DVD Shipments Put On Hold

July 22, 2010

DVD Shipments Put On Hold

We put all shipments of the DVD on hold today. We had over 400 packaged up with labels and stamps and was headed to the post office when we received notice that it appears we received some bad DVDs. Also, if you received a notice that your DVD has been shipped UPS, please ignore that message. Nothing has been shipped UPS, that is just a glitch in the system with Pay Pal that we are working to fix. It may take a week or so to get the replacements DVDs. We will keep you posted.

How do you know if you got one of the bad DVDs? Only a few are bad. We think we caught most of them before they were shipped but not all.

You received a bad DVD if it does not play all the way through. If the DVD hangs up or the screen goes black or partially black that is not acceptable and we will replace it. You do not need to send the bad DVD back to us,  (don’t spend the money) just toss it out and send us an email with your shipping address, we will confirm your email address as having purchased and we send you a new one when the replacements arrive.  

Please Note: There is some pixilation in all the DVDs due to the quality of the video used to make the documentary. That does not mean the DVD is bad. The pixilation is created when low resolution video is rendered to DVD format. The only solution is to edit it out which Austin did in most cases but in a few scenes he decided to leave it in because he thought it was important to the story. When doing a documentary you have to use the video you have which in many cases as you can see is not the best, but it is the best that he had to work with.  

We apologize for this inconvenience, but please bear with us while we resolve this manufacturing issue. One thing is for sure, Austin is getting a real education.   

Austin is still taking orders, it is just shipping has been delayed.

Comment:
I just finished watching the DVD – Austin, thank you so much. It was wonderful.  I was a faithful observer and checked in on Molly and family several times a day but was working fulltime and missed some of the special moments that I got to see on the DVD. It is beautifully done and I hope it pays all your college expenses – you deserve it!
I also received the print of the 4 owlets and will cherish it.  Royals – thank you SO MUCH for sharing this awesome experience with the world.    Peggy

 

Have a wonderful day,

Carlos and Donna Royal

33 Responses to “DVD Shipments Put On Hold”

  1. Mary Says:

    Unfortunately I have one of those, can you tell me where to ship it back to?

    • carlosroyal Says:

      Don’t send it back. Just toss it out and email us your Shipping Address we will confirm your email address that you purchased and we will send you a replacement when they arrive.

      Carlos Royal

  2. Gina Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Family,
    Thank you so much for continuing with the live feed of the Owl Box. For the second clutch I have my grandchildren watching and learning with me. I know this is a lot of time involved for you (I understand not as much as the first time)but I and thousands of others REALLY appreciate it.
    Thank You :)

  3. Sandy Field (joisey38) Says:

    I received my DVD! I watched it and cried my eyes out when I saw how beautiful it was. Austin you did a great job, don’t worry about the glitch. It will be worth the wait when the MODS get it. I watched it again at night with my Aunt (MOD too) we cried together. The music is perfect. All and all it was worth every penny to us. FYI, I will be using it with my class as we discuss Barn Owls this summer. I teach special needs students who attend in the summer for 5 weeks.
    thanks so very much and good luck with your college fund,
    Sandra Field
    Clayton, NJ

  4. Marilee Fillion Says:

    Received my DVD 2 days ago and it is fine! Love it, great format, great music and narration. It captures the whole experience! Lots of hard work went into this and you can see from the finished product!
    thanks to all who helped !
    marilee and george

  5. donna Says:

    My DVD came about a week ago and was fine, beautiful job Austin!!! I laughed and cried, Carlos was great and so was the music! Beautiful memories that I will cherish and watch over and over!! I can’t thank all of you enough for this wonderful experience and now we get to watch again!!!! Molly & her family are sooo special to many people from all over the world!!! Thank You All So Much!!!

  6. Kathy Copas Says:

    Austin and Carlos, my great friend and former DVD/video director/editor partner recently moved to San Marcos to semi-retire. He lives on Luminera Way. I know he would be willing to advise/help you at no (or very little)cost, depending on the magnitude of what you might need. (He understands my passion and support for Molly and McGee!) Barry has excellent equipment, including a high speed DVD duplicator and labeler, if that would help you all when you need to catch up orders. And, he is just a very skilled editor when it comes to problem-solving situations like this. He and I produced video/DVD projects here in metro Louisville for years, occasionally winning national awards. Just message me if you would like contact info for him. For ALL you do, and are continuing to do, for the “barn owl nation” THANK YOU! Love and blessings to your whole family.


  7. I just watched my copy. It had a bit of pixelation in a couple of spots, nothing I am going to worry about. What a wonderful memory the DVD provides and I love to hear Carlos’ narration. The photo are such a beautiful addition to the story.

    Thank you Austin. You did good (with a lot of help from your friends;) and family.

    Also gave me the opportunity to try out a new DVD player I bought last December and had yet to use.

  8. linaz Says:

    Hi Friends,

    I have a problem with the DVD hanging up and skipping over damaged areas.
    How do I contact you for a replacement?
    Thank you for all the many many things the Royal/Faure family is doing for us and for allowing us into Molly’s world.

    linaz

  9. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Received my DVD today!! Love, love, love it!!!! It is a beautiful compilation of all the wonderful moments we had with Molly, McGee and the owlets, some of which I was unable to witness live. Thank you so much for this treasure. Especially to Austin, whose perseverence was invaluable. Thanks for not giving up!!

    I will gladly share this with my entire family. I’m planning a “Molly DVD Night” soon!!

    Sincerely yours,

    Judy aka googyluvsmolly

  10. Jodi Says:

    My DVD arrived today and IT IS WONDERFUL! I had no problems with it playing properly and I am so sorry to hear that some DVDs were imperfect. Austin, you did a fantastic job making the DVD and I can’t thank you, Donna and Carlos enough for this special peek into the world of Barn Owls. It was so much fun and I am so glad I could be a part of it. Thanks again!

  11. Kim KimMn Says:

    Watched the DVD last night, just received it in the mail yesterday and just loved it. Thank you Austin and Carlos. Hope you sell lots more for your college education. Kim in Mn.

  12. Pam Richards Says:

    Unfortunately, I received one the bad DVD. My Shiping address is:
    Pamela E. Richards
    14275 State Route 21
    DeSoto, Missouri 63020
    I kept messing around with the DVD and I did get through it one time with stops and breaks ups throughout the story. What I did see was great. Thank you for replacing this faulty DVD. I can’t wait to get a new one. Thanks again for letting us view Molly’s 2nd clutch.
    Pam in MO.

  13. francie bowers Says:

    Hi Austin, Carlos & Donna, I love my DVD!! You all did a fabulous job on it, and now I can watch Molly and the owlets whenever I like…so nice! Thanks again for all you do!

  14. Christine Peters Says:

    Austin, your DVD is awesome. Love it that Carlos moderates; feels like old home week. Great job; keep it up. Hope you make more in the future.

  15. Jen Says:

    I placed my order on 7.12.10 and got one of those reply on the 16th saying it’s been shipping UPS, so I can ignore it, right? I am wondering if it’s been shipped yet. Can’t wait for my dvd to get here!!! :D

  16. grlsctldr Says:

    Just got done watching the dvd. Awesome!!! With all the hours of material, Austin, you did a fantastic job picking and choosing material that tells Molly & McGee’s story. I am so impressed with your work!

    My copy did have a couple glitches, but not bad enough to have a new one sent out. I plan on sharing Molly’s story with many of my friends, and even myself for years to come. Thank you for doing this Austin. You went above and beyond the call of duty!

    Thank you again!

  17. Betty Mitchell Says:

    Got my DVD today.

    Clap, clap, clap, BRAVO,BRAVO, Standing Ovation!!!!

  18. Kim Gorman Says:

    My DVD is fine so far (halfway through). The pixelation just adds to the live aspect of the show.

    Carlos, can you please adjust the inside owlbox camera down again? It seems to be higher than yesterday and we are missing Molly’s feet and the eggs!

    thank you so much!!

    Kim

  19. Kim Gorman Says:

    The picture came back on tonight after dark and the angle was perfect again. Thank you so much, Carlos!

    I finished the DVD and it was truly wonderful. The story was written beautifully, the voice over magnificent, the editing marvelous. Thank you and Austin and Donna for all you did to help us remember this fun time.

    Kim

  20. Kim Gorman Says:

    Looking again, I realize my error. It was just the way Molly was sitting, closer to the camera. A couple of us noticed we couldn’t see the bottom part of her body and thought the camera had slipped. I feel bad for mentioning it! Especially knowing how lucky we are to just have a view, any view, of the little dear Molly mom.

    Please forgive my impatience,

    Kim

  21. Lynn Dumont Says:

    Hi Austin and family – got my dvd(s) yesterday and am so impressed and in awe of all your hard and very successful work! What a thrill it is to see there are still such ambitious and talented young people in the world!! Thank you soooo much and brava. I showed this to my husband (a supporter but not a particular fan and he sat in his easy chair for an hour, watching, with a smile on his face. YOU did that, Austin!!!! Thank you so much. Love to you and your amazing family and continued success in all you do!

  22. Judy Phillips Says:

    Austin, Carlos and Donna,

    Thanks so much for the wonderful “Molly’s Story”. It perfectly sums up the whole experience. What a great learning experience this has been for us all- none more so than Austin. You did a great job of sorting through all those hours of footage to pick out the perfect parts to tell Molly’s story. Music is great, too.

    Unfortunately, my DVD is one of the faulty ones- it hung up several times- each time I fast-forwarded to the next section because I didn’t want to miss the story. Thanks again for letting us be a part of it!

    My address is:
    Judy Phillips
    814 Galley Place
    Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

  23. Susan Says:

    I LOVED the DVD! I almost turned it off at the end as credits ended but glad I didn’t – there is still more fun after the credits! Austin did a superb job! And Carlos – have to tell you – my Owlet in the Palm Tree is now hanging above my desk at work (had to get management’s approval). Everyone loves it but me most of all. Thank you – and Donna, too – for everything you have done!

    Susan (aka Moochieme)

  24. Ann Says:

    I just got through watching the DVD of Molly’s Story. I was one of the lucky ones whose DVD was perfect! What a wonderful job you did on this project, Austin! You should be proud. I look forward to sharing it with my 3rd grade classes during their study of the birds of prey. Thank you Austin, Carlos and Donna for this experience. I am sooooo enjoying doing it all again!
    Ann B in MA

  25. Rosemary Dearing Says:

    Received my DVD’s today, and both are perfect.
    Austin, I so agree with the others, you should be very proud of your “little project”.. We MOD’s
    sure do appreciate your efforts. Continued success
    in your studies, and I hope this Molly project earns you many college dollars.
    Rosemary in Dallas

  26. Jerri Weed Says:

    Hi All,

    Maybe I posted in wrong area. I bought DVD July 15th via PayPal but haven’t heard a word as of yet. I know they are on hold but just wanted to be sure Payment was received. I have the PayPal Receipt.
    Thank You,
    Jerri Weed in Phoenix, AZ

  27. Grace Cangialosi Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Austin (most of all!)

    The DVD is wonderful–I watched it with my 8-1/2 yr. old grandsons (and their parents!) last night, and they loved it. One of the boys had been following the saga with me from time to time, and he wants his own DVD now! I’m going to order several more.

    UNFORTUNATELY, this is one of the “bad” ones. Somewhere in the middle it hung up and then skipped a big chunk. I’m hesitant to put my address here, but I guess it will be OK. I’m also going to send a little contribution toward the extra shipping costs you’re incurring.

    No rush–I’m still going to enjoy what’s on here! The music choices are great, Carlos’ voice-over is just the right amount, etc…

    Austin, I think you have a promising career ahead of you, if you choose to pursue this!! Congratulations!

    Grace Cangialosi
    315 Welsh Run Rd.
    Ruckersville, VA 22968

  28. Susan Belloff Says:

    Austin,
    Just wanted to let you know I just watched my Molly DVD and loved it. You did a great job telling her story. Grampa was a pretty good narrator, too. :)I hope you got a good grade on your project because you deserved one. Sorry to hear you had some problems with some of the DVDs but learning how to handle this situation will help you later on in your career. Good luck on your college funds! I am so glad making and selling the Molly DVD was your fund raiser!
    Susan

  29. Kathleen Stevenson Says:

    What A Fantastic DVD! I Recieved mine on Friday 7/23/10. Ok I’ll admit it to all the world, I did cry during the movie! Austin you did a wonderful job. I thought that you chose very well for things going into your documentary. What a wonderful accomplishment! Austin you will go far in what ever career you decide on.
    I am Over the Moon that you included Wake Up Wesley into your movie.

    I am one whose DVD hangs up & the screen goes partially black at 35:17. I am in no hurry for the replacement. Please send out the DVD’s to those who haven’t gotten their’s yet.
    Thank you,
    OwlyKats

    Kathleen Stevenson
    118 Dudley Ave
    Colorado Springs, Co. 80909

  30. ruthie'smom Says:

    Yay Austin! It’s great!
    sent you an email, but told (obox) to post here too, as my copy stuck looping just after egg eaten.. won’t ff, or restart..
    Very “Royal” to follow this through, as the whole project evidences from beginning to end..
    Thanks So much!
    All the best,
    Chris


  31. Just a note to let you know that my replacement dvd arrived while I was on vacation. Today was the first chance that I had to watch it. It was perfect and I could not have been more pleased.

    Thank you all, especially Austin, for your hard work. Also, thank you for seeing this problem through. You offered excellent customer service.

    Gratefully yours,
    Jean Swackhamer

  32. Grace Cangialosi Says:

    I don’t know where else to post this, but maybe this is the right place. I’ve tried four times so far to order a replacement, beginning right after I received mine several weeks ago. I’ve heard nothing, though I was told that all replacements had been shipped. If there’s some kind of problem with my request, please at least let me know you’ve received it.

    My address:
    Grace Cangialosi
    315 Welsh Run Rd.
    Ruckersville, VA 22968

    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

