Austin Stops By

July 2, 2010

4D5Q9308 Austin Returns

Austin Stops By

Donna and I were in for a real treat last night. We were waiting on the patio to see if McGee came to visit Molly. She spent the day in the box. Sure enough he did but to our surprise Austin also showed up. We are sure it was Austin because it was a male owl and McGee did not run him off. Austin landed on the Kestrel box. I got a good look at him but by the time I got my camera set up he was facing the other way.

We are getting ready to close out orders for the eBook, the eCookbook and the eComics so if you want to order you need to do so now. We plan to stop accepting orders on the Transferit site as of next Tuesday. We will be uploading the orders for email delivery by the end of next week if all goes as planned. Our goal is to have them ready on or before July 9th. Please keep checking back, we will know more next Tuesday. We are just waiting for the books to be finished.

Austin spent the week editing his Molly DVD and should have the rough cut finished today. It will be reviewed over the weekend with final changes made next week or at least that is the plan. He will be creating a website where you will be able to place your orders. This should be in place the following week. So please be patient as he is learning and 100% of this project will go to his college fund.

We are still running the Special on the large frame print of the four owlets.

“I also want to thank you for offering the printz of the 4 owlets together…Such a great price!”

Maria

“Just received my framed owlet in the palm tree and it is SENSATIONAL!!!  It is so beautiful that it was approved to be hung in my office (strict standards from the office manager).  Carlos – your photography is superb!  Thanks so much!”

Susan

“I got my Father’s Day special picture yesterday and couldn’t wait to hang it.  It is now proudly displayed in my hallway and I get to say “oh hai” every time I walk to my bedroom. I got the picture of the four owlets and it is amazing to me how that one photograph captured each owl’s personality.  Max, strong and confident, Pattison, with his pose, Austin, always hangin’ by Wesley’s side, and of course our baby Wesley, with his fuzzy belly and cautious nature.  Thanks so much for all of fun and excitement you have brought in my life.  It was a great time and I am PROUD to have been a part of it.

Love to you all”

Teri

Enjoy and happy shopping. Just click on the photo above to go to our CafePress site.

Carlos and Donna Royal

61 Responses to “Austin Stops By”

  1. Paula Says:

    Ahhhhh, how lovely to see Austin. Oh thank you so much for continuing to post. Not long till you go away on holiday now, and I hope you both have a great time. A well deserved break :-)

  2. Kim Says:

    Thank you so much for keeping us updated! So nice to see that Austin dropped by to visit the parents, seemingly without laundry for Molly to wash for him! :)

  3. Katy Van Note Says:

    I can’t believe I got tears in my eyes to see this lovely photo of Austin and hear of Molly and McGee returning to the box. THANK you Carlos, for keeping us updated. We all feel like surrogate parents to these owls. Bless you for everything.
    Katy/Catbird22

  4. Dorothy Says:

    It is so wonderful that you continue to share information on Molly and McGee with us. We appreciate your efforts in all you do. Good wishes are coming your way for your vacation and beyond.

  5. emeraldcher Says:

    wonderful news about Austin returning! Glad to hear that things are moving along for you two to get OUT of there for a bit! Thanks for the pic and update on M and M.


  6. Carlos, thank you so much for the update. I thought my tears were dried up for family M&M, but apparently not so when I see Austin, even if it is his backside.

    Again, I so appreciate all the work you have put into this project that you did not plan. Who would think at my old age that a whole new world would open up for me, and I have you to thank.

    Have a wonderful vacation, take Molly with you(^o^). I think you may have a nice surprise when you get home, so start thinking up new owlet names.

  7. Janet Says:

    What a gift you have is the Owls!
    Janet McD

  8. Marie Says:

    my comment….I STILL MISS YOU CARLOS! You and Donna, Austin, Maxine, Paddison, Austin-owl, Wesley, Molly and Legs McGee…and I always will!

    Thank you for letting us see Austin…it tells me he is alive and able to survive on his own, which makes me happy. I hope the other three are doing the same.

    Thank you also for letting us know about Molly and McGee…they all stole our hearts.

    Enjoy your vacation and travel safely. Will you continue this blog (i hope)?

  9. Memedee251 Says:

    It’s lovely to hear that M & M and Austin are visiting. I’m looking forward to seeing grandson Austin’s DVD! Thank you for the updates. Hope the rest of your summer is happy and peaceful.

  10. Mel Penton Says:

    I am so thrilled to get these updates and hear all the news of our beloved owls and your family too! It is indeed a real blessing and your are wonderful to continue to share with us. Thanks again!

  11. Chris Hall (Cpeke) Says:

    Thank you for the update! If Molly is staying in the box do you think you and Donna my have some new additions when you return from your well deserved (and much delayed) vacation? Hope so!

  12. Chris Boucher (whitedog01) Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    Thank you so much for keeping us updated. We have truly been blessed with this experience. Enjoy your well deserved vacation. Stay safe. We would like to see you return and be able to experience the Molly and McGee story again…..
    Much love

  13. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Thanks for the update. I swear I feel like I’m hearing about my own family when you give updates. Great to hear about Austin. Makes me think they’re all hanging around healthy and happy. Thanks, again, Carlos and Donna for all the smiles!!

    Judy aka googyluvsmolly

  14. lyn licay Says:

    Thank you so much for the update. It warms my heart whenever there is news. Have a wonderful vacation, you two, and thanks again for your generous hearts.


  15. Wow! That’s awesome…also glad to hear some news of the owlets! You don’t know how great it is to hear new from you and Donna…we miss you guys!

  16. donna Says:

    Thank you Carlos for the update. Happy to hear the news of Molly in the box, hoping to hear of new babies!! I check in everyday to see what’s new in the owl box, thanks again for keeping us updated. I hope you and Donna have a great trip and get plenty of rest, you might need it hopfully with more owlets coming!!

  17. Maria Pugliese Says:

    Thank you for updating us Carlos and Donna. So wonderful to know our owl family is still in the neighborhood and doing well as are you and Donna! I also want to thank you for offering the printz of the 4 owlets together after I asked!! Such a great price! I ordered the other one of the 4 as well! Thanks for sharing this once in a lifetime experience with me!

  18. Genia Potter Says:

    What wonderful news! So happy to learn at least one of the young owls is nearby and doing well on his own.

    And fantastic to hear Molly is spending the day in the box! We all hope we know what that means! :o)

  19. Judi Zimmermann Says:

    Thanks for the update and new picture. Do you think Molly spending the day in the box has any special meaning?

  20. ruthie'smom Says:

    How exciting to know that M & M, And Yay! Austin! are flourishing out in the wild.. let’s Us feel confident that all have found their fruitful (rodentiaful;) little corner of the “Happy Hunting Grounds”..
    Wishing You All the Best..
    Ruthie’s Mom in MI

  21. Becky Says:

    Dear Carlos and Donna…Thank you so much for the update! I am so glad to see the picture of Austin, and to hear that Molly is back in the box! Of course I want you to start the cameras rolling right now, but I know that you both need a vacation, and deserve one too!! I think it ironic that Austin showed up while ‘your’ Austin is finishing up his DVD!! I would like to give a shout out to SPO for keeping our chat room up! I have met so many friends, and we are still gathering there to share our good times and heart breaks too. I had to say good bye to my 12 year old dog 2 weeks ago. I don’t know what I would have done without my friends in the chat room. And all this is possible because you allowed us into your life and the lives of Molly and McGee! Thank you so much. Have a safe and happy trip!

  22. Sharon Palac Says:

    Oh joy! Lovely to see Austin and to know Molly and McGee may be having a second clutch! Thanks so much for keeping us posted. Have a restful vacation!

  23. Francie Yarber Says:

    Thank you so much for that Austin update and I wish much success for your grandson, Austin, taking on his project.

  24. Joyce Says:

    I hope you will keep updating this website from time to time as you have owl news. Sounds like a new batch could be on the way.

  25. LoveYourDNA Says:

    Well, well. Those owls just can’t seem to tear themselves away from The Powlace you built them, Carlos! Can’t say I blame them… What joy you must feel knowing they feel safe and happy in your area. Should you decide to allow us back into their living room, our hearts would be filled with gratitude!

    Happy tears and Happy trails!
    julie

  26. Mary (Grrammy724) Says:

    You have made Molly & McGee so comfortable there, with the box modifications and neighborhood owl-additions, and you’ve made all of us so comfortable too. No wonder M&M stick around, as do we. Carlos, have you seen Tauntz, or has that daring bunny been made aware that he’s living so dangerously?

  27. Cathy Says:

    Oh Carlos….we all miss you SO MUCH!!!!

    Thanks for updating us.

    You are the BEST!!!

    Blessings,
    Cathy

  28. Jen Says:

    Thanks so much for the update. :)

  29. Bonnie Hafdell aka jacumbaowlwtchr Says:

    Thank you for always staying in touch. :) Any chance we have a new clutch of eggs? and if so, we will get a glimpse? Have a WONDERFUL vacation. Stay safe.

  30. Mary Jozwiak Says:

    Thanks for the update! Sounds like there will be a second clutch! Good going Molly and McGee!

  31. Liela M. Maielua Says:

    What a wonderful surprise to hear that Austin paid a visit, I do enjoy the updates keep them coming.

  32. VeeTX Says:

    Thank you Carlos for continuing to add to the blog. The news about Molly & McGee is wonderful. Your owl box must be in a good place for privacy, security and proximity to good hunting grounds and these have to be inducements to M&M. It was so good to see Austin – even if it was his backside. Maybe he’s going back to report to Ms. Wesley how things are back home and that she can’t go back to the box ’cause Mom and Dad are setting up house again. Again, thank you Carlos and Donna for all you’ve done. Have a wonderful vacation. We’d love to see some photos of your vacation on this blog when you return.

    Blessings,

    Vee

  33. chana meddin Says:

    Dear Carlos, we MODS are so grateful that you recognize how dear you all have become to us and how deeply we appreciate your gracious updates! As I write this (1skatr) all our MODS are enjoying movie night reunion (and I will one day figure out how to, also!) which should give you some indication that what you and Molly and all your partners in crime have created, a big loving family, continues to grow! We love you, we love the owls, and we love one another! How great is THAT?!

  34. flukestail Says:

    Fyi to Molly fans: There are now Beanie Babies being sold of a mama owl and an owlet. They are a promotional tie-in to the upcoming owl movie. But, the mama looks like Molly and the owlet looks like the younger days of Max, Pattison, Austin, & Wesley. I bought a Molly and an owlet…it feels like I’m looking at them in Carlos’ photos. You must check them out!!

  35. Jo-Ann Giunti Says:

    Carlos and Donna …. Thanks so much for this whole wonderful experience.
    I love receiving your updates. It is so nice to hear that all is well and McGee and Molly will be proud parents again… I really miss these guys a whole lot…but that’s ok!!… Go off and have a wonderful vacation. You deserve it…You do good work… thanks a whole bunch…

  36. Lynne McW Says:

    Awesome update and picture of Austin! Could there be another clutch on the way?? OMG!! You & Donna better get out of town before you get hooked on season II of the M&M show. Actually, you could probably just hit “replay” on the original show and none of us would know the difference. We wouldn’t mind watching it again anyway. LOL Enjoy your travels and send pictures of your adventures….”The Adventures of Carlos & Donna”. We could see the country through your eyes/camera! Whadayathink?

    All the best to you, Lynne in Penasquitos

  37. RuralGrit (Dinah) Says:

    I received my framed photo of the four owlets this week and it’s a first-rate production! It arrived safe and sound and is just beautiful! Thanks so much for making the photos available to purchase. It’s a wonderful visual reminder (as if I needed a reminder) of our joint adventure this spring. It’s always good to have photos of our loved ones–and the owlets surely are that! Thanks again for such a special experience.

  38. Joan Says:

    It is so good to know that the owlets are still around… it was worrisome to have them all disappear the way that they did… I appreciate very much that you are keeping the story going .. thank you

  39. DWD in Atlanta Says:

    Thanks so much for the update on M&M. I hope a new clutch is on the way. So good to see Austin again. Wish some of the others would show up now & then so we know they are OK too.

    You wouldn’t believe the trouble we have all gone thru to find another owl family to follow!!! It just isn’t the same as Molly’s!!!

    Looking forward to receiving my ebook, ecookbook, final of the ecomics and the hardback. I plan to order Austin’s DVD also.

    Thanks so much for all you have done to bring so many of us together!!! I know if you film the next clutch, the numbers will be off the charts!!! We will all be there from the beginning next time!!!

    Looking forward to many more updates of Molly & her new family. Hopefully you will post more photos of her sitting on eggs. YEA!!!

    Enjoy your well deserved vacation. Hope your travels are safe and happy ones.

  40. cat perry (catsmommy) Says:

    Have a wonderful July 4th and HUGS for the update. Good to know Austin came back for a visit, perhaps the others are not too far off,yet. I sure miss meeting up with the MODs, watching the Owls and hearing your voice, Carlos.

  41. Kim Says:

    Hi Carlos, Donna and fellow Molly watchers! I love hearing that son Austin visited the box and especially that McGee let him stay this time. Sounds like you made such a wonderful hotel, it’s sure to be occupied again soon! Thank you SO much for the updates, Carlos. I look forward to your grandson’s DVD eagerly!!

    Kim Gorman

  42. Linda D. Greene Says:

    So excited to see a pic of Austin!! Thanks for the update..(hearts) to Austin’s hard work!!

  43. susan Says:

    thanks for the continued updates – we are still learning neat stuff about owl behavior, with McGee tolerating Austin.

  44. Lynne Morrow Says:

    So appreciate the updates. It makes my heart sing!!
    I’ve placed orders for Molly Mugs, eComics (which I received and then lost to cyberspace and didn’t know how to get it back) and have tried to check
    on them but get no response…. How to proceed? Sure like to have
    my special merchandise to keep my memories alive. Thanks for
    everything….

  45. D.S. Langguth Says:

    Thank-you so much for the update on both Austins.

    I also want to say that CafePress is a first-class operation. Everything I ordered was top rate. As someone who has spent large amounts for custom framing I can say that the framing & mat job on the photos is excellent. The calendar is worth every penny (even though 6 months of this year are passed) — the paper quality is great and, of course, the photos by Carlos are a treasure (Carlos when you do next year’s calendar could you please include the dates & names of the subjects of the photos?). The mousepad looks really good on my desk. :)

  46. Darlene (tytonidae) Says:

    Wonderful to know Molly is in the box and Austin came for a visit. I haven’t been here since the ustream video shut down. Thank you C&D for keeping us posted.

  47. Michele Says:

    Thank you so much, Carlos and Donna, for the update on Molly, McGee and Austin. It really put a smile on face to know that they are doing well! What fun it has been to share this experience.

  48. Debbie C. Says:

    Oh so happy to see M & M and Austin pix. Thank you Carlos !

  49. Janet/samaramom Says:

    i love the photo of austin returning! thank you so much for remembering how much it means to us to have these updates/pics. hope this well-deserved vacation is a great one. safe travels.

  50. DorieB Says:

    Thanks for all of your work and continued updates! The community of follers that has been created is awesome!
    From a “lurker”

  51. Kit Says:

    Great to see Austin, Thanks for the pic! When you write ‘waiting for McGee to visit Molly’ we guess that means she’s in the box waiting for arrivals. This must be a special time for you guys again. Thanks for sharing the news and it’s quite understandable to keep the videos to yourselves and your family. Hope you will keep us updated and good luck to you guys and your (hopefully) new clutch of eggs and soon baby owlets!

    pbwy,

    bluewater23, gulf shores, alabama

  52. DotRot Says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Mere words cannot express our gratitude for this experience and all that it has brought to our lives.

  53. Michele Says:

    Thanks, Carlos and Donna, for the update on Molly, Magee and Austin! So good to see them again, it put a smile on my face! Best wishes for a wonderful vacation!

  54. nell Says:

    Carlos, Donna and Family,
    Happy 4th and thank you.

  55. Ramistar Says:

    Thanks for updates

  56. XTeachIn Says:

    Thank you for the updates, Carlos and Donna.

  57. Lisa Sharp Says:

    How exciting that Austin stopped by! Maybe he was offering encouragement for his namesake on the DVD project! :)

    And I’m thrilled that Molly is spending the day in the box again. Maybe she’s getting ready for clutch #2!

    You guys have a great vacation!


  58. This has been an amazing adventure on which you’ve taken the world, Carlos. I coordinate the International Festival of Owls in Houston, MN (held annually the first weekend in March), and I was wondering if you would consider being our keynote speaker in 2011. It’s the only full-weekend, all-owl festival in the world. I’m at a loss to figure out how to contact you personally, so I’m giving the blog a shot!
    Karla Kinstler
    Festival Coordinator

  59. Ann Casey Says:

    Thanks for the updates and photo of Austin. Sure miss seeing our little “kissy” owls and wonder if Wesley has survived — lacking the time spent learning to hunt.

    Hope you enjoy a well-deserved and relaxing vacation!

  60. Corkyandporky Says:

    You have outdone yourselves with the chronicle of Molly and McGee and brood. It has added such sweetness to my life and the lives of lots of others. Thank you for caring about these owlets. I’d never much thought of owls before this experience but now I’m hungry for more news and info.
    Gracias.


  61. Carlos and Donna,

    Thanks so much for everything. I am not good on computer…stuggle through everything. Do you have a P.O. Box where I can send Austin a little something? Thanks, Jan Miller


Leave a Reply

