Owlet In The Sky

August 22, 2010

Owlets In The Sky

First Molly Watcher Sign

The photo Owlets In the Clouds was sent in by Mariska23, she is a true MOD she flew all the way from Florida to San Marcos for the pic-nic. Margery is the first to post her Molly Watcher sign.

Thanks to both. Enjoy

Carlos, Donna and Austin

15 Responses to “Owlet In The Sky”

  1. Elizabeth or ET27 Says:

    Actually, Carlos, if you look closely there are 2 owlets in the clouds. One clearly in centre and one to the right (with beak open).

    It is a special photo – a blessing.

  2. Joan Says:

    Dear Carlos… I was so pleased to hear you back broadcasting.. I thought about you all day and evening yesterday.. I could only imagine how sad you and Donna were to have Jody pass too.. after all of your new procautions to update the owl box.. Molly better have her babies in the Spring from now on..thanks for all of your kindness to everyone and everything… Joan from Colorado

  3. Sandra Scott (sandyj999) Says:

    For anyone that doesn’t believe in “something” this photo may convince them otherwise. It could not have come at a better time. I have had a lot of birds in my time and have lost some of them. They can be fragile and sometimes they show no sign they are even sick.

    Carlos and Donna I just want to thank you one more time for sharing this and I’m sure that your hurt and sadness was as strong as ours. But watching those two babies today makes me take the risk although my instincts say the worst is over anyway. I sensed this time wouldn’t be as easy as the last but wouldn’t miss it for the world.

    I am sitting at my computer desk and when I look up from the keyboard, there is the beautiful poster Chris Adams did of Molly and a baby. I choose to believe it is Wesley. :)

    Sandy Scott in Michigan
    sandyj999

  4. Lisa Tye Says:

    Elizabeth is right…there are two owlets in the clouds…beautiful. I hope that Carlos and famiy are having a better day today…

  5. Lajollaseal Says:

    I see two owlets as well! wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

    Lajollaseal

  6. Kathy Furneaux (BugGirl) Says:

    I’ve written a poem to commemorate Kelly and Jody.It looks better in document format, but I don’t know how to post it that way here.

    In Memory of Kelly and Jody

    Kelly and Jody, we lost you when your lives had just begun.
    We never will know the magnificent owls we hoped you would become.

    But even though you left us when you were still so tiny and new,
    We won’t forget you, precious little ones; you’re part of our family too.

    Fly, little owlets; fly wild, fly free!
    Your spirits ever soaring in the heavens will be.

  7. DotRot Says:

    Carlos and Donna, I’d like to suggest a free DVD be sent to PhilJustPhil. He’s a longtime watcher who’s been through some really rough times. I don’t know if you know much of his story, but after being homeless and on the streets due to alcoholism, he has totally turned his life around and has been sober for 7+ years. He’s been unemployed for quite some time and his unemployment has run out, yet he remains so cheerful and upbeat.

  8. Karen Bell (ChayaFradle) Says:

    I understand that you guys have a picnic/Elephant Bar get together every 2 weeks? I would love to come if someone would car pool with me from Riverside to San Diego. Please let me know. I can’t come on the 2nd or 4th Saturdays because those are my after surgery support group days, but any other Saturday I’d LOVE to come! Carlos, you are more than wonderful. Your whole family is astounding. I very much appreciate all you have done. Also, I’m a senior and handicapped and on a fixed income, but I’d love to have the Molly DVD and/or the 150 page book, and wonder if anyone out there could sponsor it for me, please. I so very love Molly and McGee and watched the first clutch so carefully. Also, I love this clutch even though so much sadness is involved. As you said, this is nature. Can you please update because the chat is saying another owlet died?

  9. Marcia Morrison Says:

    Of *course* Mariska flew from Florida to San Marcos! Clearly, she’s part owl!

  10. Amber Says:

    The owlets in the cloud photo is remarkable! Especially the one in the middle, its so clearly visible! God is great!

  11. AnnInSDtoo Says:

    Thank you Mariska for this amazing photo!
    Thank you Carlos and Donna for your steadfast goodness that is a role model for all of us.
    May all even remotely connected with the owlbox be blessed by His goodness this week.

  12. D.S. Langguth Says:

    Carlos, I would like to purchase both the Molly DVD & coffee table book for Karen Bell (ChayaFradle)–see comment 8. I don’t know how to work the logisitcs to do this. Hopefully you can work that out for us. I don’t know her at all. Appreciate the help. I prefer to remain anonymous.

    The owlet cloud is spectactular. Mariska23 thanks so much for sharing.

    Carlos, I am sure that you had already figured out about insulating the roof for next time. I am sure that would not be possible at this time with the owlets & Molly still inside.

    We all know that you have done everything possible to provide a safe & nurturing enviroment for these birds. Bless you & Donna

  13. jacque Says:

    that picture from Margery is so beautifull, that jody and kelly

  14. Scott Says:

    I’ve been “lurking” for a long time. Love watching the owls. Thanks

  15. Phil Davis Says:

    Carlos:

    Have you heard about the new animated movie all about OWLS and it looks like the stars are BARN OWLS !!! It’s called “Legends of the Guardian” and it opens on Sept 24 … it will even be shown in IMAX 3D! Yikes. They just started running a trailer on TV, This web site has some still images and links to the trailers …

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1219342/

    Maybe they should invite all of the MODs to the premier?

    Phil Davis
    Davidsonville, MD


Leave a Reply

