Decision Time

June 10, 2010

4D5Q8911 Leaning Tower of Pisa

Leaning Tower of Pisa. I have to make a decision???

4D5Q8913 Pre-Flight Check

Ok Getting Ready

4D5Q8914 Take Off

Ok Here I Go!

4D5Q8912 I'm Thinking About It

Well I'm Back

4D5Q8915 Should I Leave

Should I leave or should I stay?

4D5Q8916 I Think I Will Stay Another Day

I think I will stay another day

19 Responses to “Decision Time”

  1. chana meddin Says:

    Hi Carlos,

    Guess you’ve got a pet owl to take with you and Carol on your vacation, hope you have room on your
    RV for Molly’s OWL BOX!

  2. chana meddin Says:

    Sorry if I got your wife’s name wrong, Carlos, it’s before coffee time!
    All the best!

  3. Lisa Says:

    I agree with Chana….set up a mount for that box on the top of the RV, and you can call it the “Wes Across America” tour! LOL I think Wes is planning to keep that box all for him/herself.

  4. Owlcoholic4life Says:

    Carlos & Donna,

    Again, we love you both so much for all you have given to this world. These pictures are priceless. Thank you for your kindness & Generosity in sharing them with us. I do feel that Wesley has adopted the Royal Family as her own. Who wouldn’t want to? The Royal’s ROCK this world for the better. I certainly hope that Wesley will fledge before the cameras go off for the final time. We so need to know that Wesley will prosper once she leaves the nest. Closure.

    Again, thank you for everything. People just do not come better than Carlos and Donna Royal.

  5. didinp Says:

    Wesleigh is the smart one – why leave home when you get deliveries, have a furnished pad and 1000’s of guests! I Love Wesleigh she sure is playing our heartstrings everynite though. It will all be over too soon. And I cant wait until NEXT YEAR!!!

  6. Joan Says:

    This is so much fun watching Wesley trying to make up her mind.. she says “why would I want to live in a tree when I can have my own apartment and room service whenever i call for it”… and the family comes to visit and brings goodies for me.. great pictures Carlos thanks again for the experience.. Joan

  7. Joan Says:

    Wouldn’t it be great if Molly swooped in for a final “Curtain Call?”

  8. Nancy Says:

    Carlos, your pictures are just wonderful. I think my caption for the second picture would be, “Wing flaps down…ready to takeoff!” We can’t thank you and Donna enough. Have fun on your vacation and rest!!! We love you guys!

  9. Susan Belloff Says:

    Awesome pictures as always, Carlos. Austin did a great job creating a story with them…love his captions. Still keeping my fingers crossed these pics will all be published in book format someday so that I can purchase it. :)
    Carlos, Donna and Austin…thanks again for all you have done for all of us Molly-Lovers!


  10. Decision Time…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  11. Susan Walsh Says:

    This group of pictures is adorable. They just tell the whole story of Wesley. Love love love this. Thank you.

  12. Jannae DeSiena Says:

    Those photos of Wes tell a whole story in itself!! Thank you so much for sharing!! Wes will always have a special place in my heart and mind forever…

  13. Liz Says:

    Great job on the story and photos, Austin! It’s so cute and perfectly tells what is going on with Wes.

  14. Kungfukitten Says:

    I have this visual of you and all the owls trying to physically remove Wes from the box and her holding onto the doorway with all her might! Maybe she’ll stay and have her own owlets hatched there. Thanks for everything, I love the owls and you and Donna so much. You guys are like family. :)

  15. birdkisses Says:

    Watched your final good bye and then came here and looked at the pictures. This has been a very heart warming experience.
    Enjoy your vacation!!

  16. Laura Shrader Says:

    I’d love to have them all.

  17. Terry Says:

    My Mom went to the Delmar fair and they have barn owls there and they are beautiful. They also have owl boxes for sale. thanks

  18. Cynthia Bradley (bradleytwins) Says:

    I want a book of all these pictures. They are so his experience (The Owl Box) has been so amazing. I can’t find the words to describe it!! Carlos & Donna you are both such caring, amazing people. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! p.s. could each picture identify who the particular owl is? Would that be possible? Hope so!

  19. Rita Says:

    I’m resubscribing to the site. Had trouble with first subscription


Leave a Reply

