SDsurfchick Visits San Marcos

July 23, 2010

City Girl visits the Country

IMG_2827

SDsurfchick Command Central

 SDsurfchick from New York got a rare look inside command central. She is in town for her niece’s wedding.

If you wonder why the signal has been on and off the air? We have been having lots of problems with our internet connection. It has been going up and down. Cox is sending out a technician this morning to see if they can find out what is causing the problem and fix it. It dropped out 5 times in 10 minutes last night, this morning it has been rock solid. (Of course, the repairperson is coming.)

This hawk showed up and spent an hour calling for a mate

If you want to support The Owl Box please visit http://www.cafepress.com/mollytheowl  There are t-shirts, mugs, tote bags, cards and large framed prints. Have fun shopping.

Carlos and Donna Royal

16 Responses to “SDsurfchick Visits San Marcos”

  1. Carol Says:

    Got a chance to sit down this morning and absorb the DVD. It is terrific! It captures all the wonderful things we spent so many months enjoying. Of course, I cried at different intervals just as I did when they happened in real life.
    Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin for sharing so much of your time and lives with us. I lurked in the chat room all those months and thought it was finally time to speak up with my gratitude to all of you. Thank you so very much.

  2. Marie Says:

    Still thankful for you allowing us to see our Molly and McGee on Ustream everyday again! Thank you! Maybe Donna will get her Kestral family in the other box soon too!

    Marie

  3. Linda D. Greene Says:

    So happy for Surf to get to visit the Royals!!!
    We printed the e-cookbook and it’s great..Loving all of our Molly “stuff”. Thank-you Donna and Carlos and Austin too!

  4. Tina Says:

    I get paid Monday (recently bought a new house to help the economy and am tres house-poor…). Then, the video is mine!

  5. Phyllis Benson Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,

    I, too, have been a lurker since day one of the first clutch. Still am, but want to thank you for allowing us to see Molly and McGee’s second clutch. I have the e-books and am anxiously awaiting the hard cover Molly book. Thanks again for all the time you and Donna and Austin have devoted to all of us!!!

    Phyllis

  6. Katy Van Note Says:

    Just watched the DVD all the way through. What a wonderful job you did, Austin.
    Thank you all for such a poignant telling of the owl story.
    Catbird22

  7. Pam Richards Says:

    Carlos,
    You said something the other morning about being observers and to let you know what we see.
    I noticed that Molly turns her egg just about every time she shifts position. I know the turning is to keep the embryos from sticking to the egg membranes. When we incubate eggs we only turn them twice a day(morning and evening). Do you think that this could also be a way for a more even heating of the eggs in this hot weather.
    Thanks,Pam in MO.

  8. 1skatr Says:

    Carlos, I may have been hallucinating, but am certain that I saw one egg move last night when Molly not sitting on them at one point. Is that possible? Please don’t say no. That would mean I am certifiable.
    Thanks and love for all you and your family do for us, and we are more grateful than we can ever say.

    • Rita in DC Says:

      1skatr—

      I don’t remember which recent night it was, but once when Molly wasn’t sitting on the eggs, I saw one of the eggs move too. So at least two of us may have been hallucinating and may be certifiable. : )

      —Rita in DC, AKA bluenoter in rare chatroom visits

  9. Tammy Smith Says:

    I have Cox for my internet service too. It’s a lot better than the DSL service I had before. Just be glad you don’t have DSL!

  10. owlcohholic4life Says:

    How fortunate and Blessed you are to be in the home of the Royal’s. Wow, what a true Blessing. My biggest dream of today is to be as Blessed as you are. They do NOT come better than the Royal’s. I am so thrilled you were able to meet them and experience the love and compassion they display to the world, in person. Please hug them both for all of us. Royal Family, you will always be number one in my heart, just underneath my Lord and Savior. Thank you for being the wonderful people you are. I love you with my whole heart.

  11. Leslie Manes Says:

    What Carlos said tonight about barn owls going into a comatose state occasionally explained what I saw on the Dutch Beleef de Lente site. When they banded their owlets, the owlets’ eyes were closed and they didn’t move much.

  12. cat perry (catsmommy) Says:

    I am so happy that sdSurf had a live visit with you and Donna, how lucky she is. You all look so happy in the photo, thanks for sharing.

  13. Michaela Quinn Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    I purchased the EBook & E-Cook Book today, but I did not get the download for it.
    Thanks for your time,
    Michaela Quinn

  14. Kevin from Maine Says:

    Carlos why do all my posts get deleted what I post in the blogs. I never post anything bad but they always get deleted ?.

  15. Ramona from Floyd, VA Says:

    I received my DVD this week and it is FABULOUS. What a wonderful job Austin and all of you did and a beautiful memory beyond words. I also got the mug and print of the Owlet in the Palm Tree and, WOW, they are stunning. I hung the print as soon as it arrived today. There are no words for all that the three of you have done and I am as addicted this time around as I was the first time. Blessings to you all, Ramona


Leave a Reply

