Fourth Clutch Bonding Has Started

July 7, 2011

Molly Starting Nest for Fourth Clutch

Bonding for the Fourth Clutch has started. Look for eggs to follow in about 10 days if the mating continues. What is so interesting about this Fourth Clutch is that it has been 38 days since the last owlet from the Third Clutch fledged. With the second and third clutches the bonding started almost immediately after fledging but not in this case. Like I said it had been 38 days and we thought they might be taking a break but then it was announced in the Union Tribune’s Online Paper that Molly and McGee were back. The story was also picked up by a local radio and TV station. I guess Molly and McGee must have read or heard the story because last night right on que they started bonding for the Fourth Clutch. Reminds me of the first clutch when I turned off the camera and they left that day.

The Gold Metal stickers from the Nautilus Book Awards are in for Molly The Owl Book, one award sticker will be shipped with each new order of the book or according to Eric “I’m sure some people will write in, asking for them, and I will send one to anybody who sends me a SASE, with one dollar to cover costs… as long as they last.”  Visit www.mollytheowlbooks.com 

Eric Blehm
Attention, Nautilus Seal
2033 San Elijo Avenue, #482
Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

Please place your orders for the Second Clutch Coffee Table Book today or tomorrow at the latest. I will be signing all pre-ordered books this Saturday and they will be shipped the following Monday, July 11th. I think in an earlier post I said, June 11th by mistake, June 11th has already pasted us by.  Second Clutch Coffee Table Book

All the best,

Carlos, Donna and Austin

26 Responses to “Fourth Clutch Bonding Has Started”

  1. Merrill Says:

    Carlos…. what is the address to which we can send our $ and request for copies of the award sticker? I definitely want to get one!

    • CAequuslvr Says:

      OOPs, Merrill, you missed it. See above in the blog.

      Eric Blehm
      Attention, Nautilus Seal
      2033 San Elijo Avenue, #482
      Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

  2. MARIE DEMARCO Says:

    Carlos, are you going to let us watch the fourth clutch?
    I so miss Molly and McGee!

    They will always be special to me.

  3. Barbara Says:

    how wonderful! good luck Molly and McGee! and thanks for any viewing time we can have with them. ~Tarheelmom~

  4. flukestail Says:

    I already purchased my book. But I’d love to get this seal to put on it. Can you tell me Eric’s address? I’ll send my SASE w/ $1 today!

    Thanks!

    • CAequuslvr Says:

      flukestail: see above in the blog

      Eric Blehm
      Attention, Nautilus Seal
      2033 San Elijo Avenue, #482
      Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

  5. MoonDrops Says:

    Woo-hoo! Here we go again!! Got 10 days to vacuum, dust, scrubs floors, wash car, mow lawn, weed garden, paint house trim, clean driveway, bathe dog, pay bills, grocery shop, do laundry, clean basement, clean garage, set the trash out and squeeze in a daily shower…whew…good thing I’m a woman…hear me roar!! Seriously, if it doesn’t all get done…too bad, so sad…Molly and this clutch is too important!!
    See ya’ll in the chat room!! There’s no place like home!!

  6. Becky Says:

    I couldn’t be more thrilled. This couldn’t have happened at a better time. My brother, as I told the chat room, is dying w/cancer and it’s such a drawnout mess. I really need something else that’s wonderful to distract me. Nice of Molly and McGee to help out. I can hardly wait for the eggs to appear! Thank you so much, Carlos, Donna and Austin. I hope Austin has his video cam warmed up to pay for that second half of school! xxxooo p.s. MoonDrops’s comment cracked me up!

  7. Amy B. in IL Says:

    Deet deet deet deet!!!! That’s 4 deets for eachc clutch!

    Best wishes Y’Owl!

    Amy B. in IL

  8. flukestail Says:

    (Song update to celebrate potential 4th clutch)

    Hello, Molly,
    Well hello. Molly,
    It’s so nice to have you back where you belong…

    You’re lookin swell, Molly
    We can tell, Molly
    You’re still glowin’,
    You’re still growin’,
    You’re still goin’ strong…

    We hear you two are bonding,
    Nature’s now responding,
    And our hopes are raised up high, so once again,

    Golly gee ,Molly,
    Here’s to you & McGee, Molly,

    Molly, don’t ever go away,
    Molly, don’t ever go away,
    Molly, don’t ever go away agaaaaaaaain!

  9. elsa lichman Says:

    this is too too hilarious. these owls are so intuitively connected to us humans! elsalynda

  10. SARose69 Says:

    That is amazing! I am so excited! My MOD has flared up big time!

  11. PegRod Says:

    I love that Molly inspires so many chatters to sing and create with joy, and I am grateful that we are invited to join in on the chorus. For those who are new, there are 12 free items on the Cafe Press site to help you understand the MODs (chatters with Molly Obsessive Disorder) and OWLz (Owl Watchers and Luverz). Many free publications, games and toys are pdf downloads and are found at the top.
    http://www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl

    You may need to study the Owl Box Lexicon (2nd edition, no less!) to get up to speed (lol – laughing out loud, lots of love, lots of luck). The Owl Box is filled with laughter and love and we all feel Lucky!

  12. Maxine Keene Says:

    It’s good to see Molly and McGee again. Thank you for sharing them with us.

    maxi23

  13. Vicki Says:

    There must be something in the air there in southern California. Just took a peek into the Oceanside box and Syd is back in there too. Ain’t nature wonderful! Makes you wonder how long summer is going to last or how late winter will be.

    Thanks to Carlos, Donna and Austin for all you do for us.

  14. Chris in Olympia, WA (cbbrunner) Says:

    Generally the US postal service does not recommend sending cash by mail. If we send a check with our SASE, who do we make it out to? Eric Blehm or Molly the Owl Books?

    • carlosroyal Says:

      It is such a small amount I would not worry about it going astray. It is cheaper to lose a dollar than to process a check for a buck. Just write a note drop in the paper dollar so it can’t be seen (wrap it with the note) and be done with it. Keep life simple.

  15. Ruth Says:

    I am sooo happy! Wonderful news!!! I watch Molly and McGee with my grandchildren. They will be thrilled when I tell them.

  16. Healani Says:

    Oh WOW!!!! Molly found the perfect home to have her babies, She sure is a busy Mommy! Her & McGee are such good parents to. Looking forward to seeing the 4th Clutch!!

    Mahalo Carlos & Donna for sharing Molly & McGees family

  17. Donna Says:

    Happy Happy Joy Joy a 4th clutch. I’ve been here since the beginning and never gave up hope that you would share M&M with us again, thank you all so much.

  18. janie2 Says:

    I could not be more excited or happy about this news. I’m
    waiting for the first egg to drop. OK, Molly, you have a few million fans waiting.

    janie2

  19. Puggz from M.V. CA Says:

    There’s something very comforting about the Molly & McGee experience. Carlos has made it possible for people from all over to come together & form a community.

    Thank you once again, Royals!

  20. VSue Says:

    I knew it I knew it!

    Well, I was sort of hoping not because it is now summer and it gets so very hot!

    But there is always Mr Spritzer the Mizter to help cool the air
    I hope anyway.

    As I type this a hummingbird is peeping at me from the window as if to say, “Hey, is that about Molly and McGee? Gee, they are so famous”!

    Well, now that I am home time to head on over to the owlbox

    Thank you so much Carlos for the update

  21. catbyte Says:

    Thanks for turning on the camera–it’s awesome seeing more of McGee than just his legs!

  22. Gillie5 Says:

    Hi Carlos
    I love watching Molly & McGee, they are so gorgeous. Thanks so much for sharing them:>)


Leave a Reply

