Molly and McGee Second Clutch

July 20, 2010

4D5Q9698 Molly and McGee

Molly and McGee Outside the box

Molly Story DVD

Molly Story DVD

We are broadcasting on two Ustream Channels http://www.ustream.tv/theowlbox  and http://www.ustream.tv/theowlbox2 . The Owl Box is the main channel with the chat room and The Owl Box 2 is the secondary channel with no chat room. The Owl Box is broadcasting the interior of the box while The Owl Box2 is broadcasting the outside of the box. The outside camera is both a day and night camera. Some of you, including me are not able to receive OB2, not sure why but Ustream is working on the problem.  Also, OB1 lost it’s internet connection 4 times yesterday and had to be reset. I am just letting you know this because if we are out it will be down until we return. Just plug in the camera and leave doesn’t seem to work too well with all this hot weather the internet is up and down.

There was some excitement around the box is morning (5:30 AM) with some loud screeching going on. I check the security camera and did not see anything close to the box. If you remember we had a couple of similar incidents during the first clutch. We never did figure out what caused them. Just remember this is nature, what is a celebration for one is usually a disaster for the other.

Austin received his 1,000th DVD order yesterday! You are making his day. He and his friends are here right now packaging DVDs for shipping. We want to thank you for your support. And start looking for your DVD to arrive in the mail. Also, Austin has donated 10 DVDs to go with the 40 that you have donated, so we have 50 to distribute. If you know someone that might not be able to afford Molly’s Story lets us know.  Nursing homes are big on our list.  Be sure to include a contact person and an address. Help us share Molly’s Story.

Have a great day,

Carlos and Donna Royal

39 Responses to “Molly and McGee Second Clutch”


  1. Thanks, again, Carlos and Donna, for keeping the owl box going for us MODs! And, how great for Austin…1,000 DVD orders…WOW!

  2. Lynne Morrow Says:

    Thanks so much. The DVD’s arrived yesterday and my joy overflowed as I watched again the story of Molly and McGee. This is a treasure and I thank you all for making it possible for us to relive on DVD and now again live. It is a blessing. We’ll be in touch along the way.

  3. Genia Potter Says:

    So happy that one of those DVDs will be coming to me! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Carlos and Donna, for streaming the Second Clutch. So wonderful to see our owls again.

  4. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Thank you all, Royal and Faure families, for everything you have done to change the lives of people all around the world. Looking so forward to my DVD and hardcover book in October. I loved the e-book. We love you!!

    Thanks again,

    Judy aka googyluvsmolly

  5. Mary Jo Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    You continue to amaze me with your generosity and your creativity. I am so thrilled that Austin’s dvd has taken off – I have added it to my birthday list for my adult children to get for me as it will be a perfect gift. Kudos to Austin for also sharing the wealth with those less fortunate.
    I am trying so hard not to become a MOD addict again – it took so much of my time the first time around. I was amazed how much I got into it and enjoyed it all. I can only imagine how it was at your house.
    I live in Michigan, but I do so wish we could meet up at the Elephant Bar someday – sounds like a terrific place.
    Thanks for all you do. Mary Jo Kurily

  6. Jeri aka owlbseeinu Says:

    Go Austin! Received my DVD yesterday! Awesome!

    Jeri :)

  7. FinnWV Says:

    Thank you Carlos and Donna for broadcasting Molly and McGee’s Second Clutch – Austin’s on his way to his second DVD! 1000 orders – way to go Austin! Molly’s Story was wonderful – loved the pictures, music, and narration! Thank you all for this keepsake of Molly’s First Clutch! Thrilled with everything! Have a great staycation!

    Ginger

  8. Becky Says:

    Thanks for the update!! I am so glad things are going well for Austin and the DVD! I am happy again, that you decided to broadcast again. I hope you and Donna can feel the love all over the world coming to you both! I do hope you will come on and give a live chat sometime soon.
    Take care,
    Becky aka purdyfarmsBecky SPO chat room

  9. Jerri Weed Says:

    Way to go Austin! So HAPPY for you and tickled to hear about the donation. You ALL are so kind. I think I speak for all saying wish you could Adopt us ALL into your Family.

    Love to the Royals,

    Jerri in Phoenix, AZ
    KSBORN

  10. Kit Says:

    Fantastic photo of M & M…looking forward to DVD. Thanks!

  11. Ruby Slipper Says:

    Thank you Carlos and Donna: You are both incredible. The saga continues and I for one am very, very happy. This for me is the perfect remedy for this troubled world. To say I was overjoyed to see this new clutch online is an understatement.

  12. Janis Friesen Says:

    Thank you Donna and Carlos.

  13. elsa lichman Says:

    hi, i got my dvd today, lovely, but it was incompatible with my player, saw it on the laptop with some difficulties also. question: is there a section during the fledging that is speeded up? it would help to know. also, i don’t think i have austin’s email address. thanks so much. elsa

  14. D.S. Langguth Says:

    Austin, WOW!! 1000 DVDs. This is the result of hard, honest work and a generous spirit.
    How very wonderful of you to donate the Molly DVD to those less fortunate. I think that the residents of any care facility would definitely enjoy the story. Also, how about shelters for the homeless or abused (especially those where children live). This DVD shows such a life affirming story (that good things can happen in life & that there are good people) that I am sure it would be much enjoyed and appreciated.
    I don’t have any contact information, but I would think that any municipal Social Services could provide names & addresses. :)

  15. Ingrid Welch Says:

    I received my DVD on Saturday and sat right down to watch it. It was even better than I thought it would be and will be watching it over and over again.
    Austin did a great job and might have a great career ahead of him if he so chooses.
    So glad I bought it along with many other fine products that were sold.
    Ingrid Welch

  16. kygran Says:

    Thank you for all you do and continue to do. I know that this is a great commitment and I really appreciate it. I hope you enjoy your San Marcos vacation and thanks again for continuing to let us share in Molly’s adventure.

  17. Mary Boudrie Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,
    What a happy way to start this morning with Molly and McGee on the front page of the SD Union-Tribune!! I was so overjoyed to learn that you are letting us see them again that I sat here and read your blog entry yesterday and cried tears of joy! It is absolutely overwhelming that so much joy has come to so many people because of two beautiful owls and two wonderful, wonderful people. Thank you so very, very much.

    Mary Boudrie
    El Cajon

  18. Liz Garney a.k.a. NatureLuver Says:

    Hi Donna, Carlos & Austin,

    Wonderful news about streaming clutch #2. You guys are awesome and I love you for it!

    Can’t wait for my DVD’s to arrive Austin and I’m so happy you are selling so many. What an entrepeneur!

    I still tear up thinking about all this and how great you are to us all.

    Donna your pics are great of the sunset….wish I was there.

    God Bless You All.
    Liz
    League City, TX

  19. Judyw2000 Says:

    Thank you thank you thank you, Carlos, Donna and Austin for everything. Especially the second clutch. Don’t spend so much time on it this time Carlos – you deserve a break. If cam goes down, we may actually get some housework done. LOL

    Judyw2000

  20. Alexe Hayes-Attebery Says:

    Congrats to Austin! Just heard from my Sis in San Diego. Apparently the new Owl story (second clutch) made the front page of the SD Union! WOW! I recieved and love my Molly mugs. Thanks so much for all you do. Alexe

  21. CaseyRose Says:

    I got my DVD today and it made me cry with tears of joy. Thanks Austin!
    I have a concern about the possibility of a raccoon problem. Is it possible that the raccoon could crawl up to the box on the wooden fledge ledge. I know raccoons will eat eggs and can climb trees. I’m not an expert, just worried. Is there some kind of raccoon barrier that could be put up?

  22. Ellyn Says:

    Thank you so much Carlos for broadcasting the 2nd clutch and keeping the owlxitement going; but also a huge thanks for getting UStream to fix the problem with OB2. I finally was able to view today. Thanks again!! You and Donna are the best!!

  23. Torre Says:

    That’s fantastic – 1000 DVDs ordered! !! I can’t wait to get mine – got my shipping confirmation.

    Carlos and Donna – thank you so much for broadcasting again – what a special treat. I truly enjoyed the 1st round. I love seeing owls when ever I can. I hope you’re able to do this and keep your lives normal!! I look forward to seeing your new pictures and reading the blog about what’s going on.

    I don’t have anywhere specific to donate a DVD – I’m already donating one to a nature organization in my area for their silent auction. I plan on going in to donate to the college fund for Austin – so proud of all the work you’re doing! Since you have nursing homes on the list, I’ll order one for that donation as well or if you have a list – you all can decide.

    Torre (aka knittinghiker)

  24. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    Congrats to Austin on his 1000th DVD. I received mine on Monday. He did a wonderful job with it. That was a lot of hours to edit. I also received my print of the 4 owlets, and just love it!!!

    Hope the internet connection problems clear up. As long as we have M&M at night, we will survive the days. LOL SPO has OB1, OB2 and a great chatroom. Please pop in for a visit!!!

  25. chana meddin Says:

    PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING SOME DVD’S TO OUR MEN AND WOMEN SERVING IN THE ARMED FORCES, PARTICULARLY THOSE DEPLOYED IN IRAQ AND AFGHANISTAN. THANK YOU!

  26. elsa lichman Says:

    thanks so much.

  27. Lajollaseal Says:

    What a great idea the person on this blog had… armed forced to see Molly!

    Royals- thank you again. Love… L-O-V-E the amazing camera upgrades…and I can now see OB2–woo hoo!

    Cheers,

    Lajollaseal

  28. Blanche Fedor Says:

    Just wanted to give a big Thank You for broadcasting Molly and McGee for the second time.
    Thank you so much.

  29. Peggy Says:

    I just finished watching the DVD – Austin, thank you so much. It was wonderful. I was a faithful observer and checked in on Molly and family several times a day but was working fulltime and missed some of the special moments that I got to see on the DVD. It is beautifully done and I hope it pays all your college expenses – you deserve it!
    I also received the print of the 4 owlets and will cherish it. Royals – thank you SO MUCH for sharing this awesome experience with the world.

  30. Breanna Says:

    Cannot wait to get the DVD! I am so glad Austin is going to be selling them for a long time, because I can’t afford one right at this moment. Things are tight right now. I am going to get the cookbook in a couple of weeks if it is still available. :) Oh, and thanks for broadcasting the 2nd clutch! My husband works a lot so I am often home alone, and I just love watching the owls. :)

  31. Becky Woods Says:

    Thanks you so much! I think we all went into a bit of depression after Molly was gone…but now we all have smiles on our faces.

  32. Kelly Harold Says:

    I was finally able to order my DVD, would be fun to know if mine was #1000. Austin is a remarkable young man, you must be so proud. Thank you for sharing Molly and McGee with us, they have become a very important part of our family. Peace.

  33. SusanfromAZ Says:

    Hi Carlos! Curious if you could tell us what you WERE going to name the last egg if it had hatched? A girl name perhaps??? Please let us know on your next update! You and Donna Rock!

  34. Monica Says:

    Thanks so much Carlos and Donna … I LOVE Molly!

  35. Jane Says:

    Glad to see the second batch on air. I watched the first with great interest.Thanks for doing this.

  36. Candee Says:

    Dear Carlos, Donna, and certainly..Austin,

    I received the DVD last week. Just beautiful…all who helped create it…Austin, Carlos, Donna, and everyone…WELL DONE!!!I appreciate all the time,space, attention, and dedication you have placed in the Molly and McGee project. For me, it was worth every cent and tear watching it. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!!!

  37. Pat Ewing Says:

    So glad the cameras are back on for 2nd clutch, although I am sorry to see no A.M. stats will be posted. I am in Fla (EST) and can’t make it past 12-1A. With first clutch, I always checked in morning to see what happened during late nite.

  38. PegRod Says:

    Perfect! My 80-year old mother (who did not watch The Owl Box)and I watched Austin’s DVD today. Thank you, Austin for taking on the responsibility and hard work of not just deciding to do it, but making the DVD a professional piece that will benefit people of all ages and occupations around the world.

    Thank you to Austin’s wonderful grandparents, Carlos and Donna Royal, for all her “the behind-the-scenes” support and work on the DVD (Carlos did a fantastic job of narrating with a well-written script), and for the creative spirit which guided the mentors and the learning minds and hands involved in this project.

    Molly’s Story. A Documentary is well-done for many reasons, but two important ones are:

    1. It captures from start to finish Molly’s story of her first clutch. It provides a great springboard to discuss many memories as well as observations about the common barn owl learned by the Molly Watchers from this unique experience; and

    2. It is logically organized, well-timed, easy to follow with all the headings, easy to understand the narration, and there is plenty of variety in music and style to keep it entertaining (still photos, video clips, etc.) so that people of all ages, whether they were part of the experience or not, can use it as a teaching aide, or just to watch for enjoyment.

    My copy stopped two times for a few minutes but then started up again. Don’t know if that is the glitch.

    “Gee, this is fun and I was a part of it!” is one of the most wonderful motto’s of our time in history, thanks to Carlos and Donna Royal, and to Austin Fauvre.

    I agree with the comment that our Military Service members would benefit from watching this DVD and Molly, but rather than donate, the military administration itself should purchase 1000 copies to provide to soldiers for healthy Rest and Relaxation (R&R).

    A Million Thanks from A Grateful Molly Watcher


Leave a Reply

