Do Over and Acorn Woodpecker

July 27, 2012

If there is one thing that broadcasting has taught me, it is that I am not perfect, not even close, and if anything can go wrong it will. This morning was the perfect example. I was to broadcast House Investing with Carlos Royal at 9 AM PDT and I had not only posted it but sent out an email to that effect. I had prepared my material early Donna and I had taken a trip to the mountains and I was ready. In fact, I got up early and tested all the equipment on a test channel and did a short simulated broadcast. As they say, I was showered, shaved and ready to perform. I took the phone off the hook as Donna said she was leaving and wished me good luck. I close the door to my broadcast office and started the count down.

At exactly 9 AM PDT I pushed the broadcast button and the record button and I started talking and I continued for the next 30 minutes. I thought I was on a roll, only to fine out I was broadcasting on the test channel. Austin tried to call me as he was monitoring the broadcast from school but since my phone was off the hook he had no luck. He did text Donna and she returned to home to give me the news. I was shocked to see her open the door and whisper “Your on the wrong channel.”

Frustrated I changed the channel and started the broadcast over but by then most everyone had left, I know I would have, so here is the deal. I am going to try again, a kind of “do over.” The show will start at 10 AM PDT Saturday 7-28-12 . If you want to know what happened I just forgot to reset the channel button after the test broadcast.

So if you couldn’t attend or you missed the broadcast, we both get a second chance with a “Do Over” on Saturday at 10 AM PDT.

Here is a link to the show. House Investing with Carlos Royal. Hope you can join me. I promise to be on the right channel.

Donna and I had a good time at Idyllwild in the mountains as we kicked back and watched an Acorn Woodpecker search for food as I sipped my Cafe´ Mocha Frappuccino and Donna her iced tea. I did have my camera but not with me at the coffee house so I have posted some of my other photos of Acorn Woodpeckers.

Enjoy

Carlos, Donna and Austin

What makes you think I am Jewish?

Yes it is an acorn

I know it is not a tree

This is a tree

I don’t know why the power companies don’t like us

Other Goodies (4th of July is today)

Eric’s New Book: Fearless Click Here Save 41%

Fearless  is on New York Times Best Seller List of books to read.

Have you ordered your personal copies of the Molly Songs? If not be sure to check them out on iTunes.

Music: http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/barbara-allen/id428385724

Merchandise: www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl

Photo of McGee by Carlos Royal:  http://www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl.628020845

Books: www.mollytheowlbooks.com

Molly Watchers E-Cookbook http://mollytheowlbooks.com/store/books-bookmarks/molly-watchers-e-cookbook.html

Movies: www.austin4media.com

2012 Calendar www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl

Austin’s Designs (Your purchases help him pay for his schooling)http://www.cafepress.com/austin4media

15 Responses to “Do Over and Acorn Woodpecker”

  1. flukestail Says:

    Ah, Carlos…”the best-laid plans of mice and men…”

    May have made a mistake, but made for a really funny story.

  2. KathyinNew"Owl"banyIN Says:

    Fantastic pics! Ah, yes… technology can be maddening! Best wishes as ou make another try!

  3. YTQ Says:

    Oh, Carlos! It used to be “Carlos, turn on the sound!” You are a very good sport, and that’s why we all love you so much!

  4. Kenneth Patchen Says:

    The antiSemetic caption on the first Woodpecker photo is offensive.

    Kenneth Patchen, Antioch

  5. Patti Says:

    Carlos, you are so funny. And I think Kenneth is wrong. I thought it was a cute caption. Good luck with your broadcast tomorrow.

  6. bettycarole Says:

    I hate political correctness; ruins a lot of humor.

  7. Lisa Says:

    Oh how funny! Actually it is good news to me since I could not watch this morning. Hope to see you there tomorrow.

  8. Donna Says:

    Carlos beautiful pictures, I love woodpeckers! Hope you have better luck Sat. I’ll be there.

  9. Vikster Says:

    Awww, poor Carlos! Reminds me of all the times we frantically yelled, “No sound”! I know you must have felt bad, but your story put a smile on my face for bringing back fond memories.

    Love you guys,

  10. CAequuslvr Says:

    Carlos, too funny. I was able to watch your latest tutorial. So very informative. I am learning so much from you. So good of you to share your wealth of knowledge.

    • flukestail Says:

      Good of you to share your “wealth of knowledge”…and I’d add your knowledge of wealth. ;)

  11. Marilee Godsil Says:

    Always love you and Donna and Austin. I”m with you 100%.

  12. Holly Sue Says:

    Dear Carlos,
    I thoroughly enjoyed your Saturday real estate class. The information about rental calculations was interesting and useful. Thank you for sharing your years of investing experience! Glad you and Donna enjoyed the mountains~the acorn woodpecker photos are terrific!
    Love to you, Holly Sue

  13. Judy Sackson Says:

    Love the pics of those woodpeckers! Fantastic!
    As a Jewish person, I just want to say that I found your caption very funny. I wish that people would try harder to take remarks in the way that they were intended. It would make their life a lot easier!
    Keep trying on your investment site….practice makes perfect, and you certainly can come pretty close when you try!

  14. mandozee1888 Says:

    Carlos: Great pics Great story. The Joys of technology when it works that is. mandozee1888


Leave a Reply

