Last of Broadcast, Last Day of Sale

October 20, 2010

Carrie The Last To Leave

Carlos, NO SOUND

Today will be the last day of the broadcast for the second clutch. Carrie is still squawking “I don’t want’a go.”  We will turn the cameras off inside The Owl Box at 6 PM Molly Time (PDT)  Please join us for farewell good-byes as Donna and I get ready to leave for our 50 year class reunion.  Gee, that was fun, and I was a part of it. Gee, wasn’t that fun, and you were a part of it. See you tonight at six. Dress is casual.

This is the last day of the CafePress Sale so have fun shopping.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

182 Responses to “Last of Broadcast, Last Day of Sale”

  1. Lynn Dumont Says:

    Love and appreciate you so much Carlos, Donna and Austin. Have a wonderful reunion, vacation, holidays. You’ve been a blessing in this old veterans life and given me many laughs, smiles, new friends and companionship, not to mention a real deep respect and love for barn owls. You’re special and precious people. Take care, be safe and, above all, be HAPPY! Gee, this was fun and I’m proud to have been a part of it!

    • Linda Aldridge Madison Says:

      This experience in the OwlBox and chat and Carrie hanging in for the last part & watching Ashley fledge has been such a wonderful experience in my life. It was fun & exciting & Carlos, well, listening to him started my day off so good and happy. I have went thru a lot of emotions thru this whole thing even tho I just started watching about a month ago. I love it, hope there is another clutch in the spring . I bought the calendar of Ashley &
      carrie , in fact, bought 2..one for a gift for my sister. Thank you Carlos & Donna & Austin for the experience. I hope to see you in the spring & hope to see update every once in a while.
      Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
      Linda
      spiritsis of the north

  2. Gail Loveless Says:

    I can’t thank you enough for everything you have done to brighten my days and nights. If I ever get to Calif. to visit my son in Simi Valley I will try to get to San Marcos and maybe get to thank you in person. Have fun at your class reunion. God bless both of you and Austin too. Hope to see you next year.

  3. Mary Olson Says:

    Words can’t describe how wonderful Molly’s owl box experience has been. Truly a magnificent time!

    Best wishes, Donna & Carlos, for your continuing adventures. I look forward to reading your updates often. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  4. Linda Dagen Says:

    A Million Thanks to Carlos,Donna and Austin for all of the hard work and dedication – not to mention sacrifice – you have done/made on behalf of us all. We love you for it and are evergrateful for having had this opportunity to meet and fall in love with Molly, McGee, the owlets and you! This has been one of the best experiencves of my life! Wishing you safe travels and much needed rest! Hoping to see you ‘in the spring’!

  5. Wendy D. Says:

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Carlos & Donna, your family has given us a peek into a magical world. This learning opportunity has reached far and wide and will hopefully make a positive impact on many other conservation efforts well into the future. William Shakespeare said “One touch of nature makes the whole world kin.” Molly and McGee certainly proved that to be true. Thanks for the special memories that will last a lifetime. Fondly, Wendy D. from Massachusetts

  6. Carole T Martin Says:

    Carlos, Donna, and Austin,
    I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart. The mold was broken when God made you. You are so very special and have given a unique gift to the world. Take care, be safe, and I pray that our paths will cross again in the Spring. Carole Martin, Charlotte, NC.

  7. gayle warrilow Says:

    thanks from me too Carlos and family. This year I have had two surgeries and lost my dad and the one common factor was that I could check in on MOLLY and feel better!!!
    It truly is a special thing that happened on this site over the past 10 months.
    Barnowls are beautiful creatures in this world and the close and intimate portrait that we got is PRICELESS!!
    thanks to everyone – by the way – I have lurked since wesley hatched!!

  8. Clara Saunders Says:

    I want to thank you so much for this great experience you and your family has given the world. Have a wonderful vacation. Please come back and talk to us about your vacation. I know the MOD fans would love to see you, Donna and Austin. God Bless and take care!!

  9. Bonnie Hafdell aka jacumbaowlwtchr Says:

    I will miss this all so much. Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience with the world. Have a great trip. I read the blog everyday, please continue with the beautiful photos. Hope to see you again in the Spring, I am sure Molly will return. Love to you all.

  10. Monica Says:

    The Royal family has been a blessing..Thank you so much for sharing Molly, McGee and their babies to watch and grow up. Been there for Clutch one and two…can’t express it enough how much I have enjoyed this, and my credit card thanks you too. LOL
    Hugz to you, enjoy your vacation..
    Love to you all
    Monica
    Geneva, Illinois

  11. Karen Piper Says:

    Gee that was fun! Thank you Carlos and the Royal family for bringing Molly and McGee into our lives. Carlos you are the Mr. Rogers of Owls and we are amazed by all that you have to share!

    Thank you again!
    Karen Piper and Family Littleton and Conifer Colorado

  12. Jane Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Austin:

    Thank you again for allowing me to take part in such a beautiful experience.

    May you have safe travels and a wonderful vacation.

    Hope to see Molly next year.

  13. Jo Bradley Says:

    Very simply, “Thank You!!! Thank You!!!” For one of the most wonderful experiences in my life. Jo “dennens”

  14. Lisa Tye Says:

    Through many happy tears, I wish you all safe travels on your trip (Molly, McGee, Ashley, & Carrie….Oh…and Carlos and Donna especially!!). Gee…this has been great fun and I was lucky enough to be a part of it!

  15. Lisa Tye Says:

    oh…and a BIG THANK YOU to Carlos and Donna for sharing their lives with us…can’t wait for the next clutch!!

  16. Owlcoholic4life Says:

    You will be truly missed. The Royal Family has become a part of all of our families. Be safe in your travels and have fun. You have devoted 24/7 to the world, now is your time to kick back and relax. Time you the Royal’s to have some private time. Then Clutch # 3. Hope to see you smiling, happy, loving and compassionate face in the very near future. Love the Carlos, no sound shirt. This is one way to always keep you near to us.

    Blessings and God Speed in your travels.

  17. Diane Erdely Says:

    Thanks for everything..Gee, that was fun!

  18. Janice Grassmeyer Says:

    Carlos and Donna, what a great experience and so happy we had a successful fledge…both times. Will miss you but hope you have a wonderful time enjoying your life outside the owlbox. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. I will be watching reruns of the videos and enjoying all my screen shots I too…well over 1000 so far. Yes I have MOD…and Gee That Was Fun, And I Was Part Of It.
    Thanks for the memories,
    A Faithful Molly Watcher
    DG1018

  19. Debi Bray Says:

    Please sign me up!

  20. Diane Hall Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing the experience of the owlets growing up with the world. Have a great vacation Carlos and Donna!

  21. Regina from Ga Says:

    Really gonna miss the owls. Thanks so much Carlos.

  22. McFann Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your Owls with us! Hard to believe it’s already time to say Good-Bye. Seems like only days ago the babies were hatching. Gee, this was REALLY fun…I’m gonna miss these babies!!

    Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Royal and Austin!!

  23. Beth Robinson Says:

    It was great fun! Thank you!

  24. Betty Mitchell Says:

    I’m sure going to miss you and the owl box. Wishing you a wonderful and safe trip. You certainly will not be without things to talk about at the class reunion!

    I can’t help but feel that the owl box will not be vacant long. It’s going to be a long, cold winter in Indiana so I hope to see the owl box back in service soon.

    Until we meet again at Molly’s Box……

  25. francie bowers Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Austin, it has a been a magical carpet ride. You aren’t rid of us MODs yet but have a great vacation and some rest time! Love to you all!!

  26. Michele Says:

    Thank you, Carlos and Donna, for sharing your time and the Owl Box with us. It has been so much fun and I never dreamed that learning about barn owls would be so interesting. And we all fell in love with Molly, McGee and the owlets. We appreciate your efforts in bringing this world to us. Have a wonderful vacation and I hope our paths cross again someday.

  27. boochick Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Austin: I cannot begin to explain how much this experience has meant to me. I have enjoyed your chats with us and all the sweet moderators on your site. The Molly the Owl community has been quite special to be a part of. I will miss you all and especially the chatterers as without them it just wouldn’t be the same!! I love all you guts!!!!!!!

    Thanks and sincere appreciation.

  28. Sandi Wilson Says:

    Dear Carlos,
    I’d like to add my thanks to the others from around the world for your gift of Molly, McGee and the owlets. You, Donna, Austin and the rest of the talented contributors have made this a truly unique and priceless experience. It would not have been nearly as interesting without your live informative commentary, the videos and gorgeous photos you’ve posted, and the clever memorabilia that’s been made available. I’ve learned a lot… and had so much fun! Though I’ll have my wonderful souvenirs, I’ll really miss you and the owls. Farewell to all.

    Gratefully yours,
    Sandi Wilson

  29. Barbara Bolton Says:

    Thank you again, so much! I feel fortunate to have seen Carrie fly off this morning, live. I thought for sure she was going to stay in the box…but she surprised us! I have loved all this & am so appreciative of your time and energy…but I am also glad I can get back to my own life and get things done!! My husband is extremely happy the cameras are going off!!

  30. Janet Says:

    Gee, it WAS fun! Thank you both again and again and again!

  31. hwy101girl Says:

    Thank you for everything Carlos, Donna, and Austin! You are an amazing family and you really gave the world a special gift with the Owlbox. Please keep us posted with your new adventures! Have a wonderful time in your travels! Hopefully, we’ll see you at the Elephant Bar Molly meet-ups if you are in town. Thanks again!!!

  32. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    Thank you so much for broadcasting the owls. I watched both clutches and enjoyed them both, I received my Molly the Owl book today. How fitting on the last day of broadcasting.

    Enjoy your 50th reunion, your trip to Hawaii and have a wonderful holiday!!! Keep us updated on the Owl Box and hope to see you in the spring!!!

  33. Susan Hartley Says:

    This has been such an incredible, special experience. Thanks to Donna, Carlos, Austin, the chatters, and everybody associated in any way with this “happening”. We’ve not only had a glimpse into the lives in the owlbox, but into the lives of so many good people all over the world through the chats. It’s been reassuring every day to tune in. I’ve loved every bit of it and will have to revisit the reruns. My heart is out to everybody. Yes, I’ll wonder and worry about all our dear common barn owls and their immediate people (Carlos and Donna), but Carlos’s spirit will lift me and bring a smile to my face. Yes, I’m so glad I was part of it, even as a lurker. Much love to everybody,
    Susan

  34. Gabrielle in Houston Says:

    I’ll miss Carlos and Donna almost as much as the owlets. Best wishes to all, and lots of hugs. Gee, that was fun and I was part of it!! I got my book today and it is WONDERFUL!! And all the more precious for the autographs. Thank you all VERY much.

  35. Joyce Hebert Says:

    the last items to post are the best…may your days be filled with good health, the wind always at your back and fair skies above…thanks for the memories…have a wonderful vacation…joyce jamma71

  36. Kacy Murphy Says:

    I am going to miss y’all and all of the awesome chatters so much. Thank you so much for all you have done for us. Definitely an amazing experience. Love you all!

  37. Marisa Says:

    Carlos, Donna, and Austin: Thank you, thank you, thank you for allowing us across the country and the world to experience Molly & McGee and their owlets TWICE! I was sad when the first clutch fledged and was SOOOO excited when clutch #2 came along. I can’t believe I was lucky enough to have seen clutch #2 as well.

    Ironically, I will be on a flight from Philadelphia to San Diego when Carlos does his final broadcast, but hope to catch the replay when I return home next week.

    Here’s to you, Royal Family. Enjoy your vacation and reunion and I will never forget this experience.

    With highest regards and best wishes,
    Marisa Starr, Havertown, PA

  38. MARIE DEMARCO Says:

    Carlos, never say “good bye”, as we will see you again later!!! (hopefully in early Spring 2011).
    Enjoy your vacation and the holidays! Hope you sent us an update from time to time on Molly Blog.
    Thank God the “owls” happened in my life…it has been a great learning experience as well as great fun and many other emotions.

    Have a safe trip!

    Marie

  39. MillielovesMolly Says:

    Thank you to Carlos, Donna, all the lovely Mods and all the lovely MODs!! This has been a life-changing experience for me. I’ve met some wonderful people from all over (I live in the UK) and have grown to love these beautiful owls so much. We’ve laughed and cried, worried needlessly and had sleepless nights together, and that’s something you don’t ever forget.
    6pm Molly time will be 2am here but I’m staying up – wouldn’t miss it for the world. I’m going to miss everyone SO much, but at least I’ll have a cleaner house!!
    Love MLM xx

  40. Chris Hall (Cpeke) Says:

    Thank you so much for sharing these two clutches with us. It has been an unbelievable experience. I can’t possibly know how much time and effort has gone into this by both of you, but please let me tell you how much I have appreciated it! Words alone just can not convey my thanks! Have a great trip and ENJOY!

    Love,
    Chris (cpeke)

  41. Ricki Says:

    Thank you for the most wonderful gift – that of your time and energy to provide so much for all of us MODS.
    You brought us not only yourselves, but M&M, their owlets, Austin, Eric, Chris, Vacadude (oops – Barleycorn too!) and of course the chat moderators.
    This has been such a wonderful adventure.
    “Gee it was fun………………”
    Ricki in Tucson

  42. cat perry aka catsmommy Says:

    What can I say that has not already been said a thousand times, each one I would say too.

    Let’s just say ‘so long see you next year.”

    Have a wonderful “reunion” and vacations:
    Gee that was FUN.

    much love and respect,
    cat perry in alberta
    aka catsmommy

  43. Ellen Says:

    I also want to thank you for allowing me to learn so much. There is not much more I can add that hasn’t been said but if it were not for all this technology we wouldn’t have been so graciously invited into your world or the world of Molly, McGee and their offspring. You and yours have unselfishly given so much of your time, energy and personal life to us and for that I have to be so grateful. The world should take note of your wonderful attributes as a lesson in giving and asking for little in return. You are truly an ambassador of goodwill! I wish you and your family only the best that life has to offer and may your travels be safe. I look forward to perhaps another adventure into the Owlbox.
    It definitely was fun.

    makerel

  44. Diane B Says:

    Carlos and Donna and Austin,
    Thank you so much for this amazing experience! We’ve all grown in so many ways and I really appreciate all the hard work and creativity of everyone involved. I have enjoyed seeing both clutches and being allowed to bring “Molly to Washington”. What fun! The dvd and the MollytheOwl book are both wonderful and have exceeded my expectations too. Can’t wait for the coffee table book! You’ve been so generous, now I’m off to go shopping–

    Have a great vacation and reunion! I’ll be looking forward to your updates,

    My best to you always,
    Diane (divibe05)

  45. Karen Welch Says:

    Thanks for all everyone has done to make the past several months such a wonderful experience. I will miss the daily contacts, for sure.

  46. Robin Corti Says:

    Would like to receive updates to the blog. Thank you.

  47. J Landis Says:

    Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin for bringing the Molly and McGee owl family to us. It has been a wonderful experience! I will never forget it.
    Happy and safe travels!
    julie-l

  48. Margie Says:

    This has been a wonderful experience! Thank you Donna and Carlos for sharing this magical experience with me. I shall never forget the absolute thrill of seeing Molly’s second clutch ”on-air”! Both the first and second clutch filled many, otherwise lonely, days. Bless you both.

  49. Susan Belloff Says:

    Fun to the last minute!!!

    Love the new designs. I will be shopping again tonight…who can resist “Carlos!! No sound!!”? Got to at least have a button and a magnet. It made me laugh every time.

    One last big THANK YOU!!! And yes I am shouting it all the way to San Marcos, California!!
    :)
    Susan

  50. Sherrie Says:

    I received my Molly the Owl books today. They are beautiful! And perfect timing too. Gee it’s been fun Carlos and Donna and Austin. Thanks so much for sharing. Wishing you all the best. Sherrie Coughlin

  51. Liz Says:

    Looking forward to updates!

  52. edwin sprague Says:

    carlos and donna, thank you so much for being so dedicated to us in bring us the wonderful chance to follow the wonderful escapades of the owls. nothing has been enjoyed more. hopefully we will have a chance to see them again in the spring. looking forward to up dates.

  53. elsalynda Says:

    love the casual dress code!!!! i guess pj’s will do. thanks for everything, this has been quite a ride. el

  54. Linda Brown Says:

    A resounding thank you hardly seems to express what we Molly lovers are feeling. You have truly blessed us with your unselfishness and sharing of Molly, McGee, the owlets, and the critters that crossed into the lime light during all this. May God bless you, Donna, Eric, Austin – all the Royal family. Looking forward to the next clutch if you are so inclined! Have a wonderful vacation and THANK YOU AGAIN!!

  55. Kathy Bowman Says:

    I just wanted to say what a gift it has been to have been one of the multitude of recipients of your wonderful gift to all of us, Carlos, Donna and Austin. I would never have guessed what a rich experience it could be to watch and become vicariously involved in the life cycle of two beautiful owls and their family. Watching them and being concerned about their well being touched me very deeply and helped me maintain my perspective on what really matters in this world – “to care about the world around”. And you folks made it even richer by your willingness to share your excitement and interest and humor and caring with all of us and to do all of the hard work that it took, I am sure, to keep the whole enterprise up and running. I think that what is so beautiful about what you have done is that the Molly experience has been a potent reminder that what really matters is caring about one another, having a sense of humor and appreciating, learning about and caring for the beautiful world that we have been honored to live in.

    As a dedicated MOD I would love to see Molly and McGee again next year if they return to the owlbox. However, I know what great work and investment this has been for you and will certainly understand if you do not choose to replay this next year. What you have already given, a window into nature, the caring of animals for their families, and into your own loving and giving natures will last me for a lifetime. And of course the DVD and photos and books will help with that.

    I will check in frequently to the blog.

    My best wishes to you Carlos, Donna, Austin and everyone who has participated in this wonderful and surprising adventure. Have a great vacation!

    Kathy Bowman

  56. Carol Says:

    “Thanks for the memories”! I have loved looking and learning about Molly and her family. There have been times of joy, times of worry, and times of sadness. I feel honored to have witnessed this bit of nature. Sending you my warmest thanks for all you have done. You and your family are very special people.

    Hope you and Donna enjoy your reunion and vacation. It would be wonderful to see you all again in the spring with Molly and another new family (hopefully).

  57. Ginny Howard Says:

    Thank you s o much Carlos and Donna for this wonderful experience. God Bless you both!

  58. Robin Says:

    I hope you have a FABULOUS time at your reunion and I look forward to reading about your journeys on your blog! God bless you both!

  59. Jennifer Sara Says:

    Carlos, Donna & Austin,
    Thank you doesn’t seem enough for all you have done for us and the owls. Molly was fortunate to have found your owl box in that storm in January and we have all been so fortunate to have been a part of the fun and education! We will miss you very much since you have become such a part of our lives. Have a wonderful time at your reunion, on your vacations and the holidays. We are all hoping that you share a 3rd clutch broadcast in the spring!

    Thank you so much,
    J. Sara (sarafam)

  60. Cheryl Cooper Says:

    Thanks a million for all your time and efforts in bringing us Molly, McGee & the kids. Missed the first clutch (didn’t know about this site!)… so definitely don’t want to miss any additional owlets (or kestrels) you may wish to share with the world.

    Travel safe – and listen for owls – I think they will be your constant companions for all times!

  61. Michaela Says:

    You guys are great!! See ya in the Spring! We will be waiting!!

    Love Ya,
    Michaela,
    Jefferson TX

  62. Cindy Russell Says:

    Carlos and Donna, I’ve been watching and mostly lurking since Wesley hatched, and not only do I want to thank you for bringing Molly and the owlets to us, but also want to thank Molly and the owlets for bringing YOU to us. What a privilege and a pleasure to know that there is someone as kindhearted as you just a mouse click away.

    I hope that after the holidays, next March or so, Molly will bring you back to us, and vice versa!

  63. Denise Thies Says:

    Carlos and Donna,

    What a wonderful experience this has been. There really are no words to adequately express how thankful I am to you for allowing us MODs into your lives. I’m sure there were times when, with the second clutch, you were wondering what the heck you had gotten yourselves into again! But, the experience of witnessing Molly and McGee raising their little ones will never be forgotten by me.

    I’m absolutely amazed at how viewing the Owlbox raised the entrepreneural spirit of some of the chatters. And, what a wonderful opportunity for Austin to put his skills to work and help raise some funds for his college education – who would have thought two little owls could start all of this?

    Carlos, Donna – I wish nothing but the best for the two of you in your future travels and thoughout life. You’re probably two of the nicest, most talented people I have “never” met!!! Enjoy your well-deserved vacation, reunion and wherever life takes you in the years to come. May good health and happiness follow you forever.

    Sincerely,
    Denise Thies

  64. Becky Says:

    Carlos…I would really like to buy a keepsake box and sweat shirt and framed print of “Molly, Wings Up”. I absolutely love that photo of yours! It has special meaning to me!
    Thank you

  65. jackie Says:

    please make an ornament of owl in the palm tree!!!!

  66. lisa hurylovich Says:

    Where would I advise my change of address. I ordered the first Coffee Table book when it came out and have changed my address since then. Thank you. And thank you both for the splendid ride you have given us. ♥

  67. Chris in Olympia, WA (cbbrunner) Says:

    Can you make an ornament of Ashley & Carrie Kiss? I don’t care if it is round or oval. I will buy one if you do. Thanks for everything!!

  68. Kate Johnson Says:

    THANK YOU thank you THANK YOU thank you THANK YOU thank you so very much.

  69. KW Says:

    Picture request on Tile. I would live McGee with the moon and the 4 owlets where one is flying two on ledge and one in house. Thank you Carlos and Donna enjoy your trip.. Katey Wise

  70. christine Says:

    Thank you so much- it has been so much fun. We will miss you! May God bless you and yours.

  71. susan schilling Says:

    i would love to buy a large framed print of Mcgee he is so beautiful and we don’t get to see him as much as molly–there are some on the blog from back in Aug. on the 18th for example.. Carlos your choice maybe another one with M AND M together thanks

  72. Eve Schuyler Says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you (and more thank you’s in my email)!! I have a fabulous picture of a magic feather cloud that “arrived” in my yard last week…would love you to see it before you leave. It really IS the magic feather. Email me if you are interested! :)

    Eve Schuyler

  73. Deb Myrick Says:

    I would like to see this one on cafe press:

    Carrie on fence-sf (4d5q0981)

    THANKS for everything, I’ll never forget this experience!

  74. Liz Says:

    Although I could not chat during Clutch2, I do need to acknowledge the wonderful folks I met during the broadcasts.

    I gained a deep camradre and friendships with a bannd of misfits which I will cherish always. I had the pleasure of “meeting” experts like Cynthia and Stacey and learning SO much about barn owls from them and from observing Carlos’ owls. I became an advocate for barnies because of them.

    Clutch1 was the first time I ever ventured into an internet chat room and I gained some valuable knowledge with “this internets thing” and human perspective.

    So Carlos, thank you for opening your box to the world

    eb82

  75. KW Says:

    Just in case you are not sure which photo I am referring to with teh 4 owlets, it on your blog May 26,2010 under the title Successful Hunting. It used to be on cafepress, and McGee and the moon is on Cafepress just no tile available. Thx Carlos

  76. Jennifer O'Hara Says:

    Carlos, thank you for everything. I love my book. It’s fabulous! I also love my bracelet. It’s so beautiful. But mostly, I love you and Donna for all you’ve done for so many of us. What a wonderful gift you’ve given us. Gee, that was fun, and I was part of it! Thank you for both clutches and I hope to see you again. I will really MISS YOU! May all the best life has to offer be yours. ♥♥♥♥♥

    Thank you,
    Jennifer O’Hara

  77. Linda B Says:

    I’ve ordered 4 large prints already, but I would love to have this one too!

  78. Charlene Stanfield Says:

    Carlos,
    I would like a SMALL framed print in PORTRAIT of the Four Owlets and Ashley & Carrie. I will buy them both if made available. I have the larged framed print of Molly & McGee and would like to have the owlets on either side to hang on my wall above my computer.

    Thank you,
    Charlene Stanfield
    cdstanfield@cox.net

  79. Lynn Shepard Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    Can you put the picture of Ashley and Carrie on the ground looking for Tauntz on Cafe Press as a print? Gonna miss you lots Carlos!!! Thank you for all your hard work. I hope you have a wonderful vacation.

  80. p.perkovich/lurker Says:

    Many thanks to you, Carlos, and Donna for all you have given us. Have loved both first and second clutch. I have many of your photos and have ordered your coffee table book. In addition, would love a great pic of Molly on the photo or posing ledge looking as beautiful as she is. Went back and did not find one fast enough. Would love to see her on all of the Cafe Press prods.. Best of luck to you both.

  81. Kate Says:

    Here’s another request for the large photo with the four owlets, one owlet flying, Wesley in the owlbox, and other two on the ledge. (This is the same photo used for Eric’s very popular pop-up.) Carlos mentioned it had been removed from CafePress.

    Also, wanted to know if Chris Adams’ cut-out of Molly on the owlbox can be printed at local Office Depot or Kinko’s. I do not have a color printer and hoped to download and have it printed locally, but Kinko’s refuses to print the file for me due to copyright concerns.

  82. Chris in Olympia, WA (cbbrunner) Says:

    I also would like an ornament of the owl in the palm tree from either the first or second clutch. Same as Jackie above.

  83. Linda B Says:

    https://mollysbox.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/4d5q0981-carrie-on-fence-sf.jpg?w=420&h=324

    The lighting in this one is gorgeous. I’d also love a large print with this one. It’s amazing!

  84. Marla Spellenberg Says:

    Hi Carlos, I know your inundated with requests, so I’d love to see all the images available as the tiles (unframed). I’m trying to collect them and the last few images you uploaded are only available as framed or in the keepsake box. If they are already being printed on tile, could you make them available so I can store them in the keepsake box?

    Thank you for all you’ve done for us, we’ve asked and you’ve bent over backwards to answer our requests. Special thanks to Donna for “allowing” you to let us become part of your family! Thanks just isn’t enough over the last 8 months! You and Donna, and Austin are a loving, kind, awesome family! See you in the Spring, God willing.

  85. pattypcats Says:

    Will the new pics posted be available as coasters??

    Has anyone requested Mcgee with mouse from
    Sept 16th

  86. SactoSylvia Says:

    Carlos – where are the new cafepress photo options posted? You’ve mentioned images that aren’t on the “Carlos Royal Photography”page.

  87. Chris in Olympia, WA (cbbrunner) Says:

    I’d love a Carrie & Ashley (front and back side by side) Christmas ornament too. :)

  88. debbie Says:

    thank you so much for everything mr and mrs royal and austin! this has been 8 months of wonderful owl viewing! austin’s dvd is great and the “molly the owl book” is wonderful! excitedly waiting to get hands on the first photo book, “molly and mcgee”! big thanks out to eric and chris also! if we happen to get the opportunity for a second photo book, or if it is possible with the rocketman/chris working at cafe press…is there anyway to include the pic
    “mcgee is happy”? one of the coolest and cutest pics ever!! :) another great picture catch!!

    **hugs** and thank you again for everything…this has been wondrous!

  89. tammy Says:

    Such a wonderful Experience. Many thanks to the Royal’s!

  90. darlene quinton Says:

    I would love to see owlet bobble heads!!!!

  91. darlene quinton Says:

    any chance of coming up with owl bobble head figurines?

  92. Patti Hansen Says:

    Carlos and Donna –

    I have been watching this second clutch since they were on the Today show. Thank you so much for all the hard work. It has been a wonderful, wonderful experience. I will miss Carrie and Ashley.

    Enjoy your class reunion!

    Thanks again.

    Patti H.

  93. Linda B Says:

    Thank you Carlos! I am eagerly awaiting 6 large prints! I bought “Oh Hi!”, “Molly”, “McGee”, “Molly & McGee”, “Mouse Handoff” and “Palm Tree Owlet”.

    Most of them will be on my bedroom walls so I can be surrounded by the grace and beauty of these beautiful owls, not to mention the memories.

    It will be an honour to have your beautiful pictures in my home for all to view.

    Thanks for all of the fun memories you have given to me. They mean so much and this whole experience, especially you and your family’s kindness and generosity of your time, will never be forgotten.

    This WAS fun! While there were some heart breaking moments with the second clutch, I’m so glad that I got to be part of it.

    Your friend in virtual reality, always,

    Linda Buckmaster

  94. Huemore2 in CA Says:

    Carlos, Donna & Extended Owl Family,
    Thank you so very much for all the time you have spent making all of our days bright and smiley! I truely appreciate the neverending enthusiasm you have shared with all of us! We have all learned a lot about owls and also some important lessons about nature. I am very glad that I had the chance to be a part of this awesome adventure. Thank you again and enjoy your travels and some much needed time off. The Royal Family Rocks……

  95. Pam McCall Says:

    Will miss you Carlos and the M&M family. Have a safe trip and happy upcoming holidays. Look forward to your updates.

    Pam McCall

  96. Pam McCall Says:

    Will miss you all. Look forward to your updates.

    Pam McCall

  97. cyndi Says:

    Wow….That was fun…I really had no interest or any knowledge of owls. This experience has taught me something new and am honored to have been a part of the experience. The owls brought me so much happiness. I hope there will be more. Thank you all, Donna, Carlos, Austin, MODS—– Too bad there will not be any discussions of bacon & nutella. I will have to try that for sure.

    Good Luck to Maggie, McGee, Ashley amd Carrie…my new babies

  98. CAequuslvr Says:

    Kathy Bowman (comment #35) said it all so beautifully.
    This has all touched my heart and my life more than I ever expected. I am so very very fortunate & privledged to have been a part of this.
    Take Care, Be Happy & Live Well

    D.S. Langguth

  99. Lynn Says:

    Thank you so much, Carlos, Donna and Austin! I am eternally grateful to you for allowing me to share these last few weeks in the lives of Molly, McGee, and their kids.

  100. Emily in Texas Says:

    Thank you so much for this experience! I lurked everyday while I was at work and waited for Carlos to come online and watch the owlets! Thank you thank you thank you!

  101. Brenda Says:

    Hi Carlos,Donna and Austin, I started watching Molly when I first saw her on NBC news. I watched each and every day until you signed off on October 20. Molly and her owlets really brought a lot of enjoyment to my life. I’m really going to miss you all. Well, I guess I can go to bed a little earlier now since I’m on East coast time. I will never forget Molly and all the little owlets.
    Thanks again,

    Oh, and Carlos, you are really funny, you had me laughing so much. Thanks!
    Brenda NC

  102. Jacquelyn Myers Says:

    Hearttfelt thanks for the incredible journey that we have all been on. You and your family have been very gracious to share this wonderful experience will all of us. It has been a wealth of education and unforgettable memories.

    Your photography is AWESOME. You deserve an Academy “Owl”ward!!!! I will miss your dedicated updates, sense of humor, positive attitude and smiling face.

    May God bless you and keep you both safe on your travels. Til we meet again….Live
    Laugh
    Love!!!!

    Sincerely,
    Jacquelyn Myers
    Blair, Nebraska

  103. erin Says:

    Thanks for all you have done for us. (such patience and restraint you have!) Have safe and fun travels. I am looking forward to the blog updates.

  104. Michaela Says:

    Thank you for sharing Molly with all of us! We miss you already! I am watching the Videos. Hope you come back Spring 2011.
    Thanks again,
    Love all you Royals,
    Michaela
    Jefferson Tx

  105. Sally aka MollyLoverForever Says:

    I’ve already said thank you a few times (which really isn’t nearly enough), but now I have to say thank you again – I couldn’t be here for the “sign-off,” and when I came home from “w” and wasn’t sure what to do with myself, I thought I’d just go ahead and log onto the OwlBox – maybe just going through those motions would make me feel better – and – OMG! There was the sign-off! Thank you SO much! Thank you Carlos for doing everything you did to give us the opportunity to see this wonderful thing, TY Donna for sticking with us! TY Austin for all the hard work to give us all those moments of joy. TY Barbara Allen fove giving us songs that will be with us forever. TY Eric, VacaDude and Chris for everything you have done, as well. Happy time off – you all deserve it!

  106. Amy Giomi-Bingenheimer Says:

    Hello Carlos, Donna & Austin! Many thanks for opening our eyes and hearts to the beauty of owls and nature. You have given back to nature tenfold!

    Amy in IL

  107. Holly Tomlinson (mommybugs) Says:

    Donna and Carlos,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of watching Barn Owls raise their brood. I have really enjoyed this site and you are the ones who made the site a wonderful time.

  108. NiteOwl Says:

    Carlos and Donna, Please have a safe and wonderful vacation you all deserve it. I hope you have a great time at your class reunion too! But this was my first time watching when Carrie hatched…. So I want to see another one PLEASE!
    Yes, I’m begging! I hope you know your family is part of our family…Lots of Love and Happiness on your journey.

  109. Elizabeth or ET27 Says:

    Now we ALL have to fly free! Enjoy your reunion and your trip to Hawaii. Your freedom has been restored!

    We all gained so much through sharing these experiences with you. We will all have long-lasting memories and some treasures too.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

  110. Debbie Says:

    Thanks Donna Carlos and Austin. Have a safe trip!

  111. Diana Schleicher Says:

    Great way to go out! Have a relaxing and SAFE vacation! I think the whole world loves you guys. If you aren’t careful. someone will try to make you Prez of the USA.

  112. Donna Simonson Says:

    What a wonderful way to end our viewing of Molly’s second clutch. Bravo! Carlos you and your family continue each and everyday at the Owlbox to live up to your Royal name. My experience here has lifted me up so many times with such great joy and peace. I loved that you shared with all of us MODS that you begin each day with a positive attitude no matter what. It seems you always “have fun”! We’ll all look forward to the blog updates keeping us in touch. We MODS will keep the light on for you, your family and Molly’s family as you travel far and wide. Be safe our Royal family and Molly’s family, too. Aloha!
    Love, hugs and prayers “owlways”,
    OwlLuver, Murrieta, CA

  113. Jennifer Says:

    Thank you again Carlos and Everyone! Just wondering, all the free stuff on Cafe Press is gone? I’m sad, didn’t get a chance to download the last two because my old computer crashed. Well, at least I got in on the sale today. I’ll look forward to Nov. 15th and seeing what Eric has for us!

    Have a wonderful reunion, vacation and holiday time!


  114. Thank you so very much for the window on one of God’s miracles of creation!

  115. Nancy Says:

    Oh, Carlos, what can I add that hasn’t already been said? Thank you and Donna for a great adventure. I’ve been here since the eggs of the 1st clutch and have enjoyed it so much. What a selfless person to have shared so much of your life with us. Please give us updates often and we sure hope you’ll be back in the spring. We all love you!

  116. Bonnie Hafdell aka jacumbaowlwtchr Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Austin and Molly, McGee and ALL the owllets…..I feel as though we are family, I have been with you all from the very beginning in February. Have a wonderful reunion and vacation. I know we will see you all in the Spring. P.S. Austin I think you should put tonight’s farewell on a DVD and offer it for sale, I think you might get a another year of college from it.

  117. DJ Adams Says:

    Thank you so much! I’ve watched since Max hatched. I just received my book. It’s beautiful. Now, I’m looking forward to the coffee table book. I already miss this. Have a great vacation.

  118. NiteOwl Says:

    Please keep me updated. thanks so much@

  119. Nob Says:

    Please update me with new posts! Ty all!

  120. Karen Liner Says:

    Please keep me updated. Thanks.

  121. AJ Says:

    Thanks, Royals!

  122. Wanda Campbell Says:

    please add me to the update list!

  123. Cathy Says:

    I would love to be notified of updates to your blog.

  124. MARY Says:

    notify me on updates of Molly and McGee

  125. Carole Dalgarno Says:

    please keep me updated and thank you for all you have done.

  126. Ginny Bronson Says:

    Please send me updates. Thank you so much!

  127. Pam Hope Says:

    Please keep me posted.

  128. AJJ Says:

    Thank you for a wonderful nature experience.

  129. Carmen Aylward Says:

    Please keep me up-dated with your blog.
    Thank you,
    Carmen


  130. Please add me to the list for updates on Molly & McGee. Thanks!

  131. Dee Says:

    Miss the owls.

  132. Sharon Says:

    Please keep me updated. Thanks

  133. CalifOwlLady Says:

    Carlos, please update us on Molly and McGee.

    Thank you.

  134. Mary Ann Smith Says:

    Please keep me updated.

    Carlos, thank you for all you have done with keeping us informed about Molly and Magee and all the owlets. It has been fun and I’m glad I was a part of it.

  135. Debbie Lynch Says:

    Love it!

  136. Susan Dalnoky Says:

    I would like an email when you post a new entry please! Thanks for everything and hope to see you in January everyone!

  137. Helen in Arkansas Says:

    Have a great time in Hawaii. Aloha

  138. PQSue Says:

    Please add me to the email update list

  139. encinitaskj Says:

    Loved the update. So fascinating that MM are still there and have made the kids find homes of their own.

  140. Dana C Witzke Says:

    ABSOLUTELY I WANT TO BE UPDATED.
    THIS IS A REMARKABLE EXPERIENCE….GOOD TO SEE YOU BACK!

    ENJOY YOUR VACATIONS

  141. Lynn Vavroch Says:

    please keep me updated on everything for the blog
    thank you so much

  142. MODJodi Says:

    I love Molly & McGee and all their kidz. Please update me.

  143. Jeanne Says:

    Requesting updates per e-mail.

  144. Debbie Says:

    please put me on the update list ! Cheers and thanks for the update today. Great to see you

  145. bt Says:

    I would like to receive updates by email. Have enjoyed both clutches so much! Thank you. Have a wonderful time traveling.

  146. Kathy Barnhart Says:

    Thank you Carlos for the update. Have a wonderful time in Hawaii.


  147. please email me of any undates on the blog and site updates
    thank you

  148. Joy Says:

    THANK- YOU so much for the update on Carry n Ash … was wonderfull to see you again n enjoy Hawii… see you next time, take care …. Joy

  149. Kathy Weed Says:

    Please add me to your email updates. Thank you so much for the broadcast this morning.

  150. Joni Metcalf Says:

    Yes! I would love to be updated by email.

  151. Joni Metcalf Says:

    Yes! I would love to be updated by email.

    Joni Metcalf

  152. Wanda Campbell Says:

    new posts only please, I don’t need the comments!!! Thanks!

  153. Cathy Messer Says:

    Request updates and notices from Carlos website.

  154. Diane Says:

    Please keep us undated on Molly & McGee.

    Best wishes to you!

  155. Kathy Fisher Says:

    wonderful updates and pics! I so miss your family and Molly’s family each day.

    Please keep me updated on happenings to come!

    Thank you for all that you have done and will do!

    anxiously awaiting my coffee table book, too.

  156. Kathy Fisher Says:

    pls keep me posted

  157. Rose Evans Says:

    Update

  158. Joan Says:

    Please email updated posts.

    Thank you

  159. Charlene Stanfield Says:

    I have browsed the Christmas selections and noticed that there is not a Product Description for the stockings. I would like to know the size in inches. Please add the description or e-mail me. Thank you.
    Glad to see you back and that you enjoyed your vacation. Hope your Hawaii trip will be even more enjoyable.
    Happy Holidays, Charlene.

  160. Susan Waymire Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    Please keep me updated by email.
    Thank you,
    Susan

  161. DiAnn Says:

    Would love to be updated!

  162. Deborah (Purplebird2) Says:

    Carlos: Thanks for the update today! Great to see and hear you once again!! Congrats to you, Donna and Austin on the City of San Marcos recogniing you guys!! As always – its a pleasure to see you!

    Deborah

  163. Cata Tonic Says:

    Please keep me updated too Carlos!
    Love you all, love the owls. You are ALL the best!

  164. Tuolume Says:

    Please send me updates
    Cheers

  165. Donna Lane Says:

    Please notify me of updates to the blog. Thanks so much!

    :-Donna

  166. eggdrop Says:

    Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin for sharing this very special experience with us. Please keep me posted.

  167. eggdrop Says:

    I don’t know what “awaiting moderation” means. Sorry.

  168. Phyllis Says:

    Please keep me up-dated
    Thanks

  169. Julie Horn Says:

    Please send me updates by email. Happy Thanksgiving to you all! I am very thankful for all the happiness and good memories you all have given me and my friends! Good luck, much happiness and best wishes always! Many thanks!

  170. L. Says:

    Please keep me updated. Thank you!!

  171. Julie Horn Says:

    Please send me email updates. Thank you very much!

  172. Corky Says:

    Please keep me posted with updates. Thanks for all your hard work. I learned so much about owls even tho I never entered chat, just lurked, ha ha

  173. Carole Says:

    Please keep me updated by email. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

