Molly Steps Out Kestrel Drops By

August 16, 2010

Molly Steps Out

Last night Molly stepped out to get a little fresh air and look for McGee. After she returned to the box she started calling for McGee and it wasn’t long before he showed up with a rather large treat. It is not the quanity of treats but the size that counts. Later McGee came in with another large treat so all is well in the owl box with four healthy happy owlets.

The Four Owlets CafePress Just For Fun

If you want to have some fun? Then join us with a Molly Watcher sign and bumper sticker. Oh, there is other fun stuff too so take a look.

Kestrel Drops By

Molly and Kestrel

The female Kestrel showed up again today but this time I manage to get a couple of photo. Now all we need is for the male to show up.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

13 Responses to “Molly Steps Out Kestrel Drops By”

  1. Genia Potter Says:

    Carlos, do you suppose the kestrels are checking out the other predators in the neighborhood to see if they want to move into your kestrel box?

    Wouldn’t that be fun!

  2. Torre Says:

    Would be fabulous if you got some nesting kestrels too!!! They are such a pretty bird.

  3. Teresa Says:

    Donna would be in heaven if the kestrels nested!! I really hope they do so, just for her!

  4. Pat Roberts Says:

    Wonderful pictures of the Kestrel. I don’t think we have those in Alabama so it was great to see the pictures. Thank you for sharing Molly, McGee and Kestrel with us. I have so enjoyed watching the owlets hatch. And, of course, love Molly.
    Have a great day.

  5. catperry aka CatsMommy Says:

    how wonderful if they do nest there, would be even more fun if we could watch…HINT HINT

  6. NatureLuver Says:

    Wow Carlos,

    That kestrel is beautiful! How busy you would be taking pics all day and night if the kestrels nest too. LOL. Love the four owlet sign and bumper sticker…..hmmmm payday is Thursday ;)

    Gee This Is FUN!!!!!


  7. So it is finally Donna’s turn. Would this be the first kestral pair, if the male shows up – to set up housekeeping?

  8. Lisa Sharp Says:

    Carlos, I wonder if Cafepress has car magnets available instead of bumper stickers. I would prefer one of those so i can take it with me when I change cars!

  9. Genia Potter Says:

    Neither Safari nor Firefox will allow me to access the owlbox. I was on about an hour ago just long enough to hear the devastating news. My deepest sympathy to you and Donna.

    Wish I could get on the chat to grieve with my owl family.

  10. Susan Belloff Says:

    I enjoyed the photos of the kestrels but also liked them because I could see all the renovations to the Owl Box so well. I wonder if Molly and McGee notice the modifications. :) Carlos, you are a great carpenter, too! Thanks for all you do.
    Susan

  11. Laura Says:

    While I continue to appreciate Carlos and Donna’s dedication to bringing us the ability to view the owls and live owl action as it unfolds day by day, I feel that this is getting to be more than a little too commercial.

    You know when you go on vacation and you find a little out-of-the-way spot on the “road less traveled” and you really enjoy the purity of it? Other than the original children’s book about Molly and Austin’s school project DVD which is helping to pay for his college expenses, I think it’s getting out of control with so many products for sale.

    Of course, it’s a free world and Carlos has the right to try to make money off of this, I don’t like it. I think it’s messing with the purity of simply enjoying nature at its finest. OK, I’m stepping off my soap box now. Just felt the need to express my feelings about it.

    Thank you anyway, Carlos, for all you have done and for all you continue to do to allow us to watch Molly, McGee and babies.

    Blessings to all,
    Laura

  12. Sue Says:

    First time I’ve seen a kestral. Thanks.

  13. Janetniu Says:

    Kestrals are one of our more colorful falcons. Beautiful image Carlos.


Leave a Reply

