Will Ashley Return???

October 4, 2010

Ashley

Ashley Searching The Skies

What's Out There?

My Wings Will Carry Me

Lexicon 2nd Edition

We will begin an Owl Box Watch at 6:30 PM PDT this evening. Will Ashley return tonight? The weather is damp and misty.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

19 Responses to “Will Ashley Return???”


  1. Can she hunt on her own yet? Will Molly or McGee feed her on the ground (or where ever she landed?) :(

  2. Cindy Says:

    Super pics Carlos . . .Excellent.

    Anewday

  3. Jill Says:

    I so hope Ashley comes back…I will worry til I see her :(

    -Nubspeace

  4. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    So hard to tell barn owls apart. I do hope we see Ashley tonight. They sure haven’t followed the 1st clutch. Everything has been different. I love looking at your photos each day. Hope the owlets are around for photos up to Oct 20th. They may fledge before you do this time. Although Carrie is following Wesley’s footsteps. She may not leave until the last day.


  5. My wings will carry me is awesome Carlos. Now we can see the full pattern on the wings!

  6. Elizabeth or ET27 Says:

    Owlsome photos. Thumbs up!!

  7. Jeri Lynn Says:

    Ashley, in the first photo, looks as if she’s in a ball gown. Just beautiful! Thank you again for sharing these beautiful creatures with us.

  8. francie bowers Says:

    Fabulous pics Carlos. Now tell the truth, were you crawling around in the yard looking for her today? that’s the mental picture I had!

  9. SUPERMA7 Says:

    LOVE YOU MOLLY, GREAT JOB CARLOS AND FAMILY!!

  10. Terri Holmes Says:

    Why is Chat suspended? Has something terrible happened?

  11. Terri Holmes Says:

    The pictures are beautiful

  12. Ken Says:

    If she does not return to the box tonight (october 5) will you carlos start a search in the area of the box

  13. Judy Sackson Says:

    I discovered that I’m really so caught up in the owl box…I’m a real M.O.D.! I’ve been worried all day about what has happened to Ashley…hope he/she returns soon so that we can all rest easier!

    I really enjoy checking the blog every day, I can’t wait to see the fabulous pix you post. You’ll have to print yet another coffe table book!

    Thank you always, Carlos, Donna and Austin for everything!

  14. Sarah Says:

    Thank you for posting the gorgeous pictures of Ashley. She is so adorable and getting so big.

  15. Monie Thompson Says:

    Your photos never cease to leave me amazed and inspired Carlos. They are absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing them with all of us.

  16. Becky Konkol Says:

    I checked the wrong box the lst time. Meant to subscribe to site rather than wanting followup comments. Thanks.

  17. Dee Schartiger Says:

    Love the websites, watching owlets grow and mature. Thanks for doing this, I know it has taken lots of work and love to provide so much for everyone to enjoy.

  18. sherry smith Says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE


Leave a Reply

