First Flight

May 19, 2010

4D5Q8071 Pattison Takes Off 2

Click image for larger view

4D5Q7995 Pattison
Click image for larger view
4D5Q8012 Pattison I Can Fly

Click Image for larger view

4D5Q8020 Molly Brings Food

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8045 Pattison Max Door

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8065 Pattison With Mouse

Click Image for larger view

4D5Q8067 Pattison Austin Max

Click image for larger view

4D5Q8077 False Takeoff Landing Pad

Click image for larger view

21 Responses to “First Flight”

  1. Norma Garralda Says:

    Your photos are breathtaking Carlos! Thank you so much for allowing the world to observe this incredible act of nature. My first grades students in Escondido were fascinated by the owlets and enjoyed hearing your talks with other schools. Again, thank you!

  2. debbie clark Says:

    These are lovely photos. I got to see the first flight. Your ustream web site has been so wonderful to watch. Thank you for all you have done to make this great experience for so many of us. Much Blessing to you.

  3. Joan Says:

    WHAT AN ADVENTURE THIS HAS BEEN..THANK YOU CARLOS FOR BEING SO GENEROUS WITH YOUR TIME, FABULOUS PICTURES, AND INFORMATION.. JOAN FROM COLORADO

  4. Logn Says:

    Thank you for the amazing photos Carlos!…we are avid box watchers!

  5. Sara Says:

    I am so glad that you followed Stacy’s recommendations and put up the fledge ledge and carpet covered porch. They really need them now.

  6. Lisa Says:

    Unbelievable pictures, Carlos — thank you SO much for all of this!!!

  7. Sue in AZ Says:

    I’ve watched since before they hatched. These pictures bring tears to my eyes. :-)

  8. sunny Says:

    Amazing pics Carlos!

  9. Barbara Says:

    I can’t thank you enough, Carlos, for all you’ve done yourself and all you’ve inspired others to do. Your photos are wonderful and I know they are just the tip of the iceberg of all that you do.

  10. Pamela Hope Says:

    Wow, what a great job you have done. You have made such a wonderful ripple around the world. Thank you Donna and Carlos….

  11. Jerri Weed Says:

    I think I had TEARS in my Eyes when I was watching our little ones taking off. See how I said “our little ones”? I’m so Tickled to have bought the e-book so I will have this WONDERFUL Memory.
    Thank You Carlos, Donna, Eric and Chris!

  12. Donna Simonson Says:

    There are not enough words to describe the unspeakable joy that you have brought to so many. I will always remember to say, “Gee wasn’t that fun and I was a part of it.” I hope we have that written in the e book because in very simple words you have captured the whole experience. Many, many thanks to you Carlos and everyone you surrounded yourself with to bring us all together from around the world. I know God is smiling and saying, “A job well done my faithful servant.”

  13. Susan Belloff Says:

    One of the highlights of my day is to look at these pictures. They are so beautiful even though looking at these particular photos is bitter sweet. Soon our owls will be gone but as Carlos says it has been so much fun and I am so glad I was a part of it. Thank you Carlos, Donna and Austin for giving me this opportunity to be a part of an experience I have truly loved.
    Susan

  14. Mrs. Cox Says:

    It has been wonderful watching these babies grow up. My son is now an owl lover like his mom and he’s only 2. Thank you for everything Carlos. WHat a gift you have provided for many. God Bless.

  15. SusanfromAZ Says:

    Thank-you Carlos for being so willing to make additions to the box! The porch and other little fledging areas seem like are very well built and the owlets are using them to learn to fly! Cheers!

  16. Cathy Says:

    TRULY AMAZING!!!!!! So much activity..young toddlers??? No..more like young teenagers…running, ahem flying around….hopefully flying around safely and will do wonderfully in the big world!!!! Beautiful pictures!!!! The babies…that must be AWESOME to see this in person!!!! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!!!!

  17. Kathy Says:

    How you got these wonderful shots I will never know, this was a true calling for you Carlos, and your family. These are breath taking shots, and we are so lucky to have been along on this ride.
    I can imagine how sad you will be to see them fly off….

  18. Jeri Says:

    Carlos and Donna,
    The adventures of Molly, McGee, Max, Pattison, Austin, and Wesley have been a truly remarkable journey. The memories you have created by dedicating your time and effort will always be with me. As they say, “all good things must come to an end”, however, because of your awesome photos, the memory will travel with me through the rest of my days. Thank you and bless you!
    Jeri

    PS also Dudley :)

  19. Dale Triplett Says:

    Carlos,
    I am in awe! I have sit and watched the beauty of God’s work right in front of me thanks to you!! I am from a very small town in NC and remember when I was small, my grand dad telling me “All creatures, big and small have a purpose.” You have gave children and adults everywhere a chance to see NATURE up close! THANKS so very much! and please do it again!! I will spread the news!! Dale c Triplett!

  20. rebo Says:

    i feel very privileged to be able to enjoy this beautiful clutch of fledgling owlets … thanks for your focus, time and energy!
    (one can’t help wonder if there’s more information or even schematics for everything you did from Owl Box start to cameras and streaming?! )


  21. Beautiful and educational shots Carlos. This is quite the experience we may never have had otherwise.


Leave a Reply

