500 DVDs On Their Way

August 20, 2011

500 DVDs On Their Way


Please note: That due to an error in paypal reporting the last 57 orders will not be shipped until the next 250 DVDs arrive later this week. The problem occurred because the initial orders were charged the wrong sales tax amount. Then Austin refunded the tax overcharge and for some reason that caused those orders to not be included in the report Number of Orders so instead of having sold 500 DVDs, he had actually sold 557 DVDs. Not to worry all orders are accounted for and those that ordered first will receive their orders first. To cover the shortage Austin had to order another 250 DVDs .
Order your copy of Austin’s latest DVD movie  The World’s Most Famous Barn Owls.

You have been asking for them

The World’s Simplest Owl Box Plans. Now, you can have them!
http://www.rocketmancreative.com/MTO-owl-box-plans.html
You can see Austin and I building a version of these plans on his latest DVD movie, The World’s Most Famous Barn Owls The World’s Most Famous Barn Owls.
Carlos, Donna and Austin

17 Responses to “500 DVDs On Their Way”

  1. Theresa aka windbeneathwing Says:

    I got my plans today!! Happy Birthday to me!! Hubby also gave me a Molly cup and Molly’s book! Color me HAPPY!

  2. PegRod Says:

    Memory Lane
    Molly and McGee
    Second Clutch

    August 21, 2010 – Molly Was Her Name by Barbara Allen Released
    https://mollysbox.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/molly-was-her-name-by-barbara-allen-released/

    We are so lucky to have such beautiful songs with memorable lyrics and music composed and performed by Barbara Allen, as well as the amazing photographs of Carlos Royal to look back upon and remember the moments.

    New viewers might enjoy all this from last year, too! The new Molly Movie has never-before-seen footage of the Third Clutch as well as the new song by Barbara, ‘barleycorn’.

  3. PegRod Says:

    Memory Lane
    Molly and McGee
    Second Clutch

    August 22, 2010 – Molly
    https://mollysbox.wordpress.com/2010/08/22/molly-2/

    Beautiful and stunning photos of … guess who? Actually there is also an amazing photo of another frequent visitor to The Owl Box roof! And a bonus side trip down a First Clutch memory lane.

    August 21, 2010 – Jody the Youngest Owlet Does Not Make It
    https://mollysbox.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/jody-the-youngest-owlet-does-not-make-it/

    I will never forget watching the live hatch of jody the owlet. There is a wonderful video in the Ustream Archives as well as Several VacaDude cartoons inspired by and dedicated to Jody. This one he drew later on.
    http://www.vacadude.com/data/JodyHatch01.pdf

    Be sure to read the caption found on the main cartoon page.
    http://www.vacadude.com/apob_samp.html

  4. Janice Grassmeyer Says:

    Carlos, Donna and especially Austin,

    I just received my DVD today, Aug. 22, and have already watched it. The quality of the DVD was excellent. It was so great to relive all the special moments of 2010 again, they are seared on my brain forever—–I hope.

    Also want to thank you Austin for including the Series of Four lanyard. It will be another memento of a special time in the owl box. I am so happy to contribute to the education of an up and coming talent. In fact, I may have to order a couple more of the DVD’s for friends and family, if they are available.

    This Molly Watcher appreciates all the time you have given, Carlos and Donna, to this once in a lifetime event. I was so glad to see the talk you gave, Carlos, included on the DVD.
    I am looking forward to hearing about special projects that Austin and you both do in the future.

    Always A Molly Watcher,
    Janice Grassmeyer, aka dg1018

  5. barb Says:

    I also got my DVD today. It’s wonderful. Thanks!

  6. Rosemary Says:

    Received Austin’s newest dvd today, and WOW, what a treat.
    The quality of this video is the very best, and I felt like I was
    sitting in the Royal’s back yard and watching the owls and owletts playing…what a marvelous show.

    Barbara Allen’s new song was delightfult, and You almost made me want to build an owl box; but I live in a townhouse
    so could not put it up unforunately.

    Your talk at the College Carlos was just super, and oh how
    I love to hear you tell us about the owls.

    Austin, you have the best grandparents any young man could possibly have, and you are surely following in your grandfather’s shoes…. Keep up the good work Austin, you
    are so very talented.

    Oh, I will be ordering at least one more dvd…

  7. Sandy Field Says:

    Hi Carlos, Donna, and Austin!
    Received my DVD today. It is beautifully done Austin! Good luck in college.
    Thank you ALL for everything! So glad I can still see Molly and keep in touch with my Owl Friends <3

    Joisey38/Sandy Field
    Clayton, NJ

  8. PegRod Says:

    Memory Lane
    Molly and McGee
    Second Clutch

    August 23, 2010 –
    https://mollysbox.wordpress.com/2010/08/23/molly-has-arrived-second-clutch/

    One of the most favorite photos of Owl Box Watchers and those with MOD (Molly Obsessive Disorder – which I call “Delight!” – no disorder for me, because watching Molly helped everything fall into an organized and peaceful place in my mind)!

    But, if you want a certificate to show you have MOD, don’t forget the free ‘stuff’ on Cafe Press to print out and pass around.
    http://www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl

    You can find free Molly the Owl Business Cards, MOD certificates, Owl Box paper toys, word puzzles and more! Speaking of puzzles, Story Time at VacaChat this past Sunday featured puzzles – What’s A Three Letter Word For? – and our beloved VacaDude Virtual owlets named Vinky and Vobble. Virtual characterz Donna, Austin and Carlos (disclaimer – based on the real people but from the imaginations of chatters) played their usual helpful and hilarious roles in this story! Fast Forward to 27:00 to see a Zorro (the mouse puppet and Story Time reader) do a commercial just before the story starts. DotRot has created a new crossword puzzle, too, that will eventually be posted. By the way, for new viewers, Carlos was the person who named “Zorro” the mouse after the mouse who escaped from becoming dinner for owlets one night in The Owl Box during the First Clutch.

    August 21, 2011 – VacaChat 107 – Story Time
    http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/16806572

  9. Elizabeth Sprague Says:

    Hey Austin! Got my DVD today and just finished viewing it. Wow! It is fantastic! You did a great job. The story flows smoothly from start to finish. Excelent quality of video. No clitches this time like with the first one. I am so happy to have my DVD. Thank you very much. Thanks for the suprise gift too.
    Hugs. ~Elizabeth~

  10. Gabrielle LaMarche Says:

    Austin, I too just finished watching your latest production. And WOW!!! It is absolutely Terrific!! You have become a wonderful film maker. I can see many Academy Awards in your future if you stick with this career path!!

  11. moniq50 Says:

    Hi Carlos, Donna, and Austin,

    I recieved my DVD today, and have this to say!!
    Wow, Amazing, Awesome, unbelievable, and just fantastic and beautiful.
    I will be watching this over and over again!!
    Congratulations on a great job done Austin!!
    Hugs to you all!!!

  12. SARose69 Says:

    I ordered two DVDs and one is fine but the other during the College Talk tiled and froze for about 3 minutes in the middle. It did continue after that but I would really like to have it play completely. What do I need to do?

  13. cathair Says:

    Hope you are having a terrific time.
    Somehow I lost my email connection so signing up again.
    Thanks for so many wonderful hours with feathers and without!


Leave a Reply

