was so nice to hear from you and lovely to hear that everyone is doing well. Molly and McGee could not have happened at a more appropriate time in my life. I can’t help but think that God put us all together for a reason. I still have all my books sitting on my coffee table to share with others. They love it, too!! Thanks for keeping in touch, Carlos!!

    As always,
    Judy Ambrose

  18. Sherrie Pearl Says:

    Carlos,

    Thank you for the update and knwoing that all is well with you and your family & everyone else.

    I don’t think there is a day that goes by that M & M aren’t mentioned in the chat at The Owl Channel. Gee that was fun, and I’m glad I was part of it.

    Big hugs & love
    Sherrie Pearl ( Sher67 )

  19. Sharon Palac Says:

    So glad to hear that all is well in the Royal household. Congratulations to Austin, and Happy Birthday to your dear mother. Hope the new owl box gets full soon!

  20. Debbie C. Says:

    Sure miss those days watching our owls and babies grow up , really miss them and the anticipation of watching the Owl Box daily . Thanks for the updates on everyone , Carlos , love to and Donna and family.
    Debbie C. in Central Texas

  21. zbergie Says:

    Thank You for letting us know everyone is doing fine! Carlos, thanks to you Donna, Austin, Molly, Mcgee we all got our first start at The Owl Box!


  22. Happy Anniversary Carlos, Donna, Austin and all of the MODs. What a special time we had, a truly unique experience to bring so many together to watch what became truly our Owl Box family. You remain in my thoughts daily, and I fervently hope another pair won’t take two years to inhabit the new home you provided for them!

    Hugs all around and good wishes to everyone with special Happy Birthday wishes to your mom Carlos. Will there be 99 candles on her cake?

  23. Mary Ann Smith Says:

    Thank you for the update. I am so grateful you made it possible to watch Molly and McGee. It was a wonderful time and I will never forget it. Glad to hear your family is doing well.

  24. Sue Couch Says:

    Just last week I stepped out on the front porch to admire the night sky and I heard an owl so close I thought it must be on my roof behind me. I immediately thought of Molly and McGee and our wonderful time together in the Owl Box. I even pretended that Molly had come for a visit! ;-) So glad everyone is doing so well. Congratulations to Austin and to your mother. Quite an accomplishment. Hope the new owl box will entice some lovely owl companions for your family. My very best wishes to you. Thanks for keeping in touch. I feel like the Royals, Molly and McGee and the owlets are part of my family, too!

  25. ruthiesmom2 Says:

    Such happy news! Thanks for sharing the latest with Us MODS. Understand that many of Us among that 21 million will always have a Royal Owl shaped spot in our hearts.
    Hugz, and wishing healthy non-poisoned rodentia to the Owls, and a cuppa hot mocha in a Molly mug to the rest of Us.
    ruthiesmom

  26. FloridaSkye Says:

    I would pronounce Molly & McGee Day an international holiday!Thank you for the update, Carlos. It is good to hear our owly friends are doing well. Congratulations to Austin for working hard and being so successful. I wish your mother a very happy birthday. May barn owls find your new owl box soon. I think of you often since I am touch every day with friends I made at The Owl Box. Love, FloridaSkye

  27. Kathleen Says:

    Thanks for the update, I recently adopted a dog and named her Molly.


  28. Thanks for the update…I will always cherish the M&M early days…I was fortunate to be there at the beginning…oh how we sat in front of the computer screen not knowing what was happening next…all of us worry warts…again…what a great time and what friends we made…love ya !!! Njellica62 (Angela Amsden-Hartoon)

  29. Lynne Morrow Says:

    I sure am glad I was a part of that happy time. You and your family deserve the best of everything, alone with Eric and his family. Glad they are closer at hand. The owl box we bought 4 years ago still has not had any takers but we are hopeful and it continues to remind us of one of the happiest adventures of our lives, following Molly and McGee with their most special offspring. Love your updates and hope to see them continue. We all love and miss you…..

  30. Linda Greene Says:

    So good to read your updates Carlos; and comments from the other MODS. Happy M&M day all!! ldgreene123

  31. Deb Davidson Says:

    Those were truly wonderful times and and loved your morning updates also Carlos…Thank you and all so much :-)

  32. Barbara Strona Says:

    Thanks for the update!

    Barbara Strona Scott & Quinn (619)295-2702 (619)203-1200 Dre# 00872337

    Sent from my iPad

  33. Karin B. Says:

    Happy M&M Day indeed to all MODs and OWL lovers everyway.

  34. Gail Says:

    So good to hear from you. I am glad you and are well.

  35. Candy Says:

    It feels like yesterday and then again it feels so long ago. I miss the owl box, Molly and McGee and clutches, and you Carlos and Donna. You were a joy to know, much laughter with education. You have given me so many wonderful memories.
    Happy 99th Birthday to your Mom.

  36. Anewday Says:

    GREAT to hear from you Carlos: Happy Molly & McGee day. Can’t forget the date because it is our sons birthday too!
    He and his wife live in Cardiff. Wonder if they’ll run into Eric?
    Happy birthday to your mother. How blessed you are to still have her. I hope her health is good as can be expected when one is 99.

    Way to go Austin. . . .

    Miss staying up all night watching Molly, McGee and the “kids”
    Would you believe we are still meeting monthly at the Elephant Bar in San Marcos? 4th Saturday each month at 1100. How great it would be if you and Donna could stop by. Would make our day you betcha.
    Thanks for sharing. We ALL miss you and Donna

    ~Anewday

  37. Pam Says:

    It’s amazing how many people’s lives you were able to touch. I got “hooked” right after I came home from the hospital. I had just spent 42 days in the hospital – 20 in a coma and 32 in ICU. And I was home, trying to regain a handle on my life. I couldn’t go anywhere and Molly and McGee were a God-send. They gave me something to look forward to and a window to a larger world. I will never forget them. I continue to think of and pray for you and Donna and your wonderful family. Please send my congratulations to Austin and happy birthday wishes to you mother!

  38. Nancy - themauimom53 Says:

    Thanks for the update. It’s good to hear you are well and you are busy. Keep us posted if a new owl couple moves in.

  39. Shu Curtis Says:

    Happy Birthday to your Mom, Happy Mollie & McGee day to all of us.who shared the Owl Box. It was fun and interesting at the same time. I like to think we did our share to promote the owls and make them so popular. They seemed to have replaced the teddy bear which saves me money since I am a long time bear collector. Austin it has been a joy to share your quest for an education. Wishing you a life that knows no limits and gives you joy and satisfaction. Thanks for the update and let us know if a new family moves in the box.

  40. Senyome Says:

    Yes, congrats to your mother. And I hope you soon will have a new owl family being raised in the new box.

  41. nhptown Says:

    Wow, 99 and a happy birthday to her and a big thanks for starting this wonderful experience. Just thinking of Molly and McGee on a ride home from work and stopped by your blog to see if there were any updates I missed. So glad to receive this. Thanks for keeping us all in the loop. Interested to hear about the new box.

  42. R.M. Schmitz Says:

    Happy Anniversary M & M!!! What a ride it was! Happy birthday “mom”! and thanks for the memories – that are still rolling on! :)

  43. Janeen Nickell Says:

    I miss the days of watching and chatting. Molly and McGee brought people from all walks of life together. Thank you Carlos for making it all happen. Happy Birthday to your Mom. Thank you for the update on everyone.

  44. janie2 Says:

    Happy Molly and McGee day. I was there in the beginning and wouldn’t trade those memories for anything. Thank you for the update on your family. So proud of Austin. Sending big hugs to all of you.
    Janie aka Janie 2

  45. janie2 Says:

    Opps. Forgot to check the follow up box.

  46. Carol Says:

    So wonderful to hear from you and look forward to each to the next time. Thank you for all the good news and wish your mother a very “Happy Birthday”. Take care of the new owl box and may it be as productive, as the old owl box, in owls and joy. Happy Molly and McGee Day!

  47. Lisa Tye , Columbia SC Says:

    I keep my sticker that “I ‘d rather be watching Molly ” in my car, my trivets on my bedroom wall, and my books in my living room… Cause … Gee , it was SO MUCH FUN AND I LEARNED SO MUCH , MADE NEW FRIENDS ..AND I DEFINITELY WAS A PART OF IT!

  48. Pam in MO Says:

    So glad to hear that you and Donna are in good health. I think about you a lot and hope you are enjoying yourselves. It’s great to think that today is Molly and McGee day. Thanks so much for the update on everyone especially you guys and Austin. I hope the new owl box gets a new family of owls soon. Please keep us posted.
    Thanks,Pam

  49. CAequuslvr Says:

    Carlos!! How wonderful to hear from you. I am so glad that everyone is doing well. Not surprised that Austin continues to achieve. It is hard to believe that 4 years has gone by since the special, magical, life-altering adventure with Molly & McGee began. I simply cannot believe that no one has claimed the Owlbox–what are those owls thinking.

    Happy 99th to your mother–how wondeful to still have her with you.

    Glad to hear that Eric & Chris are doing well–such talents.

    I totally agree that Molly & McGee were the quintessential parents. The owlets were also excellent examples of how siblings should get along.

    Everybody take care & be well.

  50. Cathy Messer Says:

    Thank you for the update, think about you all often, especially with my big pictures hanging on the wall of Molly and McGee! What an experience that will be with me always! Happy Birthday to your mom, 99 is awesome! Hope you get an owl family soon. Miss you all….Cathy

  51. Darlene Salisbury Says:

    Hello Carlos, Donna and Austin. What a joy to get an update from you!! Sounds like you are all doing great! I hope another owl couple settle into the new owl box you built. Carlos, I hope you know how much of an impact you made on thousands of people around the world. There have been forever friendships made. We continually have MOD Meets all over the place!! What a joy!! Thank you once again for what you did, and the joy just continues!! And I wish your precious Mother a happy and blessed birthday!! I’ve been a MOD since the very beginning.

  52. Barbara Reavis Says:

    Wonderful to hear from you! There are no words to express the impact that Molly and McGee and their owlets had on me, us, and the world. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am reminded of them daily in the tile that sits beside me. The friendships that remain today are some of the miracles of this.~~~Tarheelmom

  53. Barb (it's an Owlapalooza) Says:

    So special to hear from the Royals again! You all played a very special role in a lot of lives (animal & human)! Barb (It’s an Owlapalooza)

  54. susan Says:

    Happy Molly and McGee Day! What a fine tribute to them and the very special impact they made on so many of us. thanks so much for the update. It was a wonderful time and gee it was fun and you made me a part of it. Thanks for the memories. xo


  55. Thanks for the update. It is always nice to get updates from the owl family!

  56. Linda E. Zembryski Says:

    I have

    What a treat hearing from you again. I have as a child always loved owls. Want to be reincarnated as an owl. I have the large
    picture of Molly and McGee, and the mouse pad of the babies, I also have the wooden pictures of one of the babies. I cheriah the videos, the live stream, the pictures. I have them all in a folder. FOR EVER to reflect on. I was one of the millions whom
    you shared your owl family with. I thank you, we ALL thank you.
    GOD BLESS you, and family. Thanks for the note. Always feel special when hearing from you. The owls and your family have a special place in my heart.

  57. Kathy Vallier Says:

    A Very Happy Molly, McGee & Family 4th Anniversary!!! They were a very happy and close family of owls. And Carlos & Donna you made it all possible for us 21 million people, to enjoy a thrill of a lifetime that we probably wouldn’t of had the opportunity to see. Thanks so much for sharing it and all the hard work you put into it and congratulations on Austin’s great accomplishments! Gee – it was really a lot of fun!!! Let us know of any new tenants! God bless you & your family.

  58. Irisheyes - Colleen Ireland Says:

    Happy 4th Anniversary to Molly & McGee (Day), and thanks again to Carlos & Donna for sharing their wonderful family relationship with us. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, and actually think of Molly & McGee and you two every day, as I still use my cup and mouse pad, and I have 3 T-shirts that I rotate and wear all the time. Happy 99th to your Mom Carlos, she is having a wonderful life, surrounded by family I am sure.


  59. Always nice to hear from you, Carlos! Hard to believe it has been four years since Molly and McGee Day. They may be gone, but remain a bright spot in my memories. Happy to hear all is well with you and your family.

  60. sl dausch Says:

    Happy Molly/McGee day and thank your Mother and Sister as well for without you and Donna wanting to share M/M with you we all would not have become to love Molly/McGee and the kids
    as well as you and Donna and Austin and all the others that we met along the way; it was fun and so glad I was part of it bless
    you all :) <<3

  61. Donna Says:

    Wonderful to hear from you and all of you are doing good. The owl box will be in my heart forever!

  62. Peggy Buckner (Sacramento) Says:

    Thank you for sharing with us. I remember the Molly and McGee days so well; a very special time. Best to all of you!

  63. Angel Says:

    I was so excited to receive this message from the “Royal Estate”. Four years – wow! I hope M&M’s genes are flying around, making more owlet genes! This was perhaps the most memorable time of my life and was incredibly therapeutic. Gee, it really was fun and I was a part of it! I hope Mama Royal has a fantabulous BD – kisses to her and her inspiration which brought these precious owls into so many lives.

  64. BJ Says:

    We so love to see you proud and free…thank you Molly, Max Pattison, Austin, Wesley, Molly Molly Donna Carlos Molly and McGee OH…Molly was a common barn owl. What a joy to have been a part of that special time in the life of this barn owl family and the Royals. God Bless you always.

  65. Jo-Ann Says:

    Wish your mother a very happy birthday.. It is wonderful to hear from you again… Hope a new Maggie and McLegs finds your new owl box.. I have seen about 4 or 5 owl boxes that have been set up near where I live.. We seem to have an abundance of rats and mice for their delicacies. Haven’t seen any owls yet.. Thank you so much for the update… Please continue sending any update anytime you feel like doing so.

  66. Tracey Says:

    Happy Molly & McGee Day! What an amazing experience you gave us with all your hard work! Mahalo! I saw a beautiful barn owl yesterday and it made me think of Molly & McGee & their owlets! Greeting from the Big Island!

  67. Mary Says:

    Thank you for the update, Carlos. I can’t believe that it’s been 4 years! I share the stories, the book, and some of the Youtube videos with my elementary students every year. They fall in love with the owls just like we all did. I was a bit sleep deprived back then, but I loved every minute of it!

  68. Irene Withrow Says:

    Thank you so very much Carlos and family for all of the happiness you gave me through Molly and McGee. It took my mind off so many things and I can never ever thank you enough for the wonders of the Owls and those first precious babies! I love hearing from you with your announcements and am thankful your mother is having her 99th birthday! God bless!

  69. Michelle Taubert. Says:

    I was so happy to see the post about Molly and McGee day. I miss them so much. Thank you for the update Carlos. Miss the MODS! ✌️❤️😃🎉

  70. char barton Says:

    Great to hear from you, Carlos! Are you thinking of doing the Owl Box again?? So much work, but so much fun. I have kids who have owls nesting in their barns. I sure miss the owl box chats and videos. Hope all is well, 99th- wow! Congratulations1 And thanks so much for sharing with us.

  71. Annette light Says:

    Awesome to hear from you!! Still talk about the Molly and Mc gee experience from time to time and still brings a tear to the eye!! loved the whole experience! You are so blessed to continue to have good health and a special grandson! And to have your mother still with you at 99…Happy Birthday to her!! Thank you for the Molly and Mc Gee experience will NEVER for get it!!

  72. monkie Says:

    Great to hear from you, and so happy you both are doing great!! Happhy 99th Birthday to your mom, i know it will be a great day for the Royals.. Thanks again for getting us all together with M&M and to this day we still try to stay in touch because of them.. Keep us updated in the happenings, we Miss you !!! ((hugz)) and much love to you all !

  73. Darlene Olson Says:

    Thank you so much for letting us hear from you. It’s that time of year when we all wonder if there are owls in your box and wish we could watch with you. So glad all of you are doing well and that your mom is having her 99th birthday! Happy Birthday, Mom!! Love from all of your fans! Blessings to all!
    Hugzzzzz!

  74. Margaret Kremer Says:

    Thanks again, Carlos and Donna. It was a great experience and you made it possible!

  75. Lisa Says:

    Happy 99th Birthday to your Sister! Thanks for the update on everyone. Glad to see everyone is doing well! There are a few other owl cams but none will ever be as special as Molly and McGee! Carlos, Donna and Austin, you are so special to share all those memorable and happy times will the world! Hugs to you!! Hopefully the owl box will have new renters soon!

  76. estherh Says:

    I’m still very sad about the terrible end McGee encountered and Molly losing her mate and brood. But Carlos is right. That is nature’s way and I am very glad to have been part of it. I’ve been watching Mel and Syd since then. Always love to hear updates from Carlos! I have high hopes for the new owlbox.

  77. Nancy (Ultra_and_Violet) Says:

    Love and miss you Carlos, Donna and Austin. Molly and McGee will always be one of the best times me and my mom shared. We talk about those days often. I sit here at my puter looking at my tile. I think it is Max? Thanks so much for all you did for us. I am sure many agree the experience made us older followers feel like kids again. I cannot look at a barn owl without it brining tears of joy to my eyes.

  78. Mary Says:

    I am glad you and Donna are in good health and that Austin, Eric and his wife are doing so well. Happy Birthday to your mom, and thank you again for the wonderful 2 years (and a little more) with Molly and McGee (may they RIP).

  79. MooreICS@aol.com Says:

    How nice to hear from you two and to know that all is well. A new box – can’t wait to watch; wouldn’t it be nice if one of the family came back to the box !!!

  80. Jan Halstead Says:

    So happy to hear from you once again and hope your mom has a wonderful 99th birthday. Congrats to Austin as he continues in his education. I have been wondering how Chris and Eric were doing so I especially appreciate the update on them. They have never been forgotten. Chris’ print is above my tv in my owl room. Hope you kept the original owl box Molly and McGee used. It may end up in a museum someday, minus the gag shag. God bless you and Donna as you continue to enjoy retirement. Jan in Indiana

  81. Judy Sackson Says:

    So glad to get your update on all the owl folk, it’s good to hear that they are all doing so well! I can’t believe that it’s been 4 years since we all were glued to our computers at all hours, checking out what M&M were up to!
    I’m sure Mom will have a very special birthday…99…wow!
    I got all teary eyed (as most of the MOD’s seem to have done)
    when I thought back to those fascinating times, I will always have a special place in my heart for M&M, the Royals and all
    the Mods!

  82. Lisa Unknown Says:

    Thank you for the update. I miss Molly and McGee. I used to teach Kindergarten. My former co-workers and students loved watching the owls.

  83. Shirley Charlton Says:

    We all enjoyed it and it was so wonderful of you ro share it with us also. Take care. Happy travelling!


  84. It was really nice to get this today. It brought back the memories. Glad all is well and congrats to Austin. Roz in Tacoma

  85. lilbirdz Says:

    Carlos, Donna, and Austin, thank you for making it possible to watch Molly and McGee. Jan. 2010 was special for me because you and NABC (bear dot org) opened up a whole new phase of my life, not to mention opening my heart. I hope that you have a nice young couple move in soon. Friends are always impressed by the photography of the Molly and McGee note cards, and I love looking at my framed print. Thanks for the fun.
    lilbirdz

  86. Liz Jost Says:

    Hi All,

    Thanks so much for the update and please do more when there are any changes to report.

    Only seems like yesterday when I met Austin for a brief chat at the Elephant Bar get together for lunch! What a fine young man with an exciting future ahead of him. My advice to him that day was find something that you are passionate about and you will never work a day in your life!

    It all was a blast and I am glad that I was part of it! Wear my beautiful Molly jewelry often and remember the fun.

    Best regards to all,

    Elizabeth Jost =^..^= =^..^=

    San Marcos

  87. Corkynporky Says:

    It was great fun watching the clutch grow and go and sharing the drama with those we grew to know but never see. Carlos, your sensitive commentary and joy in creating this experience made it a once in a lifetime thing. Many thanks.

  88. Ann in Palo Alto Says:

    I echo the sentiments of everyone who has posted.

    I would add that if you wanted to send a message with an address (perhaps a post office box), we would all make sure your mom received a mountain of birthday wishes from all of us. It would be our pleasure because although we were all part of it, she was the start of it!

  89. Mary Bee Says:

    I love you guys…Molly and McGee got me thru a heartbreaking divorce……and so did you Carlos and Donna ! Wish I could do it all over again ! Thank you so much….

  90. Sue in Maine Says:

    I have to say that it was a very unique and enjoyable time in my life to have watched you and M & M. I was glued to the owl box and learned so much….fun to get an update and hear good news. Happy 99th to your Mom!!! xoxo I am now and forever more an owl lover thanks to you…..I love all of nature, but owls are tops for me.

  91. Yvette Says:

    Thanks for the great memories of Molly, McGee and their offspring. It was great fun. Best to you and Donna. Happy Birthday to Mom! :)

  92. OC / OhioCheryle Says:

    I still miss the days of Molly and McGee, ohh we did have fun. Congratulations all around to your mom, Austin, Eric Blehm, Chris Adams and to you too Carlos and Donna. If it wasn’t for your mom and sister, we never would have seen Molly & McGee. A new box huh, well it took 2 years the last time… you up for it all over again Carlos ? smiley face. You can be proud of what you started !! Sending hearts to all.

  93. selena Says:

    Thank you Carlos and Donna for the wonderful update!
    And from all 21 million of, Happy Birthday to your very lucky mom!!


  94. thank you for the update we miss you guys…..there will never be another Molly & McGee……many other owl houses to watch but they will never top M&M and Carlos & Donna

  95. Reba61 Says:

    I’m so glad the both of you are healthy! Congratulations to Austin of his BA. Happy Birthday to your mom! I pray she is well also. I, too, miss the M&M contact w/ the other folks. I actually watched some of the old videos the other day. It was good to hear your voice. So, thank you for the update, dear Man. Becky

  96. Kim Gorman Says:

    Love your updates, as always, Carlos. Thank you for being the one and only FIRST owl box I ever watched and starting me on this journey of appreciation for the common barn owl.

    Kim

  97. Kim Gorman Says:

    P.S. I just noticed I’m still using my ‘three owlets sitting on the kestrel box looking back at the owl box’ mousepad :).

  98. Jodi Maher Says:

    Oh such joy to read from the Royal family and all about M&M day ! I vote to make it a national day !!!! Here here ! Wonderful news that you are all in great health. Happy 99th year to your mother as well. What a wonderful birthday she will have. Maybe I will bump into Chris and family in Seattle! I hope you are enjoying travels and that an Owl family finds your backyard oasis a suitable homestead – Carlos, I think you should put the vacancy sign up just so the owls know for sure !!! Love all my owlie friends and will see you on the other cameras (even though this one was by far my favorite) <3 Jodi PS. I just want to say how blessed I am to have such wonderful owlie friends that I would have never met if it hadn't been for Molly, McGee and of course the Royal family ! xoxox

  99. Fran (Luvmolly) Says:

    How Nice to hear from you Carlos<3 Proud of Austin and wish him much success… Myself and so many of us will always have a special place for Molly and McGee in our hearts… It was such fun, entertaining and educational.. I love barnies and will forever remember your kindess and Donna's Patience…. Thank you for such a wonderful time… Take care and glad you have a new owl box… camera too ??? LOL

    Hugz to you all and HB to your Mom<3
    LuvMolly (Fran)

  100. Sue Monahan Says:

    Gee it was fun and we were all a part of it. And when I get really wistful I play “Carrie Needs Coffee” which STILL makes me giggle, chortle and really LOL


Leave a Reply

