Getting Ready For First Step 4-30-10

May 1, 2010

Molly On Landing

Click image for larger view

Thinking About First Step
Click image for larger view
Headless Rabbit

Click image for larger view

Molly Delivery

Click image for larger view

Molly Circle

Click image for larger view

Molly Departing

Click image for larger view

McGee Delivers

Click image for larger view

5 Responses to “Getting Ready For First Step 4-30-10”

  1. Susan Belloff Says:

    Great shots, Carlos. The one of the headless rabbit is something I would never have seen without your superb photography. I love the one of Molly sitting at the owl box and also the one showing the back of her with her wings spread wide open as she is bringing in the rodent to her babes.
    Thanks so much for taking and posting them. I check for new ones everyday!
    Susan

  2. leslie Says:

    My gosh! The amount of food needed to feed that brood must be tiring out Molly & McGee! I’m tired just watching them! Thanks for the super posts!

  3. Krista Says:

    Carlos I just wanted to thank you for this experience! I have been watching since all were eggs and I have learned so much about owls from you. I have always loved owls they are amazing birds! Your pictures are gorgeous and I wanted to thank you and donna for this once in a lifetime experience, other owl boxes may come and go, but this owl box is family! Once again, Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Krista (kristakw in room)

  4. Kay of North GA Mountains Says:

    The pictures are simple breath taking. They look as if someone painted them.
    Thank you so much for sharing.
    When you view the nightly process of food being brought to the box you realize what loving care and God given good sense these birds have.
    What a treat!

  5. Marilynne Morley Says:

    Thank you for these incredible photo’s, Carlos. I’ve been watching since these owlets were balls of fuzz. I have learned so much about the nature of owls and the bond they form in a few short weeks.


Leave a Reply

