Molly and McGee Return

June 28, 2010

Molly and McGee returned to check out the box, (See Above Photo)  but this morning when I checked the box was still empty.  Donna and I plan to be out of here no later than July 9th. Austin is out of school and working hard on his Molly DVD and expects to have it ready in two weeks. Chris Adams reports that he is 90% to 95% finished with the illustrations for the Molly The Owl eBook. He said, “he and Eric are just working on the final tweaks.”  Donna and I are excited about seeing the final product, which we hope to review in the next couple of days.  Our goal is to have all the e-products out before July 9th.  Once I have absolute  firm dates for delivery I will do a live update on the e-products, and Molly and McGee.  John Atkinson has said he will be finishing up his eComics a “Mod’s Journal” in the next couple of days. The eCookbook, which we planned to release first, may be delayed a few days because with 950 receipes it is taking longer than expected to edit and format. As Eric said to me, “Welcome to the world of publishing Carlos.” Actually, everything is coming right along nicely and we expect to hit or beat our target date of July 9th.

We tested a new email system using the eComic list as the test and out of 1216 emails only 13 were not delivered and we have already fixed half of those. 

The Large Framed Photo of the four owlets has become our #1 seller on CafePress site, even outselling Molly Mugs and Calendars. So we are keeping the $49.95  Special going.  Have fun shopping and keep checking back for updates. 

Carlos and Donna Royal

P.S. We have not seen the owlets since they fledged. When they fledged they fledged.

46 Responses to “Molly and McGee Return”

  1. emeraldcher Says:

    Wonderful news about you 2 getting out of here! You NEED and deserve it! Time to recharge and enjoy retirement: the best times of our lives for sure! We love it too!

    Great news about M and M returning. I hope they do this again and again!

    Thank you for the updates. They are so welcoming in my email box!

  2. Mary Jozwiak Says:

    Thank you for the update Donna and Carlos. Really looking forward to the ebook and Austins DVD! Have a great vacation and enjoy yourselves! I appreciate all you’ve done and that you are delaying your trip because of us, the fans of Molly and Mcgee and all the owlets and of course you! I’m praying that you have a safe and happy journey! Mary


  3. Carlos and Donna: We are so glad to hear the news about Molly and McGee and all the products…and that you will soon be going on vacation! We miss you both so much!

    • chana meddin Says:

      Carlos, thanks so much for taking the time to keep us up to date! We on TWITTER continue meeting and wonder if you will be leaving that up when you and Donna take that much-deserved, wonderful vacation? Friday nights are MOD Movie Nights of our fave videos! We share cyber-snacks…the magic continues, and we can hardly wait until the release of the eBooks and DVD! You guys are like Santa Claus in Summer. So generous!

  4. Torre Says:

    ahhh, nice to hear Molly and McGee still checking things out. I guess since this is their territory, they’ll be around. I hope the Max, Pattison, Austin and Wesley have found nice little homes!! It looks like they have plenty to choose from based on your video tours.

    Safe travels and be sure and let Donna check out the local yarn stores/farms!

    Looking forward to the ebook, DVD and comics!

  5. Linda D. Greene Says:

    Thanks so much for the updates. Donna and Carlos, you two are so much loved and we all wish you much peace and r and r soon. Good luck with all the sales. Hope you have many more sightings of Molly and McGee!!

  6. Mary Boudrie Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,
    Thanks for the beautiful photo of McGee and Molly returning to the owl box. I would love to see this photo included in those available on the Molly merchandise. Since I collect mugs and am now the proud owner of two of the Molly mugs I would absolutely love to have a mug with this photo on it.

    Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful photos with us and keeping us up to date on Molly and McGee’s activities.

    Have a wonderful and safe vacation. You folks are the greatest!

    Mary B

  7. Suzanne M. Says:

    I look forward to getting the emails.
    Thanks!

  8. Jeri aka owlbseeinu Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,

    Thank you for keeping us informed about M&M happenings and all merchandise! Carlos, miss hearing you say, “I’m gonna put you back in the owl box”, and Donna gently reminding you there is “no sound”! Have a safe, relaxing and wonderful well deserved vacation! You both are in the hearts of millions!

    Jeri

  9. Donna Simonson Says:

    Our dear friends, Carlos and Donna how wonderful to know that Molly and McGee have secured their homestead. It appears that you took down the Owlbox for Rent sign or did McGee and Molly?!
    Can’t wait for the live broadcast prior to your vacation departure. You have earned a very special time away and somehow I think we all know that you and Donna will have several adventure stories to share with your fans across the world upon return. We’ll be waiting for the vacation slides and tales of the road to Washington DC. Be safe in your travels and know that along the way you’re sure to meet some of yours and Molly fans along the way! Love, hugs and prayers,
    “OwlLuver” Murrieta, CA

  10. Genia Potter Says:

    What a gorgeous picture! Am I right that it is Molly coming in and McGee inside? That’s a switch!
    I received my “Max in the Palm Tree” mug and calendar today, and love, love, love them both.
    Thank you so much for all you have done for owls, and for us grateful sharers in a wonderful journey.
    Have a wonderful vacation.
    Geniaknitz

  11. Carol Ann Bossemeyer Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna,
    Greetings and Blessings to you both. It always brings the biggest smile of the day when the words Molly Update show up in my inbox. It is always my first choice and always brings contentment and a warm smile. You have brought so much to my life. I hope that the pictures and products will be around for a while. I have spent my “wad” and have to wait a while. I am excitedly waiting for the ecomic and ebook and hardcover book… I know they will be exquisite.
    With love and prayers for a blessed vacation.
    Carol Ann aka cbosseme

  12. Kim Says:

    Oh, thank you so much, Carlos, for the M&M update and photo!!! It makes me smile, as Carol Ann said, to know the box is still a welcoming, safe place for them. And thank you for the items update. I await the cookbook and Austin’s DVD with bated breath! You are so appreciated!

    Kim Gorman aka eyedrkim

  13. Raya Says:

    Wonderful to read news about our favorite owls, and that everything is going smoothly with the books etc.
    Have a great time out of there, Carlos & Donna!
    Raya & Marjon from Amsterdam, NL

  14. Louise Says:

    Love hearing updates!

  15. Sandra Scott Says:

    Thank you so much for the updates. I am now the proud owner of two of the lovely prints. Nice to hear that Molly and McGee are still hanging around and the owlets are doing exactly what they were meant to do.

    Safe journey…………..
    Sandy from Michigan

  16. Susan Says:

    Thanks again for sharing all of this with us….enjoy your vacation!!!

  17. Sandra Benowitz Says:

    Thank you so much for continuing updating us Molly and McGee. As you well know, we’ve all become so attached to them. They are such good parents; and, deep in my heart I know that the fledglings are doing well.
    I miss this whole experience, and most especially the Royals, Mods, and Chatters.
    Have a wonderful, well-deserved vacation!
    Fondly,
    Sandra (SB4Vols)

  18. Teri Tiede Says:

    I got my Father’s Day special picture yesterday and couldn’t wait to hang it. It is now proudly displayed in my hallway and I get to say “oh hai” everytime I walk to my bedroom. I got the picture of the four owlets and it is amazing to me how that one photograph captured each owls personality. Max, strong and confident, Pattison, with his pose, Austin, always hangin’ by Wesley’s side, and of course our baby Wesley, with his fuzzy belly and cautious nature. Thanks so much for all of fun and excitment you have brought in my life. It was a great time and I am PROUD to have been a part of it.
    Love to you all

    Teri Tiede

  19. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Thanks, Carlos and Donna for the welcoming update. So nice to know that Molly and McGee still enjoy their homestead. Can’t wait for my ebook, hardcover book and of course, Austin’s DVD. I know that when I see these things, my smiles will be big and endless.

    Have a fabulous and safe vacation.

    Judy aka googyluvsmolly

  20. Joyce Brownlee Says:

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful photos and our beloved owls. I already miss you and them so much. I have to catch myself trying to Ustream and follow the days activities and the blog and then remember oops! they’re not there. Enjoy your much deserved vacation!!!!!

  21. Tresbien Says:

    It’s wonderful to know that you and Donna still see Molly and McGee at their box. My hope is that you two will get to watch them care for another clutch one day soon after your well-deserved vacation. I wish you much joy in your travels and send you many thanks for all you’ve given to us MODs!

  22. thimblemoss Says:

    I’m so glad that you leave us an update once in a while. We cherish them.

    You have a package waiting at Molly’s postal box. Hope you are able to receive it – it requires your signature and will be returned after 4 more days.

    When I think about the cycle of life that you allowed us to be so very close to, my breath catches for just a moment, and then a little face appears in that doorway in my mind’s eye and a tear runs down my face.

  23. Katherine Bjelke Says:

    This is wonderful of you to stay in touch. I look forward to your updates. I’m like a kid at Christmas, can’t wait to open my ebook, book, and hopefully coffee table book. My Molly’s mug is still as special as the first time I held it! So I know I will always treasure them. And I love supporting not just San Marco’s but other foundations too. You helped me see and realize that the barn owls could use help from us by your sharing Molly and McGee. I will always remember that this was fun and I was a part of it!
    kattoanna/Katherine2

  24. Yvonne Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna

    Thank you so very much for the continued updates on Molly and McGee. I’ll never get tired of hearing about those two and what their up to, we just miss seeing them too. I am so happy for you and Donna that your vacation time is getting very close. I just want you both to have a very safe journey and return home. We hope to hear some wonderful stories when you both get home, and who knows, Molly and McGee could have a surprise waiting for you when you two get home….hahahaha
    **Yvonne from New Orleans, Louisiana**


  25. Howdy Donna and Carlos,

    Me too! I love the updates and new pictures of M&M. I think its funny that McGee is inside the box. Obviously he is ready for another family, ha ha! Molly is probably still resting up and trying to build up her reserve fat stores before another go at it?? That was a lot of work!

    Looking so forward to your update, to seeing and hearing you guys again.

    Love all three of my pictures and the calendar! Looking forward to all the rest. So far I have two M&M mugs too! One is VacaDude’s.

    You guys are never far from my thoughts and always in my prayers!!!!

    <3
    Liz

  26. Mary (Grrammy724) Says:

    Please add me to your email subscription list. I’ve been checking the blog every day and am thrilled to know Molly and McGee are still claiming their territory. Thank you so much, Carlos and Donna, for sharing your beautiful photographs and updating us so frequently.

  27. kit Says:

    we talked to an owl expert and M/M hovering around the box could mean a second egg drop is imminent. congratulations in advance! (bluewater23)

  28. Cathy Says:

    Carlos & Donna,
    I’m so glad M&M are still hanging around and checking out “their home”.
    That would be awesome if they had more babies. Thank you for blessing us all with so much.
    Kind regards,
    Cathy

  29. Alissa Haire Says:

    Add me to your list of people to notify of site updates, please? Thanks!

  30. Tina Says:

    Hi Carlos & Donna,
    Your updates are so welcome – I wonder nearly everyday about M&M and how they are doing. I hope if they do have another clutch you will continue to update us throughout the event and take some of your wonderful photos.
    Thank you for everything!
    Best regards,
    Tina

  31. magicsongs Says:

    Lovely hearing anything about Molly & Mcgee … they brought so much happiness to so many people it’s just amazing what was done here. Thanks again and with any luck we “all” can convince you to get those camera’s up & running once again. Have a great trip…Wendy & Sherry

  32. Kevin Says:

    Carlos in the past 6 years we have had 23 owlets fledge from our owl box that is in the peak of our garage and we have never seen any of the 23 after they fledged. It has been the same parents for all 23 and we see them all the time. I think after they fledge they fly off and find their own territory and mate. Thank you Carlos and Donna for everything you have done for us.

    Kevin
    P.S Is there any way to get a framed picture of you and Donna to put up with the owlets picture. LOL

  33. Jane Milbrodt Says:

    Donna and Carlos,

    Your updates brighten my day!! Memories of Molly, McGee and the “4 kids” will always be close to my heart. Thank you for the great experience.

    Jane in Bowling Green, Ohio

  34. Kim KimMn Says:

    Thank you so much for the update and beautiful pictures of M&M, hope they return again soon.

  35. cat perry (catsmommy) Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    Thanks for updates, those goofy owls will be in my heart always. I am looking forward to the ebook, cookbook, comics, etc. What a great job of promotions on this event, certianly a highlight of my life.
    Have a wonderful holiday, be it safe and eventful, enjoyable and restful. Hope you will share some of your vacation pictures with us, we all feel sort of like family a bit.
    I am really looking forward to Austins DVD.

    bless you all,
    from Cat Perry Canada

  36. Laura Says:

    I am so glad you have been able to see Molly and McGee. It gives me some peace to know they are still alright. Hopefully one day you will see one or more of their offspring on you fence when your sitting on the back porch. Thank you Carlos and Donna for a wonderful experience, education and look into the lives of one of God’s creatures.
    Have a great vacation, whenever you get to leave.

    Laura

  37. Monica Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    Thanks so much for keeping us updated on Molly and McGee. We truly miss them, our lives are forever changed. Maybe they will be nesting again when you both get back from a well deserved vacation. :)
    Have a fantastic and safe trip..Enjoy.. Looking forward to your updates when you both return.
    Hugs to you both
    Monica

  38. Jenn Says:

    Yay, it was like a little gift when I checked the website and saw a new picture of the owls. I still love them :)

    Jenn ~Baltimore, MD

  39. Melanie~Poway, CA Says:

    Carlos/Donna,

    Have a wonderful vacation and come home safely! I’m so happy to hear that Molly and McGee are still around and visiting the box. That’s great news! Maybe they will raise a new family.

    I hope Max, Pattison, Austin and Wesley are happy and healthy.

    Warmly,
    Melanie

  40. Lisa Sharp Says:

    How very calming to know Molly and McGee are still hanging around the ol’ owl box! They “dun gud” with their first clutch-the kids learned well and are now off on adventures of their own.

    I’ll be looking forward to the live broadcast (please give us plenty of warning…I have been so busy lately-not much computer time!).

    I am almost done with the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series and think of Molly and her brood all the time while reading!

    Peace and love to you and Donna!

  41. Genia Potter Says:

    Is there anything in the world (other than the face of one’s child) as beautiful as an extended owl wing? McGee, you are amazing.

  42. Alisa (Loving_Owlets) Says:

    Thanks for the updates! It is wonderful to see Molly & McGee back at the box!

    Hope you have a wonderful vacation!

  43. Joni Metcalf Says:

    Hi Carlos, Donna, and Austin,
    Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

    I have received e-comics all along, but not yet the completed series.
    I’m looking forward to the hardback and am ordering the DVD today.

    I haven’t received the e-book and nothing is in my spam box. I hope you can help. Joni Metcalf
    jsmetcalf1@comcast.net, (206)548-0234

  44. Deb Puerini Says:

    What exciting news, 4 eggs! I just got the Molly t-shirt (birthday present for hubby) and it is beautiful. Also got the ebook and the ecomic book, just LOVE LOVE LOVE them so much. And of course I ordered Austin’s DVD as soon as possible, so should be getting that soon, so excited. A MOD’s dream come true, isn’t it?

    Gee isn’t this fun and aren’t we glad we are a part of it!!!

  45. judi stanley Says:

    i would love to receive updates or any comments on M/M and family or any further “goodies” that are offered for Molly fans…have a great vacation and stay safe……judi


Leave a Reply

