All Things Owl

December 21, 2010

Over 422 Owl Ornaments

We received this email and thought we would share it.

Carlos & Donna & Austin —

We have enjoyed watching Molly & McGee and their children the past 8 months! We are owl collectors of over 40 years. Here is a photo of our Christmas tree for 2010 with 422 owl ornaments on it. As you can also see, our walls are covered with owl works of art and our collection includes owl “things” from around the world…probably around 3,000 items. It all started with a small golden owl radio given to me by my younger brother in 1963 for my high school graduation. Amazing what can happen!

Merry Christmas to all of your family,

Lynn & Tom Meadows

Truckee,
CA

Today is the first day of winter but it feels like it has been raining here for a month. The good news is it suppose to clear up for
Christmas and the wedding.

It is not too late to order a signed copy of  Molly’s Story on DVD. Austin is working hard to reach his goal of 4,000 DVD sold, we miss counted the other day as of this morning he still needs 309 to reach his goal. http://austin4media.com/

Have a Happy First Day of Winter, enjoy the Howliday Season.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

22 Responses to “All Things Owl”

  1. francie bowers Says:

    Thanks for showing us the tree…makes mine look kind of puny but M&M and all the babies are on mine. Hope things dry out for your wedding!! Pictures, please?? More happy holidays!!


  2. Nice Christmas owl photo. These people take being an Owl-A-Holic to all new levels!
    Spring is almost here!!!

  3. Bonita Lyon Says:

    Wow1 Very nice. I have M and M in mine as well as a horned owl friend and a few peacocks ( not to mention butterflies) Thanks for posting this work of “collectors” art. Outstanding! Merry Christmas. Bonnibell

  4. GeniaKnitz Says:

    Beautiful tree!

    And up here in Portland, it HAS been raining for (at least) a month! Happily, no garden weddings are planned.

  5. catsmommy Says:

    WOW now there is a tree… OWLtastic!

  6. Kathie Utt Says:

    Awesome tree – Thank you for sharing. Cold and 1/2″ – 1″ of snow on the ground – at least Christmas will be white here in New Hampshire!

  7. Carol Ann Bossemeyer Says:

    What a lovely note and a pretty Christmas tree….. Merry Christmas to owl and a Happy New year too,.

  8. Sue Couch Says:

    Love that tree! Thanks for sharing the photo. I’m already tired of winter (we’ve had the coldest December in Nashville in years) and it’s just the
    first day! Glad you’ll have good weather for the wedding. Have a cool Yule and create some heaven in 2011. :-)

  9. Nancy Sarazen Says:

    Dear Carlos and Donna,
    What a lovely tree! I just had to share with you that we too celebrated our 29th anniversary yesterday and as we do every year, we love to go to the zoo for the day! Unusual way to celebrate, but we love it! And wouldn’t you know that there were 2 Barn Owls there and only less than 6 feet from our eyes in their habitat and it was such a thrill to finally see them in the flesh (feathers!) They were so beautiful and sweet and it absolutely made our day to see them!

    WE so wish you both a very Merry Christmas, Happy Wedding, Happy New Year and all the good health that goes along with it.We loved being a part of Molly and McGee and their families, thanks to you and all your dedicated hard work and love.

    Nancy and Carl in Boca Raton, Florida

  10. Janet Says:

    Ohh that is wonderful!!
    Carlos and Donna from my family to youre
    Merry Christmas!
    Janet aka JanetMcD oxo

  11. debi Says:

    WOW! That’s rather impressive!! So Carlos… Have to tell you that hubby surprised me with his snowscene this year. He made it about YOU haha! He even used a baby doll, gave it some hair and glasses, and he looks remarkably like you! He googled your name and printed out all kinds of photos of you that he hung on your office wall, as well as a pic of you and Donna that he hung over the *fireplace*. I laughed sooooo hard when I saw it. I posted it on facebook so not sure you saw it. I’m trying to figure out how to email it to you cuz I think you would get a kick out of it.

    Keeping fingers crossed that the rain waits till after the wedding. I do hope you share some pics cuz I can’t wait to see your yard all gussied up!

    Merry Christmas!

    debi boring
    Scotts Valley, CA

  12. Pam Wheeler Says:

    Now that is a fantastic looking tree! Thanks for sharing it with us MODS. Love it!
    While wathcing the Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse early this morning, I kept thinking about the picture of McGee taking off from the owlbox with the big bright moon behind him. I thought, wouldn’t it have been priceless to have had Molly and McGee captured in front of the big beet red moon this morning? What a keepsake that would have been! It was an amaizing event!
    Wishing you happy Holidays and hoping for clear and a rain free day for the wedding!

  13. Janice Says:

    Goes to prove that “collections” do get out of hand, lol. These people really do live in an owl house. Very cool. I too have Molly and McGee ornaments on my tree and it seems everywhere I go, I am looking for something Barn Owl.
    I always look forward to the 21st of Dec. as it is when the sun starts it’s travel back to the northern track and I can dream of warm weather in the future.

    • Janice Says:

      lol cut myself off there, but wanted to say that I hope Austing reaches his goal (I bought 6 already) and I pray for sunshine in your back yard on Dec. 26th.
      Merry Christmas
      Janice

  14. E Wasmund Says:

    Just finally had to write….I’m a retired nurse…now working on a Special Needs School Bus. I introduced Molly and her owlets to the children via pictures pinned up on the bus and through talking and updates. One particular minimally verbal student started mentioning Molly and “her babies” She talked about Molly so much that her parents and her teachers started asking who Molly could be. I explained Mollys’ story. It sure did open up some new lines of communication with a particulatly endearing special needs young lady.Thanks so much for giving us an eye to a world of owls!!!!!!Betsy

  15. Colleen Ireland Says:

    Carlos you haven’t told us when the actual wedding is, I presume it is after Christmas and before New Years, as you said it was in December. Could you post the wedding date, we are all curious…..You are the BEST…..Love,
    Colleen aka IrisheyesCanada

  16. TOPPSY Says:

    NICE of you,,,,,,,,to make a dedication to Molly and brood,,or clutche’s,,,,,,,,,but cowlos,,,,,,,seems to no longer care,,,,,his wedding and ‘human’ life matters more……….. oh well we had a good time,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  17. dennisotool Says:

    Dear Carlos and Donna, thanks for sharing your e/mail of the owl Christmas tree sent to you two. How neat, I love it, I’m an Owl lover through and through, and have been most of my 64 years. I think they are the most beautiful birds in the world. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy healthy New Year with your family. Happy Wedding day to you all, I’m sure its going to be a very beautiful one, May Ashley and Spencer have a long and loving future together.. All my love from Cathy in Iowa

  18. Astrid Says:

    Thanks for sharing the picture and e-mail of the OWL Christmas Tree. I myself are started an Owl collection, during the first Molly Clutch.
    I just love Owls ever since Molly.
    We wish All of you a Blessed Christmas.
    Astrid

  19. Madeline Barlow Says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Wedding. The sun will shine!

  20. Sandy Says:

    Once again, thanks for sharing. Have a Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and a fun wedding.

  21. Betty Says:

    Wow Molly made all the papers….I saw it everyday it was great uplifting for me because i had breast cancer it help thru my radiations treatments I watch carrie and aslely I had such peace of mind thank you Donna and carlos..

    Betty


Leave a Reply

