Molly Watcher

August 22, 2010

Molly Watcher Sign

Vote Molly

I have posted these signs so those on the Social Stream can make avatars and have fun. Even if you are not on the social stream you can download these two images and have fun. If you are a Molly Watcher let the world know or at least your family and friends.

Carlos Royal

10 Responses to “Molly Watcher”

  1. Carlynne Says:

    I don’t do Social Stream since I don’t do Facebook or Twitter, but I have watched their comments and I am so glad that you are making a point of including them. They do have Avatars, which we have sort of in Chat, but it seems like the only people that see ours are the ones sending us PMs.

    So thank you for joining in the Avatar fun.

    Carlynne aka littleguys

  2. Lisa Tye Says:

    I will display my avatar proudly! Molly (and her family) stand for everything that each of us should stand for..every single day of our lives! thanks for letting us enjoy this fun!

  3. catperry aka CatsMommy Says:

    will put as background on my phone as well as work computer, thanks

  4. Nora (couleedam) Says:

    Thanks Carlos, I have it as my computer’s wallpaper. All my family will see it when they visit. I appreciate all that you do to make the experience better for all of us!

  5. Kris Says:

    We love our Molly DVD, Austin did a wonderful job on it. Would you consider making a CD of the owlets peeping and twittering? It is such a sweet sound. I have CDs of birdsong that I put on to fall asleep by. I would love to have a CD of the owlets. Tonight, the sounds of their little tweets with the sound of the crickets in the background is so peaceful. If you have audio recordings, could samplings of these be repeated and sequenced into a 15 to 30 minute CD? It would make a lovely keepsake. Thank you for sharing this experience with the world.

  6. Cindy Says:

    Molly for President!

  7. Mike Biasin Says:

    This morning we in the MOD squad were quite worried as mcGee hadn’t shown up with food and molly went out 3 times. I posted my thoughts about the Molly Craze here on FB at http://www.facebook.com/notes/mike-biasin/the-molly-phoenomenon/154704807876557

    Feel free to check it out. I’m never up at 7am but boy am I glad I was today!

  8. Mike Biasin Says:

    For those who don’t do facebook, here’s what I wrote after this morning’s roller coaster ride with Molly & the Owlets. I’ve emailed copies to some folks but here it is for those who haven’t seen my post yet. I wrote,

    ” Carlos Royal and his family and co-workers probably had no idea the kind of craze they would be creating around the USA and the world when he created “The Owl Box” as a nesting place for a pair of common barn owls to settle and have a family. The parents’ names are Molly and McGee. They set up 2 webcams so people the world over could get a front row seat to watch this family grow. What the Royals probably didn’t know is that they were creating a family of sorts. While people watch the goings on inside the box on http://www.ustream.tv/theowlbox and http://www.ustream.tv/theowlbox2, they are able to chat back and forth using the Social Stream. Many songs have been written about Molly and McGee, such as “The Molly Song”, “The Molly Bobble” and more. DVDs are being shipped all over the USA and canada and there was an order from Japan! (which they couldn’t ship to but it was amazing nonethelsee.) This morning I was up early and was watching the Owl Box and got word that McGee hadn’t showed up with food since yesterday morning. People in the group were genuinely concerned and worried and we started praying, and those who weren’t into prayer started chanting “McGee, McGee McGee…” It is just amazing how through modern technology, a family of common barn owls have created such a flurry of activity. There have been books written and published including a coffee table book, and even buttons and bumper stickers that say Vote Molly! As the Molly song says, Carlos and the Royals have tought the lesson real well, that we should care about the world around, as it is given to us by God and even common barn owls show forth the greatness of our God.” I’m glad to be a part of the MOD (MOlly Obsessive Disorder) Squad for sure!

  9. Debbie G Says:

    Owloticz; IT’S FOR THE BIRDS!
    (this is not owloticz as usual!)
    If Molly accepts the nomination
    She’ll be running against Barack owl-bama!

  10. Caren Says:

    I love the Vote Molly Signs!


Leave a Reply

