Molly Watchers Picnic

September 19, 2010

Click flyer for larger view & print

36 Responses to “Molly Watchers Picnic”

  1. Sandra Everest Says:

    Would love to come but it’s the day my son is getting married! Know you will have fun! Would enjoy meeting all the folks that chat since I’ve just been lurking for a long time. I feel like I know everyone!

    Enjoy!!

  2. PegRod Says:

    I saved a few links with photos from the last picnic held in San Marcos, on the occasion of the fledging of Molly and McGee’s first clutch. People might want to look at these photos to get an idea of what the park and the gathering might look like! You might have to copy and paste them into your address bar.

    http://jasmine5419photos.shutterfly.com/sanmarcospicnic

    http://s7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/RumbaRue/Owl%20Picnic/

    Molly picnic 012

    There are also some videos on Ustream and YouTube I think. I don’t have those links handy.

  3. francie bowers Says:

    I won’t be at the picnic, but I see Austin is already doing a great job organizing!! Can’t wait to participate vicariously on the 17th!!

  4. Kay Graham Says:

    Love being a Molly watcher… Thanks for everything Carlos Donna and Austin!

  5. Elyse Wright Says:

    Austin – We need an address on the flyer. The name of the Park is not enough. Thanks!

  6. Susan Says:

    Carlos,
    We were wondering if cafepress might make an owl snowglobe.
    Susan

  7. Hyacinth Says:

    Walnut Grove Park 1950 Sycamore Drive San Marcos CA 92069

    Park is located at Olive and Sycamore Avenues off of Twin Oaks Valley Rd.

    This was info. off of the parks dept. website.

  8. cherry daniel Says:

    I’ll be there!!!

  9. Nancy Says:

    They are growing up before our eyes

  10. Diane Says:

    Would love to join in the fun but the trip from Montana is just a tad too long!

  11. Faye Markey Says:

    I will be there in spirit! Will be watching on the owlbox.

  12. Carol Says:

    I would like to subscribe to this blog


  13. Wonderful adventures that I have enjoyed daily as a lurker. I am soooooooooooo greateful to Donna and Carlos for all they have done for the Barn Owl and people around the world!


  14. Wonderful adventures that I have enjoyed as a lurker. Thanks Donna, Carlos and Auston!

  15. Jill Lockhart Says:

    subscribe to the blog, ty

  16. Kathy Bowman Says:

    How to I sign up for updates?

  17. jackie Says:

    Thank you Royals !!

  18. jackie Says:

    Thank you Royals!!


  19. I’ll be there in spirit

  20. LakeLvr Says:

    Loving this site — thank you SO MUCH to Carlos, Donna & Austin for providing this fantastic opportunity. The window into the lives of barn owls has been such fun as well as educational for me. The MODs and moderators have kept me laughing and informed — thanks to you all!!

    Gee — this was fun, and I was a part of it!

  21. rita edwards Says:

    would like email updates of blog

  22. Rosemary Says:

    Oh I wish I could be at that picnic, but just can’t do it… but I will be thinking about you and waiting for the live broadcast.

  23. Theresa Says:

    Wish I could go!! Whhaaaa! I am jealous!

  24. jane van kessel Says:

    want to get updates!!! thanks, jane

  25. RumbaRue/Shari Land Says:

    I hope to make it to the picnic, I would think by then I should be walking a bit better.

    Just want to say thank you to everyone for making me laugh in the midst of some pretty horrific pain in my hips.
    Tomorrow (9/22)right hip replacement and then somewhere down the line the other side will get done. And hope I am pain free after all of this.

    I hope to keep in touch with many of you, through some chat or something.

    Take care my owl friends, we’ll meet again! We have to, we’re MODS!!!

  26. Darlene Salisbury Says:

    Have tons of fun at the picnic. We are having a get together in Seattle that I’m looking forward to. Where do I put a suggestion for a product. Or maybe it’s been suggested already. I think a bobble-head would be absolutely wonderful. I sure would buy them. How about anyone else?

    Carlos and Donna,
    Once again I would like to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for this whole experience. It has and continues to be so much fun and such a blessing.
    God Bless.

  27. Vicki Says:

    Have a commitment that day and 2,000+ miles to have to travel but I will be there in spirit with all the MODs and wonderful Royal family.

    Thank you for giving us a place of fun, hope and companionship! Mother nature sure gives us marvelous gifts and your owl box is a gift wrapped in love.

    Enjoy the day and your well earned vaacation.

  28. Tricia Angelica Says:

    I love watching Molly, McGee and family. Would like to receive updates!

    Thanks


  29. We’re not sure yet whether we’ll make it. Not familiar with any of the newest folks on SS, but it would be fun to meet & greet all of us MODS. DOO


  30. Carlos & Donna–thank you for all you’ve done. We watched the first clutch–not so much this one.
    We’re not sure yet if we’ll make it. Not familiar with a lot of the new folks. But it would be fun to connect with other MODS. DOO

  31. Jo vista Says:

    Monday 9 /27/10 Still unable to access OB1. All day yesterday and this morning still no fix.

  32. kit Says:

    will try to go to picnic. am coming from gulf shores, alabama. hope i can make it, would love to see Carlos, Donna and the MODS!

  33. Joann & Daniel Says:

    Thank you for all you have done allowing us this experience of watch Molly, McGee, and the owlets from both the first and second clutch. We will be forever greatful to you, Donna, Austin, and all the MOD’s for this blessing.

    May God bless you all always.

  34. Chris aka Whitedog01 Says:

    Hi royals, questions have come up for those that won’t be able to make it to the picnic or be able to watch it on ustream. Will you be recording it for those and possibly posting it on youtube or ustreams?

  35. Sue Fowler Says:

    Oh forgot to ask to e-mail me if needed.


Leave a Reply

