Sale Continues as Carrie Stays In The Box

October 19, 2010

Farewell Sale

Carrie Looking For Tauntz

Tauntz Gets Away

Carrie goes back to looking for Molly

Carrie back in the box for the day

42 Responses to “Sale Continues as Carrie Stays In The Box”

  1. Diana Says:

    I got a little ‘deet’ in my life! thanks to the owl box!!


  2. AAAAAwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Is she just not ready? She still has some baby fluff? :( Do they hunt on their own already?

  3. AnnInSDtoo Says:

    Great pictures as usual! I’m glad to see Tauntz is a smarty bunny!

    Thank you Carlos and Donna for another few months of fun. Blessings to you and your family!

  4. Judy Says:

    Wow, she is gorgeous! All grown up. (Well, almost.) This has been so much fun! Many thanks to Carlos and Donna for all you have shared with us. Silly of me to get a little teary-eyed that it’s over, I guess. But I can’t help it. I love those little guys. And Molly and McGee too!

  5. Kelly (kooky33) Says:

    Grateful that Carrie gave us one more day to enjoy her and that Carlos went to extremes to keep the cameras rolling! This has been such a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

  6. Amie Durden Says:

    Great pictures. Thanks!

  7. Lil Says:

    Dear Mr. & Mrs. Royal,

    Words cannot express how grateful I am for the time, effort, and resources that you invested in sharing Molly and her family with us. It was an amazing experience and I will remember it with fond memories for many years to come. Enjoy your well deserved vacation and I hope you will keep us posted on any future owl sightings. Thank you again for everything!

    All the best,
    Lil

    P.S. —
    Thank you for fixing the camera this morning and giving us one more day with our sweet Carrie. A deal is a deal: I ordered the book and sent an e-mail to Eric for the book for the second clutch.

  8. JoAnn Reed Says:

    I love these pictures of Carrie! Thanks for all the hard work you both have done. Have a fabulous upcoming Holiday!

  9. Sandra Everest Says:

    Thanks for these great pictures; I really enjoy them all; ordered lots of goodies at the sale, so I’m set ’till next time.

    Have a super vacation; see you ’round the bend!

    Sandra

  10. texasgrandmadarlene Says:

    That is the cutest picture of Carrie I’ve seen yet. I think Tauntz is bigger than her! I don’t think he’s worried about anything.

  11. texasgrandmadarlene Says:

    Carlos & Donna,
    Thank you so much for all you have done. You have brought so many people together all over the world! Have a great time on your well-deserved vacation. Hope to see you in the spring!
    God Bless!
    texasgrandmadarlene

  12. SueinMaine Says:

    I have never seen Tauntz! What fun photos, Carlos. I am so very grateful to be a part of this all!

  13. paula greene Says:

    will so miss seeing a live owl in the box, but have loved every minute
    Will watch every video though!
    Have a great vacation

  14. Dave Zembryski Says:

    Thank you for everything Carlos and Donna. You are the greatest. You have gone above and beyond.

    Thanks again
    Dave

  15. Treece Says:

    Thanks for all the fun!! Am gonna miss you all!!

  16. Jeanette Says:

    All I can say is, THANK YOU!

  17. jennifer Jone Says:

    Thankyou so much, for all the hours of enjoyment!

  18. Lisa Says:

    My endless love for Molly & McGee, Max, Pattison, Austin, Wesleigh, Ashley and Carrie (and our little angel owls, Kelly & Jodie and even Dudley, too)! Fly forever free and strong, be safe and happy with never ending treats, and know you are the most loved owls that have ever been! Heartfelt thanks to you Carlos and Donna and Austin and partners for making this a forever memory to cherish. Will there be life outside of this precious box for we humans ever again??

  19. Melanie Grimm Says:

    Loved the whole thing. Thanks for showing how nice people can be and for sharing the owl experience with us.
    You’re both terrific photographers.

  20. Krista Says:

    Thank you Carlos & Donna for bringing us this amazing story of Molly & McGee. My family & I look forward to another sequel!

    We’ll be “Deet Deet Deeting” for you in the Spring, hoping you’ll be back with your magnificant owls! Happy Trails & Owl Tales to all!

  21. Marie Tapiz Says:

    We have been blessed with so many talented people because of the Royal Family giving us the gift of The Owl Box. We are so grateful. With heartfelt love and appreciation we thank you. Enjoy your vacation Donna and Carlos, you so deserve it!

  22. Nanci Norin Says:

    Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Royal and Austin! Your generosity and hard work have been beyond imagination.

    Thank you too moderators. We were so fortunate to have you every hour of our visits to our beloved Owl Box.

    Chatter gutz! I love you all and thank each one of you for the honor of your company. Let’s stay together.

    Thanks to Carlos and Donna, “We are Family”!

    I love you all.

    Nanci aka Nanmarks

  23. Jan Halstead Says:

    Thank you doesn’t seem enough to say for all you have given us. I think you know how we feel about you and your gang. The two of you and Austin are very special. The exceptional talents of Chris, Eric, and Vacadude made the journey over the top. The music written and sung will remain with us always, not to mention the merchandise I purchased that you were so generous to provide for us. God bless you and yours. Have a safe journey on your much deserved vacation. Thousands of people that never knew you in 2009 love you dearly in 2010. God Bless you. Jan Halstead

  24. Judy Sackson Says:

    Again and again, thank you, Carlos and Donna and Austin, for all the wonderful photos, the DVD, all the goodies that we all like to buy (Too Many Choices!) and for the amazing time we have all had watching Molly and her family. We are all so lucky to have found you and watched the little ones hatch and grow. I’m sure Carrie will find her way with the help of Molly and McGee and Ashley. We will miss them all!
    I hope you have a truly fantastic vacation trip, you have certainly earned it!

  25. John B. Says:

    I see Carrie standing in the doorway, just squaaaaawking in the rain, but it’s not a glorious feeling. She’s calling to Carlos, “Stay with me, don’t go!”. She goes back inside & looks into the camera, looking sad & forlorn, and briefly falls asleep…

    It’s a ploy! It’s a ploy!! Don’t fall for it Carlos! Git! Git! Git! Go!!! Pack it up & go to your reunion. Have a fun time. You’ll be glad you were a part of it. ;~)

    I was relieved to see that Carrie had something to eat in there, so I can believe she’ll be okay.

    Thanks to Carlos & clan for the great show. Have a safe trip (or 2?). You’ll probably be back before the next set of eggs hatch (you know what happened the last time Molly chased the kids out of the box).

  26. Holly Sue Says:

    These final photographs are treasures! My gratitude to you, Carlos, Donna and Austin for your devotion to the beautiful Owl Family. Thank you so much for sharing your lives so generously with all of us who have grown to love the owls, and you! I’m sure that “cameras off” will be bittersweet, but arising on Thursday morning without technology-
    tending will most likely be accompanied by a sweet sigh! Have fun at your reunion, in Hawaii with Ashley and family and your RV treks. I will miss you so much!
    With Love,
    Holly Sue

  27. Yvonne de Nooy Ryan Says:

    Thank you Royal family for such an incredible experience; and yes it was fun and I am so glad I was part of it. Will miss the entire owl community.

  28. Melody Says:

    Watching Molly, McGee & both clutches of owls has been an amazing experience. Thank you so much, Carlos, Donna & Austin!
    Hugs, Melody

  29. Roz L-M Says:

    Carrie’s face is very Molly-like! We received our books today- it was very exciting. The quality is excellent and you all signed them!!!! Thank you! Roz in Tacoma

  30. Nancy Nelson Says:

    Thank you for yet another wonderful adventure. It has been truly wonderful.

  31. Carol (a.k.a. Wise Maiden -- SW Washington) Says:

    Carlos, Donna, and Justin, thanks so much for all that you have done to make this a wonderful site and such a memorable experience which I will treasure and always remember. Best wishes to all of you!
    Carol (a.k.a Wise Maiden — SW Washington)

  32. Jerri Weed Says:

    Dear Donna, Carlos and Austin,

    Thank You So Much for Bringing Back this Joy and Real Life Adventure back into my Life. I really Enjoyed the 1st Clutch but Carrie has become my Favorite now and I really Encourage Her to go out to the Palmz Hotel and Join Sissy and Molly and McGee and Learn to Hunt. She will in due time I know. She’s a bit Stubborn but Smart as well.

    Carlos I think I recall at the Begining of Clutch 2 you stated I won’t be as involved and I knew better than that. The Wizard of All couldn’t be invoved.

    You All Deserve a Well Rested Vacation and Please wish Great Happiness to your Grandaughter Ashley wheh you see her.

    Donna you are the well oiled Machine behind the Scenes and will be missed so much as Carlos still needs help with NO Sound. LOL

    Please Keep me and All of MODS in tune of what Fun you are Having. I will have Tears of Joy and Sorrow tom. but it’s because the Luv of these Wonderful Owls. Thank You So Much for Sharing Molly and Mcgee with the World.

    I’m only writing late tonight as I suspect I will be a mess tom.

    Thank You Again From The Bottom Of My Heart,

    KSBORN (aka) Jerri Weed in Phoenix,AZ

  33. Kathryn Says:

    Thanks for an educational and entertaining time!

  34. Janet Knapp Says:

    Carlos and Donna, Thank you so much, you are a true blessing and I have enjoyed Molly and her family so much. Words really don’t express the love I have for you and these beautiful owls. God Bless you and your family. Janet Knapp

  35. Carla Rodgers Says:

    Wonderful photographs Carlos. Thank you so much for your willingness to share these owls and so much of your time with us all. God Bless you and your family

  36. critterwatcher Says:

    Hey Carlos thanks for this wonderful experience and all the hard work you did to make this happen. I was wondering if maybe when you get back from vacation and if one of the owls comes back to the box to sleep during the day, you could put the cam back up and not the chat. That way you wouldn’t have to do anything and if the cam horked people would just have to wait til it was fixed to see the box again. I wouldn’t have to have chat but I love looking at the owlbox.Just a thought thanks

  37. flukestail Says:

    October 20, 2010

    Now I lay me down to sleep
    Today I’ve cried…and still I weep
    For Molly and her story has come to a close,
    And the future ahead, no one knows.

    I shall miss her lovely heart-shaped face
    And her tending mate McGee,
    And all the bobblehead chicks she raised
    Who now are flying free

    I shall smile in quiet moments
    And recall the chats with MODS
    Who shared their stories and lives
    Brought together by uncalculable odds

    I shall always be taken aback
    By Carlos and Donna Royal
    For all they gave to all the world
    Kindness, and loving, and loyal

    And when I hear the screech of an owl
    Or a deet-deet-deet so jolly,
    I’ll look to the sky and hold my heart
    Remembering beautiful Molly.

    Now I lay me down to sleep,
    Today I’ve cried…and still I weep.

    With love and gratitude always,

    flukestail (aka Sherry Boyle)

  38. ruthie'smom Says:

    well.
    it’s been wonderful.
    bye All.
    missing the last minutes of the owlbox.
    can’t get back in.
    hope to see you in the spring.
    have a Fab reunion Carlos & Donna.
    all the best from Chris, Ruthie’s mom.
    Ruthie is getting extra snuggles tonight:D

  39. weeezer Says:

    That was great, and I was part of it! :)

  40. Susan / Suey Pit Says:

    Ah, I wonder if she is still staying in the owl box (on the 21st). Certainly she is the baby of the bunch and still has a bit of fluff…sigh..sometimes it is not easy growing up..but both Ashley and Carrie are success stories.

  41. Susan Says:

    Miss the fun…but so glad I was part of it while it lasted!

  42. Lisa A. Burns Says:

    Oh how I miss our babies!
    God willing…they are both little hunting pros about now.

    3rd clutch please? !

    Love You Carlos & Donna!!!


Leave a Reply

