Owlet Hatches & 4th Owlcholics Design Released

August 7, 2010

OWLcoholics_Ad_Tauntz3

Click View Larger View

The first owlet, Ashley, hatched around 3:30 AM PDT this morning but she wasn’t the only one putting in an all-nighter. Chris Adams release this morning about the same time his fourth in a series of five of collector Molly designs. To see them on products visit our CafePress Webstore by clicking on the image above.

Hatch Watch: Owl eggs usually hatch in the order they were laid so we can expect another owlet within the next two days.

Carlos, Donna and Austin

6 Responses to “Owlet Hatches & 4th Owlcholics Design Released”

  1. D.S. Langguth Says:

    How wonderful the first chick of the second clutch!

    I love the new mug by Chris. I have a pet rabbit (I don’t let her watch Molly eat) so this will be a fun purchase.

    Carlos, I was so pleased to see that the coffee table book is now available for purchase. The picture of Molly & McGee on the front is a perfect choice. It would be a real treat to have in time to give as Christmas presents (or Hanukkah). But IOU’s can always be put into the stocking or gift box, right? Also, always a super special birthday gift anytime of the year. :)

  2. carol murphy Says:

    Carlos and Donna, thank you for having your cameras on, M&M changed many lives, I was hospitalize during some of the first Owlets time with us, this time I will enjoy the fun and laughter without the pain and hosp. I am a Social Stream lurker, and when up to it will chat at SS, thanks again Carol

  3. Darlene Salisbury Says:

    Carlos,

    Once again, thank you for the gift you’ve given the world. This has been such a blessing. I’ve enjoyed the second clutch as much as the first. You are such a giving person. You feel like family. I’m looking forward to receiving my dvd and I ordered the coffee table book last night. Bless you and your family. Darlene from Oregon.

    PS. I’ve got my DVR set to record the NBC news tonight in case I forget to watch.

  4. Jan Halstead Says:

    Staying up very late last night and into the morning waiting on the egg to hatch gave me 3 hrs. of sleep before I had to get up to get ready for work, but get up I did. Kept going to my computer as I got ready and managed to get my 94 year old dad up and fed as well. Saw Carlos respond when Molly was scraping on the bottom of the owl box and next thing I knew it was 6:30 a.m. and it was time for me to leave for work and Molly had half of an egg shell in her beak eating on it. I didn’t get to witness the hatching of the first clutch so this morning was very special to me. I was almost late for work but smiled all day long and could only think about getting home and seeing the little owlet and Molly together. Thank you Carlos for getting back up in the middle of the night to reset the sound for us and talking softly so as not to wake Donna so you could share in this special moment with us. We deeply appreciate all that your family does for all of us. Jan in IN.

  5. Kim Gorman Says:

    The next one has to be Molly, right ;-)? Thank you again, Carlos, for everything. So glad Molly and your family got national recognition for all your hard work and dedication to the owl box site. You are an industry!

    Kim

  6. Laurie Bishop Says:

    Okay, mug #5 has to be Mockz on the Box. I betcha!

    Then I think we need a mug #6. I just have this thing for even numbers. A Zorro mug?


Leave a Reply

