Let The Owl Games Continue

September 16, 2010

4D5Q0248 Molly On Target SF

Molly On Target

4D5Q0240 McGee With Mouse SF

McGee With Mouse

4D5Q0263 Molly Removing Treat SF

Molly Removing Treat

4D5Q0249 Molly Watching Bunny LF

Molly Watching Bunny Below Owl Box

4D5Q0261 Molly Wings Up SF

Molly Wings Up Landing

Molly, McGee and the owlets continued their food feeding game of bring it in, take it out and then bring it back. This has made for some great night time viewing of the owl box. Also we continue to see other owls do fly bys but we don’t know it they are strangers or from Molly’s and McGee’s first clutch. The most persistent rumor is that Wesley wants to come back and get some free meals, but that is just a rumor. 

DVD Update: DVD out of stock, new shipment expected next week. You can still place your orders and yours will be the first to ship when new shipment arrives.

 Carlos, Donna and Austin

23 Responses to “Let The Owl Games Continue”

  1. Joan Says:

    I wish to nominate Carlos for the most loved , most well known guy in the whole world…

  2. Julie Says:

    Ditto that, Joan!

    Carlos, your pix are some of the best that Mother Nature lets us have!!

    julie/SPO MOD

  3. Kate / Orlando Says:

    Each day the pictures are even better than the last! A true internet delight! Thanks

  4. Katharine Says:

    Was Molly watching Tauntz? Any danger to him/her?

  5. Ruth O'Neil Says:

    Carlos, your photos just never cease to amaze me!

  6. Linda B Says:

    Carlos, I found a story about a family of owls where the only owlet from the first clutch returned to help feed the second clutch. The owls have had 22 owlets over 5 or 6 years.

    http://animaldreaming.com/owlwatch.php

  7. Jeri Lynn Says:

    Carlos, Donna, and Austin,

    I agree with the rest! The pictures get better and better! And you have to be one of the kindest families ever. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience! I’m enjoying my whole collection of MOD collectibles. :)

    Jeri Lynn
    SPO MOD
    Crestview, FL

  8. Shelley Says:

    Carlos, Donna, Austin,

    I wonder if you received my email of last week, mentioning that the DVD I received is one of the defective ones. I wondered if you were still replacing them? I have not had any reponse and am now wondering if I may have sent my email to a wrong address. Please let me know. I was so excited to finally receive it, and it was fine until about the 5th egg being laid, then the DVD stopped, started up again then continued this start/stop for about another 10 minutes or so, after which I took it out. That’s as far as I was able to watch it. :-(

    I hope you will see this message,
    Thanks,
    Shelley

  9. D.S. Langguth Says:

    These photos are just wonderful. The two of McGee & Molly with food in their mouths are just spectacular. Such beautiful animals.
    Thank-you

  10. francie bowers Says:

    Wow Carlos, incredible pictures! Glad the MODs are having a picnic again in San marcos, I will be there in spirit!!

  11. Tammy Smith Says:

    “Wesley wants to come back & get some free meals”–LOL!

  12. Susan Belloff Says:

    Carlos,
    All of the photos in this batch are spectacular but “Molly on target” took my breath away! Thank you so much for continuing to post your beautiful photography and keep us up to date with the activity in and around the Owl Box. I check the blog every night when I get home from work to see what you have posted..
    Susan

  13. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    What wonderful pictures!!! I love watching the owls and seeing all the photos you take!!! You do wonderful work. What a lovely family you have raised, owl & human.

    I am hearing that some people think your photo of McGee could be Austin. It would be wonderful to think he is still around. But we do need to remember that Molly molted during the summer and McGee probably did too. Whoever was counting feathers…maybe those feathers are gone now. I do remember that Molly had a tip broken off her right wing about 4-5 down. I think she lost it and has a whole feather now to replace it.

    No matter who these owls may be….they are still our Molly & McGee. Makes me feel warm and fuzzy!!!

    SPO watcher

    • Selena Says:

      I agree DWD – It appeared to me that McGee had big beautiful leggs and although the picture captures a beautiful male, it could be on of the owletts.

      still watching in San Diego,
      Selena

  14. Lajollaseal Says:

    Carlos & Donna (we miss seeing Donna in her bathrobe haha),

    Do you still see Tauntz around? I hope thats not him she is eyeing below!

    See you at the picnic!

    lajollaseal

  15. Deb Says:

    What an incredible collection of photographs. This new image of “Molly on target” is fabulous! How can I buy/get a slightly larger version of just this pic?

  16. Ramona from Floyd, VA Says:

    Carlos: Thank you soooooo much for putting “Molly on Target” on Cafe Press. I just got the framed print and a Pink (thanks for tees in colors) t-shirt. I have my Molly fix for now. :-) You, Donna and Austin are THE BEST!!!

  17. Margery Masters Says:

    Thank you so much Carlos and Donna for the gift of your time and talents. We are forever in your debt!

  18. Monie Thompson Says:

    Carlos, your photographs are absolutely stunning. Molly on target is truly fabulous. Thank you for sharing this with all of us. I’ve been watching every day since the first clutch.

  19. marlene7 Says:

    enjoy the reunion. your the best


Leave a Reply

