Ashley Takes Off, Carrie’s Out

October 7, 2010

Ashley Takes Off

4D5Q0748 AshleySF

You did say, "Go to the roof."

Ashley took a short fly about and Carrie came out of the box. Ashley go the first mouse and Carrie got the second mouse of the night.
We will be out all day signing your books.
Carlos, Donna and Austin

21 Responses to “Ashley Takes Off, Carrie’s Out”

  1. anitab Says:

    Great photo of Ashley in flight!

  2. Susan Belloff Says:

    I find it miraculous that the owlets learn to fly so quickly once they come out of the box! Great picture of Ashley flying with her fuzz still visible.
    Susan

  3. Julie Says:

    Please add me to the list

  4. Mary Fairbanks Says:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures you post for us. And I can hardly wait for my books, thanks again

  5. Donna Simonson Says:

    Beautiful thoughtful pictures and such wonderful thoughtful actions for signing our books that will be “forever” a treasure! Thank you Royal family and to all those who are now a part of the extended Royal family. We are blessed by all of you, the list is long . . . :)
    Love, hugs and prayers “owlways”,
    “OwlLuver” Murrieta, CA

  6. Patti Johnson Says:

    Thank you so very much Royal Family for giving myself and others the chance to watch each day, as the owlets grow. This experience has given me a new2 way of looking at all things. I’ve even talked my hubby into putting up something for all the birds and little critters that visit us.

  7. Bo Says:

    Can’t say this enough. Thanks for all that you have done to share with us. Can’t wait to get my signed book and enjoy. Then to wait for my coffee table book. DH bought for me for Christmas even though he doesn’t understand MOD.
    Thank C,D & A

  8. Virgene Colby Says:

    I really enjoy these updates, since I cant see the chat anymore. Thank you Carlos for such wonderful photos of our owls. Love you both for all you have done for the all of us.

    Virgene
    auntie_vee

  9. francie bowers Says:

    I got to see this this morning! beautiful pictures Carlos, hope you don’t have writer’s cramp too bad!! Can’t wait for the book!

  10. Darlene Salisbury Says:

    Can I just say WOW.

    The photos continue to be wonderful. Can’t wait to get all the goodies I’ve ordered. Really really can’t wait for my signed book. Thank you once again to the whole Royal family for the wonderful blessing you’ve given us. We will miss this so much after the 20th. God bless each and every one of you.

    With warmest regards,
    Darlene from Oregon

  11. barb stegun Says:

    Wonderful watching Ashley gain the confidence she will need to be a grownup.. So much fun watching her interact with Carrie. Glad you were able to capture all of this. Marvelous photographs, too bad these can’t be in your book as well. Take it easy signing all the Molly books. Thanx for all your efforts.

  12. Mary Lockwood Says:

    Amazing photographs as usual!
    And to think this all began because Carlos and Donna wanted to share the experience with the first clutch with family and some friends. Little did they know the impact their generosity would have world wide. Millions of viewers suffering with MOD and held breaths.
    On behalf of myself and others, I Thank and Bless Carlos and Donna for their unselfishness.
    Maannie

  13. catperry aka CatsMommy Says:

    I love the picture of Ashley Takes Off, really shows she is an amature flyer… TY

  14. Monica Says:

    Wonderful pictures of Ashley! She’s becoming so confident. thank you for sharing the pictures with us, and for signing all of those books!!! My computer crashed and i am using the library’s computer. Wanted to ask if the picnic was still scheduled as planned??? Please email back, because i have no audio on this library computer for your daily chats. Thanks.

  15. Shelley Says:

    I also got to see this, live, this morning. The timing was perfect for me in eastern time. I watch as I eat my breakfast! But no screenshot can compare to Carlos’s wonderful camera! Thanks!

  16. Linda Stauffer Says:

    Hi Carlos, Donna and Austin,

    Thank you so much for everything you do for us. I’m anxiously awaiting my book. Your autographs will make it much more special. Keep up the great photos. I look forward to seeing them everyday.

    Linda Stauffer
    Harrisburg, PA

  17. SactoSylvia Says:

    Carlos – it just occurred to me that I have been taking these lovely photographs for granted all these months. Sometimes stunning, sometimes reassuring, always beautiful… I’ve just wondered over to the blog, assumed they would be there, and forgotten about the time and work you put in to provide them for us.

    I don’t think I could say it enough. Thank you, Carlos.

  18. D.S. Langguth Says:

    i just want to agree with all that has been said in the comments above.
    Forever grateful and thankful for everything. You are making so many so happy so don’t ever think that your hand/finger cramps are not being appreciated. I can’t wait to receive my “Molly the Owl” book.

    Thank-you Royals, Eric & Chris.

  19. debbie Says:

    Carlos, last night 10 7 10 Ashley flew out to Molly and got a treat from her in mid air. Is there a video that shows this happening. It was just before she was trying to get back to the box with her treat and fell to the ground and came back later when Molly was on the roof. Am I mistaken about what happened? OR did I see it as I described it?

  20. Susan Says:

    I have had so much fun. Thanks so much!


Leave a Reply

