Outside Photos

April 16, 2010

19 Responses to “Outside Photos”

  1. Jill Says:

    Love those outside photos! Thank you Carlos!

  2. Connie Rice Says:

    Carlos, Thank you for sharing Molly with the world. I have been following for 5 weeks now. My chat name is firstcanary! I am the eldest of 7 children…maiden name was CANARY. We love birds! I love everthing about the website and have had MOLLY on my computer every second I am awake…( more and more as McGee brings in more treats). I am in Virginia. I have several barred owls in the woods next to my house…they HOOT and I watch them daily. I LOVE owls! THANK YOU for letting me get close to the Molly Family. Much love and thanks!

  3. DZRTJUL Says:

    Awesome shots!!

  4. Carol Says:

    Carlos,
    You were right, the full wing span photo is way coool! Thanks so much for all that your family is doing. Helps me relax at the end of the day!

  5. Tina White Says:

    Awesome action pictures Carlos! Thank you so much for sharing this experience. Love Love Love it!

  6. Pat Walker Says:

    Carlos, because of your hard work and generosity we all have learned so much about owls. I thank you so much.

  7. Elizabeth Says:

    Many thanks for the wonderful photos – I read your mention of them last night and had to search out the blog to see them!

    I hope that everyone had a lovely time celebrating your mother’s birthday.

    Keep up the good work on the owl box, etc. I’ve subscribed to the cartoon series and am enjoying them.

    A bird-watcher and fan in Ottawa, ON, Canada

  8. Sandy Says:

    What a priceless gift you have given all of us! Although scientists may have similar views of wildlife, the average person never gets to see the intimate details that your cameras have revealed. It’s an experience I will remember all my life. Thank you and your family for your time and efforts to bring Molly and her family to the eyes of the world.

    Sandy (woollyma)

  9. uranium39 Says:

    I see you have done some safety mods to the box! Well done. You are a true champion of the owls. Thanks for letting us live with this fascinating family for a while.

  10. sandy argo Says:

    thanks again to Carlos and Donna for sharing these great views of Molly and McGee-really enjoying the flight shots seeing the beautiful wingspans.And to all the talented poets who are moved to share their inspirations with the rest of us-how special your thoughts are-thank you also for sharing them.These blessed barn owls have enlightened the entire world with nature’s ways; and will soon share their works with the new generation they are raising to carry on the story of the barn owl species.I,for one, am thankful for this opportunity to be a small part of their story.

  11. Pam Says:

    Awesome shots! Nice to see what it looks like “outside the box.”

  12. Donna Vandal Says:

    Carlos and family, many many thanks. I can’t tell how much this means to me. These are wild birds but you’ve made them personal. I think about them all the time and tell everyone all about them. What a beautiful thing you’ve done. Great pictures!! I’m from Connecticut

  13. TxsBeach Says:

    These are awesome pics! Thank you for sharing!

  14. Katy Says:

    Carlos, thank you for your work and kindness in giving us Molly and McGee. These are amazing photos. You will change how people view the world. We share it with our critter friends.

  15. tequilaroses Says:

    Great pictures, carlos! I never realized how beautiful owls were until I found this site and your ustream site. I’ve learned a lot and have grown to love these wonderful creatures!

  16. Vivian Says:

    Carlos, I have been watching since the last of March while visiting CA and haven’t been able to stop! I have friends and family watching from MI too

  17. ElaineD Says:

    Spectacular shots! I didn’t realize the babies had such a view from their door!

    What an amazing opportunity to get up close and personal with this Owl family without interfering with their routines.

    Thank you Royal family for all you do to maintain this project!

    Elaine

  18. Fran L. Says:

    Carlos, these outside photos of Molly and McGee are absolutely amazing! I love seeing the little owlets peeking out from the doorway of the owl box. Words are not enough to express to you, Donna, Austin and all of your family, the deep gratitude and appreciation everyone has for all of your selfless and tireless devotion and efforts in bringing Molly, McGee and their adorable owlets to all to greatly admire and to uniquely unite people over the world. The spectacular vision of viewing the lives of these beautiful owls on a daily basis has impacted me in such a favorable way and will remain with me for the rest of my life. I commend you and your wonderful family for this precious most gift. I live in the next town just west of you there in San Marcos and hope to attend the picnic proudly wearing my *Molly* T-shirt. Keep up the admirable and astonishing accomplishments you have achieved in providing the incredible video and images of the beloved and cherished Molly, McGee and their fabulous brood of delightfully charming owlets!! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts….

  19. Lisa A. Burns Says:

    Carlos & Donna,

    Words cannot express just how much The Owl Box has blessed me! I am a 3 wk fan and watch everyday. Thank you for all you have done. I donated and ordered a Molly Mug. This has been a wonderful, blessed experience…I love everything about this. Thank you, Thank you!!! Enjoyed every talk you had with the children and look forward to all your updates and sharing w/ us each day.
    PS: Your pictures are AMAZING !!
    Lisa from NE FL


Leave a Reply

