Temp Hits 100 Degrees

September 26, 2010

4D5Q0350 Mister At Work SF

Mister At Work As Temp Soars To 100 Degrees

Water Droplet Mister

Mister working at full blast as temperature soars to 100 degrees in San Marcos. And if viewers weren’t hot enough many have been frustrated at not being able to get in as Ustream is currently undergoing scheduled maintenance  until 4PM PDT.

40 Responses to “Temp Hits 100 Degrees”

  1. Tammy Smith Says:

    So that’s what the mister looks like!

  2. Victoria Says:

    This is an awesome effort on your part to try and make the temperature cooler around the owl box. Perhaps you can put ventilation holes along the walls under the top eaves of the roof. Putting a wire mesh over the holes will discourage bees from nesting.

    Thanks for all you do.

  3. Joanne Welker Says:

    Thank you for everything Donna and you have done for the world. A community of thoughtfulness has been created. I will be going the Central Florida MODs Oct 2. get-together. Raptor center, EB, and the movie. Our fun will be because of your families efforts.

  4. GeniaKnitz Says:

    Carlos, is Ustream still reading these comments?
    I (and I suspect I’m not the only one) sure would appreciate it if they would announce scheduled maintenance ahead of time and give some indication of how long it will be…as in “2-4” or something like that.
    Been seeing the “check back in a few minutes” message for well over an hour.
    Perhaps there was an announcement of maintenance, but I never saw it, and didn’t hear it discussed.
    Thanks much; I’ve never been able to communicate with them directly.

  5. Leatha Smith-Fo Says:

    Can not wait to see everyone at the picnic.

  6. Pat Canada Says:

    We appreciate everything you do Donna and Carlos! I know water is not cheap! Have a wonderful vacation.

  7. Nancy Says:

    Hey Carlos, please put me on the site updates list. Thx!

    • Kevin Says:

      Nancy to be put on the update list all you have to do is scroll down at the bottom of the messages and click on box if you want to be updated.

  8. Kim Miller Says:

    Thanks!

  9. Diane Kirkland Says:

    Great pictures, Carlos!

  10. Janet Hitchens Says:

    Guess this is summer’s last hurrah, right?

  11. Lynne Reis-Napier Says:

    Thank you so much for making this possible. I am enjoying every moment I can. God Bless all.


  12. Would like to get update on the owl Box please…Thank you

  13. Jes63 Says:

    Sept. 26th I keep having to sign in and I have clicked the keep me signed in spot too. This is since they “fixed” ustream this afternoon.
    Getting really annoyed at ustream at this point.
    Your other ustream comment blog is missing so I hope someone reads this one.
    Thanks

  14. Mary Smith Says:

    Subscribe to blog for updates. Thank You.

    Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin for all the efforts to keep the baby owlets cool in this very hot spell. Also for all your smiling faces as we enjoy Molly, McGee and the baby owlets. I passed out some Molly cards at the Walmart store.
    I wish you all the best on your vacation to your 50th reunion and to Hawaii. Of course I love going back to Oklahoma, because that is where I lived thru the first part of my life.

  15. Pat Canada Says:

    I forgot to click subscribe so I have to leave another comment. Sorry.

  16. Mary Jozwiak Says:

    Thanks for the mister to keep the owlets cooler! It was 62 degrees here in Buffalo, NY today. No A/C required.


  17. opps forgot to check the Notify me of site updates lol ,thanks Carlos for this wonderful site been lurking since the first clutch

  18. Pam OHara Says:

    Great job Carlos!

  19. Dorene White Says:

    This is a truly amazing experience, and has touched so many lives in ways you may never know about. The mods, the MODs, the collaborations between, Eric, Chris, Vacadude, Austin, Donna and Carlos and others behind the scenes is a lesson in good will, and it seems that one person or in this case one owl(+)can make a difference. Thank You!

  20. NatureLuver Says:

    Hi Carlos,

    I’m here to report ustream issues today. Not sure if this is the place either. Have not been able to bring up the owl box on my iPad. Apple, AT&T, 3G. Had it earlier today. Lost it most of afternoon and even now (7 pm CST) cannot find it, even when I do a search. I have OB2 but not OB1. I think they have iPad issues anyway. When I use the ustream app it loses the picture often – white screen. Sometimes when I pull it up under safari I don’t have as many issues on my iPad but still a lot worse than my mac computer at home. Hope they are working on the iPad issues. I have been able to show lots of people the owl box and ustream with my iPad.

    Thanks for letting me vent.
    <3 Liz Garney
    League City, TX

    • Kevin Says:

      This is carlos’s personal website not ustream’s website. So it does no good to complain about ustream or report ustream issues in here.

      • joym13 Says:

        Kevin – Carlos asked people to leave comments on the blog about Ustream issues, he is having someone from Ustream read the comments.

  21. Jo vista Says:

    4pm has come and gone! N ow 5:29 and no OB1

  22. Jo vista Says:

    Carlos told us to report issues here? On live update awhile back.

  23. Barb Says:

    Carlos, Donna and everyone involed, What a amazing fun filled year this has been for me. Gee I was part of it and feel so blessed. Many, many THANKS goes to the Royal family for giving us unlimited hours of enjoyment and becoming part of this once in a lifetime experience from the beginning, clutch 1. I appreciate the endless hours, the generosity that Carlos and Donna have focused on their hobby for us to enjoy also. You know if this had been movie what we would have had to payed to see a presention this fantastic daily just think what it would have cost us……….. THOUSANDS. So thank you from the bottom of my heart for an awesome adventure. I will enjoy all the Molly items purchased and Carlos wonderful pictures forever. Barb Grand Rapids MI

  24. Katy Says:

    Thanks to Carlos, Donna and Austin for all they do. I too hope that things get cleared up with ustream but in my imagination I can see two little owlets safe and sound with Carlos on the ground outside waving to us this morning thru the owlbox entrance. This was courtesy of the “extra cam” on the opposite side of the box!
    This is fun and I am glad I am a part of it!
    Catbird22

  25. catperry aka CatsMommy Says:

    what a great idea, the mister, to help keep the ‘kids’ cooled. Carlos, you and Donna, are the BEST!!!

    • John52John Says:

      I agree…the mister is a great idea, Carlos and I really appreciate all you, Donna and Austin do to keep us in the “know”.

      I want to subscribe to the blog for updates.

      See you at Molly’s Picnic on Oct. 17th!!!

  26. GeniaKnitz Says:

    It’s 8:49 and Ustream is still down for me; is it just my computer, or a systemwide problem?

    So sad.

  27. Diana Says:

    Mr. Mister does the job and keeps our babies cooler!

  28. Jane Says:

    Know the babies will appreciate Mr. Mister if the temp does get to 104 degrees on Monday.

  29. Carolyn Says:

    updates

  30. Mandy Says:

    Thank you from the UK. Saw Carlos waving this morning, so funny!!

  31. Michelle Heinrich Says:

    SOOOOO mad at Ustream….haven’t been able to get on since last night!! Had the darned day off today too…so that made it even worse!! lol But haven’t love anything online as much as I love this! Thanks to the Royals for letting us be part of “it”!!

  32. Libby Jordan Says:

    subscription request

  33. floridaheat Says:

    want to sign up for this blog

  34. rachel Says:

    very cool

  35. rachel Says:

    yes I want to sign up for this blog also….

  36. Wendy McIntosh Says:

    Subscribe


Leave a Reply

