Look At Me

May 19, 2010

4D5Q8112 Max On Camera Perch

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8121 Max Pattison Camera Perch

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8122 Camera Perch

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8125 Looking Off

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8135 Wings Out

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8136 I Can Do This

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8140 Max

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8141 Art Form

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8148 Max Pattison

Click image for larger view

19 Responses to “Look At Me”

  1. SnoqualmieAmy Says:

    Great photos, Carlos! I love the one of the two of them sitting on the roof! So cute!

  2. ajack17 Says:

    Looks like one male and one female owlet…

  3. Luci Metternich Says:

    Hi Donna and Carlos

    Here is Luci from Holland again.
    I will thank you so much for all what you have done,
    and for the beautiful “ amazing “ pictures here.
    This all.. I will never forget it.
    Deep fully Greetings
    Luci Metternich

  4. Torre Says:

    Good morning, Carlos, you are getting some truly amazing pictures! How great to be able to see thus stage of growth as well!’

  5. leslie Says:

    Amazing! I love that they are losing their ‘fluff’. ;-) Thanks for all you do to share this with us!

  6. Eileen Says:

    Good Morning from Yardley, PA
    The pictures are BEAUTIFUL. Thank you Carlos
    for taking us on this amazing journey.

  7. Margaret (aeromum) Says:

    Carlos, these are terrific photos! I am always stalking the birds in my habitat … lens is never long enough :) Thanks so much for sharing!

  8. Robert J. Ganim Says:

    Fantastic pictures Carlos! I have enjoyed this entire experience from the beginning thanks to you & Donna! I love these owls as if I raised them myself. Thanks again my friend.

  9. Jannae DeSiena Says:

    Carlos, those side-by-side photos are spectacular! They tell a story of their time together in the box and where they are now with life as they venture out into the world. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Betty Says:

    You are the great owl man and D. the wonderful lady of owlville. Thank you so much for a the JOY we have had as Lurkers to your site.
    These pictures are fabulous. You apparently have enjoyed this as much as ALL who
    have been on the chat and lurking have.
    I could go on and on, but I think you got my message!

  11. Sue Says:

    Carlos,

    I’m so enjoying these pictures! Thanks for working so hard to give us such a spectacular experience!

  12. Claudia Hanson Says:

    OK, so now what do I say? How about astounding? The emotion that hits me when I see the pictures of what I was watching last night leaves me teary eyed. I try to narrow it down to one or two to copy and put in my computer album to look at when ever I want and I have a hard time choosing!!!!

  13. burnee Says:

    Brillant and thank you.

  14. Susan Says:

    This whole serenditous project is so powerful. You’ll never be able to understand how much all your efforts have meant to all of us. There will definitely be a void when we are forced to give it up. Many, many thanks!

  15. Tamera Says:

    Thank you so much. Watching this family has meant the world to me.

  16. Susan Belloff Says:

    Carlos,
    I never tire of looking at your photos. Thank you so much for posting them each day! We have all been waiting for “our babies” to come out of the box and you have captured the moment!
    Susan


  17. Wonderful captures Carlos. These owls remind me more of a litter of puppies than birds! They are so loving to each other. Thanks for sharing this experience.


Leave a Reply

