McGee Arrives In The Fog

September 3, 2010

4D5Q0068 McGee In Fog SF

McGee Arrives on a foggy morning

Yesterday morning we had a really fine misty fog at The Owl Box when McGee came in.

All DVDs as of today have been shipped so check your mail box. Also be sure to visit our CafePress site for the latest in Free Goodies.

There are still a few copies available of Molly The Owl hardcover 

To pre-order your copy of Molly and McGee Click.   

Molly is out of the box for the day. Both Molly and McGee brought in treats last night.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

10 Responses to “McGee Arrives In The Fog”

  1. Janice Grassmeyer Says:

    Wow…picture is almost like the one of Molly the is so poplular. I was up early that morning and saw the mist swirling around on the OB2 camera… at first I thought I was seeing things but soon realized it was mist. Almost thought you had left the mister on…hee hee.
    Also, I have 3 more DVDs to view but all so far are good except for a little hiccup or two, all in all a great video. So thankful I got to view almost all of the 1st clutch, it was so special and we realize how special when we had the 2nd clutch to view.
    Thanks again for putting yourself out there to give us this special gift. It always makes my day.

  2. Lisa Tye Says:

    What a beautiful shot of McGee (almost looks like the great photo of Molly). Thanks for all ya’ll do…love the downloads!!

  3. Becki Jackson Says:

    Dear Carlos, Donna and Austin,
    Just want to thank you so very much for all that you’re doing. I’ve purchased two videos, and also the two books (Childrens and Coffee Table). I can hardly wait for their arrival!

    Also wanted to let you know that you’ve truly inspired me! I hired a contractor to build me an owl nest box, and we just finished installing it this morning. I would send you a picture of it, if I had your email address! I have chickens that I raise for eggs…and thus have TONS of rats around here…barn owls should love the location! And what a PERFECT way to get rid of the rats!!!

    Again…thank you so very much! Becki Jackson, Paradise, California

  4. Sherrie Gillette Says:

    Dear Austin, Donna and Carlos,
    Thank you so much for all you have been doing with the owls. I love all the photos you take of their everyday adventures. It has brought me so much enjoyment. I wanted to tell you that I just ordered the same owl box that you have. Cant wait to get it. I live in an area that is kind of like a rural area in a suburban area—if that can make sense. We live on a lake, have plenty of food for the owls to catch. My cats get mice all the time and there are rabbits everywhere. I would love some help stopping them from eating my flowers. lol I have seen owls in the area before, so I might have some luck. Again, thanks,
    Sherrie

  5. Ann Says:

    I wasn’t sure where to post this but I wanted to write to you, Carlos and Donna, and also make others aware of how amazing CafePress has been to work with. I had ordered the wrong size on one shirt and wasn’t 100% happy with another (even though I loved the 1st shirt, an apron and 2 magnets)! CafePress was extremely helpful and quick to take care of me. I would highly recommend ordering items of the owls from CafePress both to get Carlos’ wonderful work and also to support such a wonderful US company such as CafePress. I am definitely going to keep my eye open for more to order! Thanks for all you have done for us, Carlos!

  6. 1skatr Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    Just a note to wish you both a wonderful holiday weekend and tell you that everything you do for all of us makes me happy and has been healing; I have so many wonderful MOD friends now and simply adore this crazy OWL family to bits and pieces with ALL MY HEART!

  7. catperry aka CatsMommy Says:

    Fabulous photo Carlos, you do have a nack for getting the actions shots. Can really see the raptor in this one. Thank you for sharing.

  8. cj Says:

    Thank you for this once-in-a-lifetime window into the world of barn owls.

  9. Brenda Hebel Says:

    Please add me to the email list for new notifications of your blog updates. Love watching the owls in their natural ways & your fab photos of them. I find it very calming to watch the babies. Thanks for all you do.

  10. Amie Durden Says:

    Somehow I got lost so please re-add. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

