Molly Special Monday Night 6 PM PST, Ustream.tv/theowlbox

March 4, 2011

Calvin a Male Kestrel

Empty Bluebird House

 

Molly Special Monday Night 6 PM PST, Ustream.tv/theowlbox

I will be doing a live Molly Special on Monday Night 6:00 PM PST, March 7, 2011.  I wasn’t going to hook up the cameras but a male kestrel (Calvin) showed up. That’s right, after three years of calling it looks like Caleigh has finally attracted a mate. See ladies, there is always hope.

 
I have installed a camera outside of the kestrel box. I had always planned on putting a camera outside the kestrel box if a male showed up and since I was going to be running wires anyway, I decided while I was at it, I would reconnect the camera inside the Owl Box, which I did. We still don’t plan to broadcast because we will be leaving soon, but I thought at least I could give you, the Molly Fans, an update.

 

So tune in Monday Night at 6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST) for the Molly Special. It should be fun; I will be live with video, photos and music. And best of all you will find out how many eggs and/or owlets Molly and McGee have this time…their Third Clutch.

 
Ustream.tv/theowlbox

 

Carlos Royal

P.S. About half a dozen bluebirds checked out our backyard this morning as Spring has sprung with little green leaf buds bursting out on every tree.  If you look closely at the bluebird house you will see a spiderweb in the entrance which we hope will not be there long.

212 Responses to “Molly Special Monday Night 6 PM PST, Ustream.tv/theowlbox”

  1. debbie Says:

    **SQUEALS**

    yaaaayyyy!! :D
    i will be there with bells on!

  2. ginger in tn Says:

    Oh, you just made me so happy…..feel like I am going to see a long lost friend!!! I will be there with bells on too!!! Thank you!!!

  3. MoonDrops Says:

    Oh, bless you Carlos! I AM the happiest camper now! There’s no place like home; that’s Molly, McGee and YOU!! It’s thrilling to know there may be little kestrels about soon and absolutely thrilling to be able to see Molly, McGee and their new family! We are so blessed! Happy trails to you and Donna!
    MoonDrops

  4. rosiebud Says:

    Rings on my fingers and bells on my toes. lol

    Count me in..

  5. Bonita Lyon Says:

    I am soooooooooooooooooooooo excited!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! What a treat!!!! Bonnibel

  6. Barbara Bolton Says:

    Yeah!!! so excited about this. I have a 6:30pm meeting that night but will watch for a half hour at least! Thank you Carlos & Donna

  7. Anita in BR, LA Says:

    Carlos & Donna,

    This is exciting news, both of a camera in the Molly & McGee’s owl box and Caleigh finally finding a mate! Calvin is so handsome. Thanks for keeping us posted on the goings on in your lovely arboretum of a yard. Have a wonderful time on your travels.

    Anita

  8. Lee McGrew Says:

    Bless you Carlos Royale….for ALL you do. it is greatly appreciated.

  9. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    YIPPEE!!! My husband just returned from Saudi today and I get to see Molly’s new clutch on Mon. How lucky is that??? I’ll be right there, front & center. That was my only wish. To know how many eggs hatched. Thank You!!!

  10. Michele Says:

    Yeah, Carlos!! As you can see, we have missed you! Looking forward to seeing you then! Also, it’s nice to hear the news about the kestrals.

    Thank you!
    Michele aka Buddys mom

  11. Dee Says:

    Thanks, Carlos. Wouldn’t miss it for the world. You are a gem.

    Dee

  12. Gail Rinard Says:

    Carlos. you are so very sweet! you spoil us and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart!
    Molly and McGee have a very special place in my heart that no other owl can or will replace and to be able to get updates thrills me no end..

    THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! AGAIN AND AGAIN
    HERE’S A BIG HUG FOR YOU , DONNA AND AUSTIN…
    I feel like my family is back.. I won’t expect too much but whatever you send our way will be loved and appreciated!.
    take care and enjoy your trips..would love to see pictures of how you are doing.

  13. ilovelucyfan Says:

    Oh I was squealing from the second I started reading!! Thank you Carlos!! Can’t wait to see you again!

  14. Betty Rexrode Says:

    Thanks so much……we’re all looking forward to the broadcast. Seems like a family reunion!

    BRex in Houston

  15. Jes63 Says:

    yippee! You made my day with the news.
    Can’t wait to watch on Monday nite.
    Thank you ever so much. Watching the other owls just isn’t the same without you talking to us!

  16. Jenny Says:

    OH THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

    Best news ever!! I will be watching on Monday EST!!!!

  17. Ranyart Says:

    Oh happy day!!!!

  18. Wryly Says:

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

  19. Brenda Says:

    THANK YOU Carlos….I will be there with bells on. I am so excited to see/know how many owlets M&M have. Anything you pass onto us will be greatly appreciated! We fully understand you’re going on your trips, but knowing just how many owlets are there will be truly a blessing! Thank you so much, you’ve made a lot of us very happy! Bless you!

  20. Debbie Says:

    HAPPY!!!HAPPY!!!JOY!!JOY!!

    It will great seeing Molly again but most of all I’m thrilled to see you again.

    You go Caleight girl…

  21. VeeTX Says:

    I can’t even THINK of what to say – but I’m screaming and laughing at the thought of seeing Molly and her third clutch. It will be like old home week at the OB!!!

    And I’m so happy Caleigh will have a mate! Hopefully there’ll be some itty bitty eggs and baby kestrals. How exciting.

    I cannot wait until Monday Night! Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin (I know helped).

    Whoopee!!!

    Vee Miller

  22. Treva Roberts Says:

    Yeah!!! Words getting out on Mel & Syd’site. We all have really missed you Carlos & Donna. Looking forward to updates on your lives as well as Molly & McGee. See you Monday evening.

  23. Laura Hollingsworth Says:

    I usually look forward to the weekend..now I will look forward to Monday!! Yay!!!!!!!

  24. Susan Says:

    Yes, Yes, Yes !!!! So excited…can’t wait till then.

  25. Cindy Says:

    Yay for Callie!!!!

  26. Susan Says:

    Please keep me informed

  27. Wendy D. Says:

    YEAH!!! I’m thrilled for Caleigh & very excited about the special event on Monday night. This will be a worldwide family reunion and I’m really happy that I’ll be a part of it! Thanks again to Carlos, Donna and Austin. Please accept my RSVP to your party!

  28. LeAnn Says:

    HooRay! Music to my ears. Can’t wait.
    You’re the man Carolos. Big hugs to all the family.
    Have been fondly watching Mel and Sydney and the babes.
    Molly and McGee will always be number one.

    Cheers from Northern Calif

  29. Sharon (parrotfriend) Says:

    I’m so thrilled and happy Caleigh finally found a mate. Snow is still on the ground here in western NY so this will make the day a better one.
    Jealous you have buds starting. We have another month to go. Love M&M

  30. Kitty Says:

    Oh Carlos, you and the owls have been sooooo missed. This is going to be wonderful, if only for a little while. We all miss your wonderful and cheerful voice and hearing everything you have to say. I will be there with bells on, for sure! YAY!!!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

  31. Pat Says:

    Loud squeals from me too! I have missed you all so much ….feels like coming home.

  32. Anne Martin Says:

    Carlos!!!!! I am soooooo excited!!!!!!! I hope this means you are feeling better. It’s so like you to give us a peek at Molly; thank you so very much. I look forward to seeing your sweet, happy face again; humm wonder what cup you will be holding–I so miss that! Dear Donna—-check sound! lol

  33. Lisa A. Burns Says:

    Oh Carlos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am so happy and excited I can hardly wait!!!!
    Yippppeee for Callie and Yipppeeee for
    The Molly Special !!!!

    Thank you! Thank you!!!!!

  34. SedonaPat Says:

    Hello Carlos and Donna. I am so exited to hear this and I thank you both very much! Even though there are other Owl Boxes going right now your interaction with all of us during the 1st 2 Clutches was WONDERFUL and has been missed. There will never be another experience like it…unless :O)
    “See” you Monday!!!!

  35. Diane Says:

    Carlos and Donna:
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! I can hardly wait!!!!!!!!! See you Monday night!!!!!

    Diane Trout
    Whitefish, Montana

  36. PegRod Says:

    Everyone is, and will continue to be, so excited until we see your show, Carlos! And when you start, you will hear a loud whispering echo boomeraging from outer space of Planet Earth saying “Hit the Record Button!” accompanied by prayers and wishes that Ustream does not hork during your Monday Night Royal Special!

    What a handsome fellow Calvin is – we are keeping our hopes up that the kestrels and bluebirds are touched by the love and creativity that are so carefully tended to in the Royal Gardens of San Marcos, California!

    There is no place like home with Molly & McGee, with our own KOWL host Carlos Royal (supported by his other half, Donna Royal, and our favorite grandson genius, Austin Faure). We look forward to your saying something like, “This is Carlos Royal of KOWL coming to you live from The Owl Box with sights and sounds from San Marcos, California”

    In June 14, 2010, Donna and Carlos recorded this “every story has a beginning and an end” “We did not pick Molly and McGee, Molly and McGee picked us” – when we thought this was the end of the magical story. “Now we have a really big extended family (hearts to all)” http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/7667772

  37. Jeri aka owlbseeinu Says:

    I got so excited reading your post that I almost HORKED! YIPPPPEEEE!

    Thank you Carlos!

  38. donna Says:

    Carlos, just read the great news!!!!! Happy Happy Dance!!! We can’t wait to see you and M&M, miss you all so much. It’s going to be a long weekend waiting for Monday, we can’t wait!!! Thank You all for giving us this special gift. See you Monday night! Love from the east coast.

  39. Glenn Says:

    Carlos and Donna, That’s exciting news that you finally got a male Kestrel after all these years. We are all looking forward to Monday. I still wish you would have had one camera on the outside of The Owl Box to have some live videos when the new owlets come out and play. Maybe you will do a few more live broadcasts from time to time. We truly enjoy! Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin

  40. GeniaKnitz Says:

    Oh, no! And we’re leaving on our vacation Sunday morning. I hope there will be a blog post for those of us who are not able to watch Monday night. Pout pout.

    The male kestral is beautiful, and I am so excited about both cameras being hooked up. Thank you, thank you, thank you, even if you won’t be in San Carlos to broadcast for awhile.

    We love you all, Royal family and Royal birds.

  41. Janie Branison Says:

    Carlos, we have missed you so much!! I can’t wait to see your smiling face. What a treat for all of us Molly and McGee fans and of course Carlos Royal fans. You may be able to hear the cheers from around the world, as we will certainly be cheering.

    janie2

  42. Ann Ragsdale Says:

    What a dear you are, Carlos!? So many folks jumping with joy because of your post. Callie you rock! I always knew that someday your prince would come. You have been faithful, waited, and never-never gave up. By your faithfulness, Callie ~ you will reunite our Molly family. YooooouWhoooo!
    Love from the hills of Texas (busting out with signs of springtime & JOY)
    arags :)

  43. Betty Says:

    YEAAAAAAAAA I am so happy I watch M&M IT MADE VERY HAPPY AS i HAD BREAST CANCER AND WAS GOING THRU TREATMENTS Thank you if will great to see you I be there with bells on

  44. Mary & Andrew Says:

    Carlos,
    Calvin is terribly handsome and we are all so thrilled for little Callie!!! The biggest treat of all will be getting an update from you. Do you know just how badly we have missed your sunny disposition and your warm, pleasing voice? For those of us working Monday night, would it be at all possible for you to tape your special update? If not, we just might have to go AWOL from our jobs. Can’t possibly miss the family reunion. Thanks for the amazing photos and for allowing us an update on the owls and the kestrels.

  45. Mary Says:

    Oh!
    I miss you so much Carlos. There are other great owl boxes out there but they all feel like they are missing something. That something is YOU! I will look forward to Monday.

  46. redpeg Says:

    Ditto to all of the above!
    See you Monday evening.

  47. Charlotte Constantino Says:

    OMG, OMG thank you Carlos… I have been missing you, Donna and all for so long… this will be heaven… i can’t wait…. this will be so so wonderful… you can make our day and our night… thank you again… to see Molly & McGee that will be fantastic….

  48. Robin Says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to see how many eggs are in this clutch. Thanks again Carlos, Donna & Austin for all the updates.

  49. Maxine Says:

    I’ll be there! Woo hoo.

    Maxine
    maxi23


  50. And he is a BEAUTY, Carlos!!! Thanks and I’m happy for you all, Caleigh, Donna, everybody!!! I look forward to the broadcast Monday night. – – Marilyn, Chicago area

  51. Judy Says:

    Thank you sooooo much! This is wonderful.

  52. Caboval Says:

    YIPEEEEE!!!!! Im so thrilled and I cant wait till Monday to see you!!!!! This is such exciting news about Calliegh!!! Calvin is a handsome male!!! Oh this will be so wonderful!!! Hugs to you and Donna!!! Caboval

  53. Patsy Butler Says:

    I can not waite until monday night to see you and Molly and McGee again what a treet. I have missed you all very much. C U then! MomNbeth

  54. Kim Torkelson Says:

    Oh Carlos you just made my day. I will be there on Monday night for sure. So happy that Caleigh has found a mate. Can’t wait to hear about Molly & McGee and the new clutch. I get so excited when I get a e-mail from the Molly Box.
    Can’t wait to see and hear you again, sure have missed you. Hope we can see Donna and Austin too. You are such a dear, hope you are feeling better. Wish we had green grass here and blue birds, to much snow yet, we did get one robin the other day, that is a good sign for us in Mn. Thank You Thank You again. See you Monday!!! KimMn

  55. Linda Greene Says:

    Wow..hold the phone..save me a seat…will be there..so excited to see u guys!!! xoxox Carlos and Donna Thanks so much for this reunion!! ldgreene123

  56. tm34 Says:

    THANK YOU CARLOS!! Like all the other posters here, we so miss our experiences with you, Donna and our beloved Molly & McGee. Thank you for letting peek at them again and it will be good to see you and Donna. Don’t forget to wear your owl shirt!!

  57. Sue Couch Says:

    Oh,Carlos, how fun and I’ll be a part of it! Thank you! Can’t wait!

  58. The Appelts Says:

    Deet! Deet! Deet! Thank you, Carlos.

    Hugz all around,

    Spoonbread

  59. Linda Smith Says:

    I have never been so excited to hear anything in my life!!! I actually read the email twice to be sure I read it correctly!!! I can hardly wait till Monday night to see Molly and to hear Carlos again:) This news has made my weekend for sure. Just saying thank you Carlos, doesn’t begin to cover it!!!
    You have made so many people very happy with this news!!!

  60. Twoclubs Jane Says:

    Whoo Hoo Carlos, Bring back the “Gee”.

    Thank you and heart you.

    ((( hugs ))) twoclubsjane

  61. Jeri Lynn in NW FL Says:

    Oh you sweet, sweet man! Thank you! Callie has a beau – means there’s still hope for me! :) I’ll be tuning in on Monday. ♥♥♥

  62. flukestail Says:

    Carlos & Mods…

    Today I received great news about a recent medical diagnosis.

    And now I get news you’ll be “on the air” Mon. & we’ll get to see Molly.

    I’m filled with gratitude.

    I shall see you on Mon. evening.

  63. SactoSylvia Says:

    Carlos and Donna, you’re the best! Thank you!

    That will be worth rushing home for!

  64. Marie Says:

    Now THAT’S exciting! Great news!!!

  65. Lois Says:

    Do I hear wedding bells again for the Royal backyard!! This is amazing! Thanks so much!!!!


  66. I am thrilled Carlos! Cannot wait!

  67. Sherrie Says:

    Yea! Can’t wait! Sherrie

  68. Cindy Says:

    ZIPPITY DO0 DAH . .ZIPPITY AYE . .MY OH MY WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY.
    PLENTY OF SUNSHINE COMING OUR WAY.
    ZIPPITY DOO DAH ZIPPITY AYE. :0)

    OH HAPPY MONDAY . . . THANKS CARLOS

    ~ANEWDAY

  69. Francie Yarber Says:

    A truly heartfelt THANK YOU, Donna, Carlos, and Austin. You are an amazing family!

  70. francie bowers Says:

    I’m so excited Carlos! thanks so much for including the MODs again! see you Monday night!

  71. Annette Light Says:

    WOOT WOOT!! Thank you SO much Carlos and Donna!!!! I had other plans for Monday night BUT will certainly be changing those to be you ya’ll!! It is so much fun to see the other owls but, what a thrill to get a glimpse at what M&M are doing and see their 3rd clutch! Is, also, very exciting that you will have kestral babies, too! What beautiful birds they are. Thank you, again, Carlos and Donna ya’ll are THE BEST!!

  72. Denise Thies Says:

    Tears of joy! How nice it will be to see and hear from you again via uStream. At last the long wait for Caleigh’s mate may be over and just as you’re planning to take off for your long-awaited vacation! Wouldn’t you know!
    Thank you for being so considerate as to update us on the happenings in the Royal backyard. You, Donna and Austin are the greatest! Can’t wait to hear from you Monday night! Until then . . . have a good weekend!

  73. sara hayes Says:

    What great news !! I agree with everyone about being able to see Molly again. Thanks so much and counting the hours until Monday.

  74. nhptown2 Says:

    Hip Hip HOOTray! Thanks and thanks and thanks.

  75. Kathy Martinez Says:

    I am so exited I have chills. Thank you Carlos!!!!!!!!!!!! Can not wait till Monday night !!!!!!!!!

  76. Rita in DC Says:

    A special broadcast!
    *******Thank you, Carlos & family!********

    And hoo-ha! Caleigh the kalleh (“bride” in Yiddish)!

  77. Judy R Says:

    Thanks for giving us a peek at Molly and McGee and the activity in the owl box. I have looked at some other owl boxes, but still feel more attached to
    M & M.

  78. flukestail Says:

    Thanks, Rita (bluenoter). I appreciate that.

  79. Rita in DC Says:

    (For those of you with long memories)

    I can just hear Caleigh now—“Nothing comes between me and my Calvin.”

    ; )

  80. Lisa Says:

    I am so thrilled and can not wait til Monday! Bless you Carlos!

  81. Nanci Norin Says:

    I too am thrilled you will be back in our lives for a short time on Monday evening. This *owl watching* all started with you, Donna and Austin. Deet! Deet! Deet!

    Heartfelt thanks to you Carlos! Save me a seat ;)

    Nanci

  82. LvOwls Says:

    Molly and McGee hold a permanent place in my heart and am so thrilled to be able to see them and their 3rd clutch on Monday night. Thank you, thank you so much Carlos. Can’t wait to see you again, it’s been so long. Happy that Caleigh has finally found a mate, and a good looker at that. See you all on Monday night, can’t wait! Doing a happy dance, here…

  83. June Schafer Says:

    YEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! Looking forward to Monday night! Be sure to bring Donna and Austin along. Also—–looks like Caleigh “appearance” on dish tv actually worked!!
    Many thanks!!
    June Schafer

  84. Eleanor Dodge Says:

    Carlos I hope you will tape this for the unfortunate ones like myself who cannot be there on Monday night for your broadcast. I have been waiting for this moment and now have to miss it. I have realtives visiting in Las Vegas who are leaving Tues morning and I won’t be here Monday night as I’m staying with them for the night. You certainly are a gem and so considerate to us MODZ. Also good to hear from you and know that you and Donna will soon be able to take off and make some of your dreams come true. Thanks again for everything.
    Love
    Eleanor

  85. Elyse Wright Says:

    Oh, Carlos, what a treat. I have another engagement that I cannot change so I beg you to post the show on the ustream website so we can all watch it.

    You are so generous to all of your (and M+M’s)fans.

  86. Marcia Morrison Says:

    I am so happy to hear the news about a male kestral showing up! That will certainly be fun for you to watch, and please keep us updated.

  87. Carole in Charlotte, NC Says:

    Wowl! Spring is in the air….Love is in the air….now Molly, McGee, eggs/owlets, and Royal family will be on the air! Life is good!!!!!

  88. Martha M. Gibbs Says:

    Oh Thank you, thank you Carlos!
    You are the BEST! I can’t wait
    Martha

  89. cherry daniel Says:

    I cannot wait!!! Glad Callie found a ‘friend”.

  90. Rose Ann Says:

    Thanks so much for doing this, Carlos!! Can hardly wait for the update!!

  91. Linda Says:

    WhooHoooooo – that’s the best news I’ve heard all week! Thank you so much for giving us fans a “Molly Fix” Bless you!!!

  92. Trisha Says:

    Carlos you made my week! I can’t wait!

    Lajollaseal

  93. Debby Lyons Says:

    Carlos & Donna,
    THANK YOU so much!! I’ve been watching some of the other owl boxes – but there’s nothing like M&M and Carlos, Donna and Austin! Can’t wait until Monday.

  94. Elizabeth Mason Says:

    I, too, am delighted. Thank you.

  95. Ericka Says:

    I’m so excited I can’t wait!!!!!

    Ericka

  96. Donna Simonson Says:

    Yabba Dabba Do!!! I’ll be with you Carlos and all my fellow MODS on Monday for KOWL broadcast! You have made my heart sing to know that we will have Molly 3rd clutch news and Callie got her man! :)
    I’m wearing a grin the size of California! Maybe even bigger!
    Love, hugs and prayers owlways,
    OwlLuver, Murrieta, CA

  97. Lindadpa Says:

    Needless to say, Carlos, you have made many, many people happy beyond belief with this wonderful news! I’m so excited and have begun counting the hours until airtime! It will be wonderful to see your smiling face, Molly, Calli, et al. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! You are the best and we appreciate all you are doing to make this possible. The best to you, Donna and Austin! Hugs to all….Linda

  98. Ruth Says:

    This made my Friday!!! Great way to start the weekend! Can’t wait for Monday night. Thank you Royals

  99. Beth Says:

    Laughing, crying, jumping for joy, clapping, hopping, yelling (scaring the dogs)…oh, Carlos! I can’t tell you what this means to me!!!

  100. Donna Koski Says:

    I am so thrilled about hearing all the happenings. Your yard sounds like a fun yard for wildlife. I will be looking forward to Monday night.

    Thank you Donna K

  101. Madonna Varchetto-Bonner Says:

    Yea!! I did not give up…prayers, prayers and then…..more prayers. And it paid off!!! Thank you Carlos, will be there, you can count on it. God Bless you!!! Madonna

  102. Selena K Says:

    Carlos is BACK!! This is the encore we’ve all been waiting for!
    Thanks Carlos! Can’t wait!

  103. Rosemary Says:

    Oh wow, that is the best news. Thanks so much
    Carlos.

  104. Janice Barreras Says:

    Carlos, I am tickled pink and can hardly wait. This is what made owl-watching so special (you anbd your broadcasts with Donna and Austin behind the scenes keeping things going smoothly). Will be at my computer 10 minutes before “showtime” so I don’t miss a thing. Thank you for the extra effort to let us know how everything is going in the Royal’s backyard.

  105. Janice Says:

    Forgot to check the “updates” box; therefore, the additional sentence.

  106. Kathy Weed Says:

    It’s not often that I can say that I can’t wait for the weekend to be over and for Monday to come. Thanks Carlos for making a whole lot of M&M lovers very happy. You’re the best!!!!!!!


  107. Three years seems to be the magic number at your place:) Congrats on Calvin, Donna must be thrilled. I so look forward to your Monday night broadcast!

  108. Sherry Kelly Says:

    This is great, terrific, wonderful news!
    You made a lot of MODs happy today!
    Can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Welcome Calvin!

  109. DianaJoe Says:

    Carlos, It gave me hope to see Caleigh found her Calvin. But I’m hoping for a two-legged handsome guy. But thanks for the encouragement. I’ll see you all Monday night.

  110. Kathy Copas Says:

    Wow! What a wonderful MOD reunion this shall be! Thanks to you, Donna, and Austin so much for making all of this possible. Can’t wait to see Molly, even for just a little while, and once again hear some of your stories, observations, and wildlife wisdom.

  111. catsmommy Says:

    Bless you, Carlos… I will be there with bells on, or should that be mice on… hehehe. Thank you for thinking of us.
    I am so happy to hear she got her mate…yahooo.

  112. Jackie Says:

    Wonderful news, Carlos. Thank you so much!!

  113. Ginny Runyan Says:

    Yippee! Can’t wait – this is wonderful news! xxoo

  114. BJ Says:

    Yes! Great News. We’ll be watching and listening. BJ

  115. A FAN OF M&M Says:

    Carlos and Donna thank you so much for allowing a peek into M&M’s world again! We have missed them so as well as you and your daily radio shows. We have grown to love Mel & Syd but your graciousness and character are truly missed. Cheers to you for starting promoting the OB’s. We have a great population of Barn Owls in So. Ca. Can’t say the same for the rats, mice, gophers, moles and baby rabbits. You and Donna have a great time traveling and hope is you will broadcast clutch 4.


  116. Wow, a Super dooper early Christma… my birthday ….Mother’s day and… any other occasion that I can think of will come all at once on Monday! You don’t know how much this means to us fans Carlos and Donna. We have been hoping to hear those kind of words from you even though it means no live stream of Molly’s box for now. Usually Monday’s are groaner days but, not this coming Monday!!! Can’t wait to see you and Donna and to hear that voice and see that smile of your’s again Carlos. Gee, Calvin better be good to Caleigh as she has waited a long time for her prince…LOL
    See you on Monday Carlos!

    Sending love,
    CastOwLRockCoL (Pam in Colorado)

  117. Holly Sue Says:

    Dear Carlos!
    I am thrilled with anticipation for Monday evening! It will be a dream come true to see you, Molly and McGee and their family (I hope)! What wonderful news that Caleigh finally has a fella – patience pays off in the end. You must be so delighted to see bluebirds and green buds and feel the warm winds of spring. We’re still expecting some snow in a few days here in northern Illinois, but someday soon our turn will come. I’ll see you soon – Gee, it will be such fun!
    With Love, Holly Sue

  118. Kevin Says:

    Boy I wish spring was here in Northern Maine. The floor of our deck is 6 feet off the ground and the snow is about 6 inches above the deck floor. My son and 2 daughters where jumping off the back of our garage into the snow. I heard on the news the other day that we are having a mild winter this year as far as snow fall goes. We are behind by 3 feet. Our driveway looks like a tunnel as you drive up it. I use a snowblower in our driveway and the sides have to be at least 12 feet high.

  119. Kevin Says:

    Carlos I cannot wait to see you on monday. Thank you so much for giving us a live broadcast.

  120. Kevin Says:

    Carlos or anyone. Can you post the website address for the live broadcast on Monday. I tried to find it on youtube but I couldn’t seem to find it. Thank you.

  121. Paula Says:

    Owww, it’ll be 2am in England so I’ll miss it. I hope everyone enjoys it though. Carlos, you are fabulous!!!! :-)

  122. Nancy Says:

    I was so excited until I realized I won’t be home to watch. Oh, I hope you record this for us….

    Thanks sooo much!

  123. Kim Gorman Says:

    Oh WOW!!!!!! How neat, Carlos!! A peek at the kestrals and M&M and getting to see you, too!?! Can’t wait!!

  124. Judy Sackson Says:

    Look at all the folks that you have made delighted with your announcement! We are all still MODs at heart, even though we watch others.
    So glad to hear that Caleigh has found a mate, must have been that broadcast she made the other day…
    Will be there (as they all say, with bells on) on Monday night.
    Special thanks to all the Royals!!

  125. Owloverbo Says:

    Oh Carlos and Donna have we told you enough how special you are. Can hardly wait for the updates and possible peak at my favorite barn owl. Music too,
    Squeals of joy

  126. SARose Says:

    Thank you, Carlos!

  127. Grannyblt Says:

    Calvin looks to be a handsome mate for Caleigh.
    Hope to be home from a birding trip to NY to see the Monday evening “special”

  128. Evi Adams Says:

    As much as I love all the owl boxes, I miss you guys so much! Can’t wait to see Carlos, Donna and I hope Austin! You all made 2010 so much better for me.

  129. Betty Mitchell Says:

    Just read the exciting news! Do you hear the Hallelujah Chorus all the way from Indiana??? Oh, Happy Day!!!!

  130. Becky Konkol Says:

    I am so excited I can hardly stand it. Hurry up Monday! I’ll be glued! Thanks so much!

  131. Monica Says:

    Carlos, what a great way to start the day…I can’t wait for Monday to arrive, and hear your voice, and updates of Molly, McGee, and the Kestrals…How Eggziting…Thank you so much for making my day.
    Hugz

  132. Carol Watt Says:

    THANK YOU CAROLOS. I do miss your live chats and the best owl box ever. The others just dont hold a candle to M & M. I have set the calander on my phone so I won’t get side tracked. You are the greatest Carols and Donna.

  133. Maryann Says:

    Thank you Carlos!! Can’t wait. I am sooo happy for sweet Caleigh. Calvin looks very handsome :)
    Looking forward to the Molly updates too!

    njblue

  134. BonnieKay Says:

    Oh this is wonderful,but I am one of the unfortunate (but fortunate th have a good job) who need to work that day and don’t get home until7PM. I sure hope you record so we can get a look also. Almost worth calling in sick to be home ( he he) I can’t do that but it crossed my mind. Your back yard sure is alive with life. Thank you again for sharing. Still talking about Molly McGee and the gang and of course how great Carlos and Donna are!

  135. grams3cs Says:

    OMG tears of joy clogging my eyes and rolling down my cheeks!!!!!! Can’t believe how much I have missed you all and M&M!! I have set the alarm clock on my cell phone to remind me of the broadcast. Even my little dog Peanut misses the sounds of M&M even though we watch Mel and Syd. It’s not the same as our beloved Molly And McGee!!! Thank you so much Carlos, and I agree with the other mod, please do a sound check Donna!! LOL We love you all so much. See you Monday!! Hurrah!!!!!!!!! grams

  136. CAequuslvr Says:

    I have tears of happiness in my eyes. Carlos you are the best. Let’s hope UStream is ready for the massive onslaught of viewers.
    Caliegh is definitely the poster girl for never giving up. Calvin is sooo handsome. Hopefully in the future we will see baby Kestrels.

  137. Shirley Charlton Says:

    I am so excited that we will have a chance to see how Molly is doing on Monday night! I can hardly wait. Thank-you Carlos. You are the best! I have been watching the other owl boxes but it isn’t the same as when you did Molly’s Box last year. It was more up close and personal with you keeping us up to date live of the goings on with Molly, McGee and the Owletes.

  138. Michelle aka micheshe Says:

    Carlos, Donna & Austin,

  139. Michelle aka micheshe Says:

    Oops, hit wrong button-

    Anyway, thank you, thank you, thank you. I will be there as many have said with rings on my fingers and bells on my toes. It is like a reunion of family for sure…God Bless all of you and it is so nice to hear about Caleigh and her new man..what a thrill. Can’t wait to see M&M too – been so curious as to how many they are feeding and raising. See you Monday night!

    Love you guys!
    Michelle

  140. Michaele Says:

    Gee what fun and we will be part of it..
    How exciting, thanks for turning on the
    camera Mon. for an update, looking forward
    to yet another adventure.

  141. Virgene Colby-auntie_vee Says:

    I will be there with the rest of them and waiting for the update on the 3rd clutch. Calvin is a beautiful bird and so glad for Caleigh. Thank you Carlos for all of your postings. For those of us who cannot travel anymore hope you will send posts of your travels.

    auntie-vee

  142. Nancy Harp Says:

    How Wonderful! Thank you so very much for taking time to bring all of us this update on our favorite Owls, Molly and McGee. So happy for Caleigh, yes good things to good to those that wait :) I really appreciate your updates and beautiful photos. Thanks, Nancy

  143. NatureLuver Says:

    OMG!!!!!
    News has spread like wildfire with all these reply’s.

    Two words come to mind:
    RECORD and SOUND!!!!

    Love you Donna, Carlos and Austin.
    Liz Garney, League City, TX

    Hope ustream can handle the load! LOL

  144. Rose N. Says:

    This is an unbelivable surprise. Thank you for all your hard work in setting things up so that we will be able to once again see the beautiful Molly and McGee. Best Regards to all.

  145. NatureLuver Says:

    How rude of me……thank you Carlos!!!!!!
    XOXOXO

  146. Blanche Fedor Says:

    Carlos you are a love. I’m sure we all will be there with bells and whistles on, even if for just a peek of our lovely Molly and maybe McGee. Thank you so much. See you Monday night.
    Say Hi to Donna.
    Blanche

  147. Leslee Filer Says:

    There’s just no end to your kindness, thoughtfulness and awareness of how much we all love Molly and McGee…AND you, Donna and Austin.

    Thanks a million for all you have done…

    Leslee

  148. Cathy Messer Says:

    WOW…..Carlos and Donna, you are so special!! We all miss you so much, your Molly & McGee story is over the tops compared to anything else out there and although I watch them my family thinks of you and Molly & McGee often! What an adventure. My family is excied about your travels and what you gave us all last year. We love your family and we will be there Monday for the broadcast with all the other MOD’s. Best Wishes Cathy in Spokane WA.

  149. calysmeow Says:

    Carlos, will you please record the session so those of us that can’t attend at that time will be able to view it?? Please???

    Thank you for all you do!

  150. Kit Says:

    Carlos! Thanks! We will be watching…all our flyers love your little flyers! Congrats to Calleigh as well!

    pensacolakit

  151. Heidi Says:

    Thank you Carlos for the update. I feel like I’ve lost a good friend. I wondered if Molly and McGee would be back for a third clutch.
    Wish we could see the the third clutch live. It was such a wonderful experience for us all.
    I wish you and Donna a wonderful trip! You deserve it:) Happy trails…..
    PS> what is the website the special is on?

  152. Camperfamily (Kim) Says:

    Carlos,

    Wonderful news!
    I’ll be there!!!

    Kim

  153. mandozee Says:

    i’ll be there can’t wait. Mandozee & Jarkorgogo

  154. Evan Says:

    You will look for ANY excuse to keep us addicted, won’t you Carlos? Not that I’m complaining… :)

    Saying “Thank you” just doesn’t seem to be enough. But, Thank you.

  155. scorpiegal Says:

    My heart leapt for joy when I read the news of the broadcast. Thank you Carlos!

  156. Diane Says:

    Yea!! Thanks Carlos!!

  157. Nancy Says:

    You are the best Carlos. So kind of you to think of all of us. Can’t wait till Monday. One of your fans Nancy from Utah.

  158. PhilJustPhil Says:

    Here’s hoping I don’t have to work Monday night. And if I do, I hope you will remember to click the record button!! Also, I might have to move soon. If the bluebird house is still vacant, can I move in? I love that shingle look.

  159. TXTKCush - Carrollton, TX Says:

    Yea!!!! Live from San Marcos, California, The Wizard of Owls! Deet-Deet-Deet!!! Gee, this is fun and I’m Sooo glad to be a part of it! Grab the Molly mug and hang on!! Thank you sooo much , Carlos & family! Will be there with bacon & nutella!!!

  160. Karen/Eilla Says:

    Oh Carlos, this is a dream come true! You, Donna, Molly, McGee, their clutches, Austin, Eric, and the entire crew that supports them, are like a “first love”, nothing else out there compares!
    Thank you
    xoxo

  161. Mary (Grrammy724) Says:

    Carlos, thank you so much for making those connections with the camera wires.. and with us! We’re all so excited, to put it mildly. I wonder if Calliegh will be disturbed by the new owlets perching on top of her house?!? And Roark — is his territory secure?

    Please hit the record button Monday night, as I have a class and won’t be home to see the live broadcast.

    Hugs and warm wishes to you and Donna!

  162. Melanie Says:

    Carlos/Donna – You guys are the best! I hope I can tune in from work. If not, I’ll check in to see the video later. I hope you’ll have one posted of the broadcast for those of us that can’t tune in.

  163. Joanne Borle Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,

    Oh my goodness … I can hardly wait to see our dear Molly, McGee and maybe a few other surprises too :0). Thank you soooo much for giving us a little peak/update. I am looking forward to Monday evening.

    Grinning from ear to ear!!
    Joanne Borle aka joanne51 in The Owl Box.
    Burnaby, B.C./Canada

  164. Katy Says:

    Can’t wait to hear and see you, Carlos.
    Have to tell you all about an amazing Ustream called Decorah Eagles in Decorah, Iowa. Here is the link for Up Close and on the nest!!

    http://www.ustream.tv/channel/decorah-eagles

    Catbird22

  165. Joyce Hebert Says:

    well, hello calvin…hope spring is in your heart and looking for a mate…wow…will be there on monday…wonder what we will see…

  166. maritta Says:

    Thank you!!!!!!!! SoooooooooooooooGreat We will be
    there with very happy hearts, can’t wait to see
    you live again, have missed you guys and your live updates, love the pictures and all of your
    bird houses,I have been wondering what’s going on
    with Molly & Mcgee, you make everything so great!
    Thank you sooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!! Carlos
    We will be there for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

  167. markitta Says:

    Soooo Happy!!!!!!!!!!!

  168. OwlyKats Says:

    Oh Carlos
    How Wonderful. I will be there with bells on too. I also Won’t forget to bring My confettii & streamers for this wonderful Celebration. How great that you are Broadcasting the day before my Daughter’s 16th B-day
    What a grand celebration this is. I am So Thankful that Calvin Showed Up! Bless You Carlos for including us!
    Love To You All
    Kathleen S COwlorado

  169. Robin/Bigsis Says:

    Carlos and Donna,

    I am sooooo excited!!! One more Sleep!

    xx Bigsis/Robin

  170. bill wallner Says:

    I should have the certificate for Molly riding on the Soace Shuttle, by then. (Her image will be uploaded to the Shuttle, Monday morning.)

    Can I email it to you to post on the blog?

  171. bill wallner Says:

    Make that SPACE Shuttle, not Soace Shuttle.

    • PegRod Says:

      Bill – how wonderful that you are getting a certificate for Molly riding on the Space Shuttle!

      It reminds me of our favorite chatroom moderator from Japan – Coach’s two photoshop adventures for Ashley and Carrie. For those people who never saw them, the links are here.

      I’m a Space Shuttle –
      "I'm a Space Shuttle" (Ashley and Carrie visit Cape Canaveral)

      Aboard the Space Shuttle –
      Aboard the Space Shuttle, Ashley and Carrie have befriended Tauntz and wonder, "Isn't that our Ship?"

    • Janie Branison Says:

      Wow! The world’s most famous barn owl has her picture go into space. What an honor for Mr. Royal and the mods who love him, Donna, Austin, and of course Molly.

  172. TXTKCush, Carrollton, TX Says:

    Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Live from San Marcos, California, KOWL presents, Carlos, the Wizard of Owlz!!!! Deet – Deet – Deet!!!! So grab your Molly Mugs and hang on!! It should be a wild ride, and Gee, wasn’t that fun and WE were a part of it!!!! Thank you so much Royal Family – wouldn’t miss it for the world – have already set my cell phone alarm!! See all Owlcoholic’s there!!

  173. Cynthia Fitzgearld Says:

    hiya carlos,donna and austin,,,,,,i seen the post bless you all,feels like coming home again.i have missed you all cant wait till tomorrow night.and donna im so happy for you,you love the kestrals i remember carlos sayingthat.now maybe we will have babies there also.so happy for you donna.well cant wait to see molly i have missed her so much and all of you also.been thinking alot about you all.love yas all see you tomorrow night ,,,,,,,,love cynthia

  174. Lisa Says:

    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Carlos Royal, and Master Austin,

    Thank you, so! I can’t wait until Monday night. Wouldn’t miss it for anything. I have missed our owls and your generous sharing of your time and money so that we can be part of the family.

    I had no idea kestrel males are so handsome. Really happy for Caleigh. Over the moon about seeing Molly, McGee, and the new brood. Thank you again for taking the time out of your schedule to brighten our days.

    In Christian love, Lisa

  175. Cynthia Bradley (bradleytwins) Says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Carlos!!! You are our hero!! I’ll sure be watching on Monday!! Answered prayer :)!!!!!!

  176. FloridaSkye Says:

    What they said. Thank you, Carlos. I’m looking forward to seeing you again. You’ve been so kind to us. deet deet

  177. Mariska23 Says:

    Oh! I already had tickets to the Yankee game. I truly hope it will be recorded. Thanks Carlos and Donna, have a great trip and send my love to Molly. Tell her I used my birthday money to buy an owl ring!

  178. Irene Hercules Says:

    Yippee! Can’t wait! Hooray for modern technology from an 81-year-old great-grandmother. See y’all Monday.

  179. jacque green Says:

    Thank you so much I,ve miss ya all. We will take what you can share with us , beautiful picture.Enjoy you’re travels. Luv You’re Owl friend Ms. Jacque Green

  180. bill wallner Says:

    To view the Certificate of Molly’s flight on board the Space Shuttle, go to
    https://faceinspace.nasa.gov/getCertificate.aspx
    and enter confirmation
    #STS133P000122480757 plus the generated CAPTCHA code.

    • Janie Branison Says:

      How exciting that Molly’s face will be on the shuttle. I downloaded the certificate to go with all my other Molly and McGee memories.
      Thank you, Bill

  181. TByrd Says:

    Woohoo! As you can see the MODs are very excited about tonights event. It’s been a year that we have enjoyed M & M and all the other critters thanks to you Carlos and your family so looking forward to seeing you tonight. Love to you and the family. Sincerely, TByrd (MOD)

  182. Sally aka MollyLoverForever Says:

    This is wonderful of you – thank you! But . . . I will be at work and cannot watch live – please, please, pretty please record!

    Hope you’re feeling better, Carlos, and that you and Donna have great travels after all the weather starts cooperating!

  183. LoveYourDNA Says:

    Calvin… Caleigh… Carlos… whatever the reason, can’t wait to see you this evening!!!

  184. Twoclubs Jane Says:

    I just downloaded my Space Shuttle Certificate as well Janie. Thank you Bill Wallner. This is another memory of Molly that I shall cherish. And LOL how my friends don’t get it. We MOD’s get it.

    See you tonight Carlos. Hearts and Hugs.
    Twoclubs Jane

    • Janie Branison Says:

      Twoclubs Jane, I belong to a bird club and of course they are bird lovers. They all get my obsession for Molly. It was so great to see her, McGee, and the new owlets last night.

  185. Kathie Utt Says:

    OMG how exciting – unfortunately I don’t have a computer up and running to watch it on tonight – big bummer!! I know everyone has got to be sooooo excited – ENJOY and maybe I’ll be able to see it played back at some point in time.
    Thank you Carlos!!


  186. I can’t tell you how excited I was to hear the news of your special broadcast Carlos. Oh, how I have missed your smiling face and all your antics and updates about the box and everything else going on. Check your blog almost daily for updates as I have withdrowl from your routine. Glad Calleigh found her mate, hopefully there will be little ones soon. Looking forward to seeing you tonight and hear all the latest from KOWL and the deet deet deets. Love and hugs to all of you. Suzie58

  187. Kay Graham Says:

    woo hoo! Turkylurky

  188. joyce powers Says:

    Anyone else not getting the feed?

  189. Roz L-M Says:

    Carlos and Donna, Bon voyage on your well deserved vacation. Thank you for the Monday evening treat. Molly is so beautiful and McGee, obviously, is an over-achiever!To see the hatching was an unexpected delight! We enjoyed the views of the kestrels, too, and the information you had to share. Good luck to Austin on his new DVD project- that kid’s got talent!
    Regards from the Pacific Northwest!
    Roz and Roger

  190. Marianne Says:

    Thank you so much Carlos for broadcasting tonight! It was great to hear from you, and see our beloved owls again. You are all very missed! Please do keep in touch while you and Donna enjoy your well-deserved vacations. Always remember, you and the owls are loved!

  191. Sandra Everest Says:

    Was so excited about broadcsst tonight, 3-7, and I jumped on to see it, and it was over! Evidently I
    didn’t have the correct time. Will it be recorded and if so, where; am really sorry I missed it.

    Hope you are feeling well Carlos; so sorry your have been ill. And thanks for the update, even if I did miss it!

  192. Colleen Poor Says:

    Thank you Carlos! It was wonderful to see your face and superb announcing skills. I have to say there were a few tears when I saw that first owlet hatch. What a treat! It seems this is the year for large clutches and Molly and McGee will bring up their owlets as well as they did the first two clutches. Thanks for putting this broadcast on tonight and get to see Caleigh and Calvin together as well. Wish you and Donna wonderful time traveling and best to Austin and his friends in their business venture. Hope you will keep us posted on some of your travels with pictures and comments. You all are definitely the best!
    Take care and happy trails to you!

  193. La Mesa Mom Says:

    Thanks Carlos, it was a lot of fun to see and hear Molly and McGee again, and to see and hear you and the chat folks. Hope your vacation is all you want it to be. Thanks again!

  194. Linda Wright Says:

    Thank you, so very much, Carlos! You are so generous with us all! Our lives will never the same, after Molly & McGee!

  195. charb Says:

    Oh, Carlos, so good to hear you are still enjoying the owl box! Darn- I did not make it online until late, so missed the broadcast! Is it available as a video? would love to see it! Hope you both have a great trip and enjoy your summer. Glad to here Molly and McGee are still doing fine.- And the Kestral!!! added fun! thanks again for all you’ve done for all of us. charb

  196. Raya Says:

    Oh my, Carlos! Sheer hapiness here in Amsterdam, first thing I did was switch on, and lo and behold, the first hatch! Molly is a good and caring a mom as both preceding times, I’m sure she and McGee’ll raise the chicks to be ready for the big world!
    I can’t thank you enough for sharing with us, and I am sure Donna and you will be eager to see if the kestrels will also have chicks. After all, without the love forkestrels, we wouldn’t have heard of Mollly and McGee!
    Have a great outing(s), take good care of yourselves and each other, and hopefully, until a next time!
    All the very best from Amsterdam, Netherlands!
    Raya

  197. Lisa A. Burns Says:

    Thank you so much for Monday night Carlos!
    What a treat to visit with you and catch up on our beloved M & M and their large family – Clutch #3! You are a dear. Excited for Austin and his new video camera. I am in awe of the kestrels. Please do this again soon!
    A 3 hour blast in the Chat too with our Owl Family!
    With Love, Lisa from NE FL

  198. Lynn Says:

    Thank you for the special broadcast last night.
    It was wonderful to see the video of Molly’s owlets hatching, to see her live, and to see and hear you again. I enjoyed the kestrels also. I hope you and Donna have a wonderful time traveling.
    I heard that Molly’s picture was on the space shuttle! How exciting!

  199. rosemary Says:

    My computer broke 8 hours before the Molly show,
    so I unfortunately missed the live broadcast, but
    thanks Carlos for the video, at least I got to see
    lovely Molly, McGee and their new family… ahhh

    Sure would have loved to be part of the live show,
    it would have been like OLD TIMES.

  200. Sherrie Pearl Says:

    I watched the broadcast a short while ago. I got horked last night for the last part. It was so great seeing and hearing you again Carlos, you bring such joy. It was wonderful seeing the old gang all in one spot too. I just happened upon Molly knows best and it’s so cute. Happy, healthy and safe traveling to you and Donna.

    Molly & McGee rule and Carlos,Donna & Austin Rock.

    Love ya
    Sherrie Pearl AKA Sher67

  201. Sherrie Pearl Says:

    Woops how rude of me not to thank Caliegh for finding her sweet and handsome Calvin

    Sher67

  202. Sandra Everest Says:

    Watched Molly Knows Best – amazing! I think the hungry little owlet should be named “Gobble Gut”!

    And mama always knows best –

  203. Ginny Says:

    We just watched the third clutch and Molly Knows Best. Thanks so much for doing this. You bring so much happiness to all of us.


Leave a Reply

