Great Barn Owl Video

October 18, 2013

Want to see the beauty and grace of the barn owl?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkP4Ro2gRl8&list=SPtra-MWzIvZG_TnFr7Ea05qDP0Vt5siKb&index=28

Enjoy

Carlos Royal

102 Responses to “Great Barn Owl Video”

  1. Lisa. Burns Says:

    Hi Carlos! Miss you, hope all is well. This video is too beautiful for words.
    Thank you for sharing!

  2. bte341@comcast.net Says:

    Thank you. Glad you made a post in Molly’s Box. Some of us are still on SPO’s Molly and McGee web cam page. We will never forget and keep this chat going in honor of Molly and McGee.

  3. rayalichan Says:

    Thank you Carlos!!! This is s amazing! All the best,

    Raya (Amstedam, the netherlands)

    @–>— @–>— @–>— @–>– Curiosity is one of the permanent and certain characteristics of a vigorous mind. (Samuel Johnson) @–>— @–>— @–>— @–>—

    On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 12:36 PM, Molly’s Box

  4. Sally aka MollyLoverForever Says:

    Fantastic! Thank you, Carlos. So good to hear from you again. I hope you and Donna and your family are all doing well. Sally aka MollyLoverForever

  5. Lindadpa Says:

    Beautiful – thanks so much Carlos. Nice to ‘see’ you! My best to you, Donna, Austin and the whole family!

  6. Ginny Howard Says:

    Thank you Carlos! So beautiful…..reminds me of our Molly Girl!!

  7. Michele Says:

    How I miss you, M&M, and all the friends made during your broadcasts. God bless you and yours!

  8. cooke2873@sbcglobal.net Says:

    WOW what a awesome surprise, THANK YOU. It was like an early Christmas gift for us.Think of you often and wonder how all of you are.My friend are still giving me owl gifts, wonderful memories. Blessed Holidays to you and your family. Loyal and ROYALl M&M fan.

  9. Sue Couch Says:

    Phantastic! Thank you! Hope you and Donna have enjoyed your travels. Keep in touch. Any activity going on in the Royal backyard?

  10. Anewday Says:

    Good morning Carlos
    What a fun surprise to see an email from you. Miss those days and nights of staying connected, up all hours watching and chatting about your owls.
    My best to Donna and the rest of your family.

    Anewday
    ~Cindy


  11. Carlos, that was amazing! Thank you for sharing

  12. Sunrise Sunset Says:

    Thank you Carlos for sending out this fantastic video..
    In some of the shots as she was coming in to the straw, she actually looked like an angel…
    BEAUTIFUL!!

  13. Kathie Utt Says:

    Carlos,
    I was just thinking of you yesterday so how coincidental that I receive this today. Hope all is well with you and Donna & Austin. Thank you for sharing!!

  14. Ginny Says:

    It is great to hear from you. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Kathleen Barrett Says:

    Wonderful thanks for sharing, miss Molly and McGee so much!

    Kathleen

    Kathleen Barrett
    Emergency Radio Service, Inc
    317.502.0201

  16. LInda Says:

    Hi Carlos, beautiful video!! Thanks for sharing. Be well and best wishes for you and Donna. ldgreene123

  17. Thebeatlewoman@comcast.net Says:

    Thank you so much Carlos. This was a great video. Miss our sweet babes.

    Peace,Love,and Happiness, Michelle

  18. Tammie Franklin Says:

    Hi Carlos! Great to hear from you! Hope all is well….
    Thanks for sharing.
    Sunshine41

  19. Judy B Says:

    Thank you so much, Carlos! I miss those Molly days so much. That experience meant so much to me and pulled me through a tough time in my life. I now have an owl in my back yard and the tree trimmers told me they had to stop work as they found a baby owl in a nest in my tree! I love hearing the hoot at night.

    Judy


  20. Hi Carlos…nice to hear from you again. The video is beautiful! Hope all is well and you are enjoying retirement.

  21. Kim aka Camperfamily Says:

    Beautiful video!
    I just had lunch with ‘pigwig’ last week! It was nice to see an owl friend and talk about all the fun times!
    Hope you and your family are enjoying your travels!!

  22. Pam Raver (ElfOwl49) Says:

    Stunning footage. Thank you for sharing, Carlos.

  23. DianaJoe Says:

    Makes me miss M&M all over again. Beautiful video

  24. Donna Says:

    So happy to hear from you, I hope you are all well. I think of the owl box often and it still brings tears to my eyes. Thank you for sharing and please keep in touch!

  25. ClouPA Says:

    What a wonderful start to the day – Hearing from Carlos!
    Thank you for sharing this great video!

  26. YTQ Says:

    Thanks for sharing, not just this video, but all time spent with us in the Owl Box! Miss y’all; it’s very nice to hear from you. Hope you are well. YTQ

  27. OC Says:

    Fantastic video Carlos. Thank you for sharing, it was wonderful to hear from you. Isn’t it amazing how white the female Barn Owls are in the UK, they look like our males.

  28. Connie Kilcoyne Says:

    Love the video greatly. I love Barn Owls and I miss Molly and McGee to this very day! Thanks for sharing

  29. janie2 Says:

    That was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much. Of course it brought back wonderful memories and a few tears.

  30. Lee McGrew Says:

    Oh Carlos, what an Incredible job of filming here! It’s a keeper to enjoy many times again.
    Your open eye and heart is always greatly appreciated, Lee

  31. monkie Says:

    Hi there Carlos!! Thank you so much… what memories… We sure do miss you all, and of course our beloved owls. Great to hear from you!!! ((hugz))

  32. Charles Van Eeckhout Says:

    Royal, This is just precious and brings back the beautiful events of Molly and McGee a few years ago…
    Please keep all of us informed as to what is going on….
    We use to have a large group following Molly and McGee in the Chicago Area..
    Charlie and Audrey

  33. Carol Ann Bossemeyer Says:

    :)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  34. Connie Says:

    Thanks for sharing. I love it. Miss Molly, McGee, owlets, and the Royals. What a legacy you all leave us with.

    Sent from my IPhone

    >

  35. James and Joanne Murray Says:

    Carlos, Thanks for forwarding this site. Awesome. Miss our owls. Thank you for years of enjoyment in learning about owls. Blessings, joanne

  36. Judy Ambrose Says:

    Thanks, Carlos for posting this beautiful video. I couldn’t decide whether this owl looked like a angel or a fish at certain angles, but either way, it was stunning!! With the background music, it seemed a little bit like what it would be like when you go to heaven, with light and angels. Anyway, it was amazing to hear from you and take good care of yourself and the family. We love you all!! <3

  37. Elizabeth Sprague Says:

    What a wonderful suprise to see mail from you this morning! We have all been wondering about you and Donna. I so miss spending time with you and our owls and hearing about your travels, etc. Please keep intouch with us. What activity is going on in your yard and your life would sure be wonderful to hear about now and then. We all miss you and Donna so much.

  38. Irisheyes Says:

    What a wonderful video of the Barn Owl getting its reward. We really miss the owl box and all you and Donna gave us for so long. Thanks for sharing this wonderful video Carlos.

  39. Janet Hitchens Says:

    beautifully done! thank you for sending it out, carlos.

    samaramom

  40. Sherry Kelly Says:

    Greetings, Carlos, Donna, and all my fellow MODs! I enjoyed the beautiful owl video, but most of all, I enjoyed knowing that you sent it, Carlos! The Owl Box was such a joyful – and later – sad time, and an experience I will treasure forever. Would love to hear more from you. How are things going??? Thanks for making my day!! http://sherrykelly.tateauthor.com

  41. Treva Roberts Says:

    Thank you Carlos for the majestic video………………

    Keep the SON in your eyes, Treva

    Date: Fri, 18 Oct 2013 10:36:01 +0000 To: mizscarlett2@hotmail.com

  42. Genny, aka MnMwwatchnSantee Says:

    Carlos & Donna:

    Thank you for sharing the amazing video. Brings back lots of memories of Molly n McGee. I am passing on my love of owls to my now 4 year old granddaughter. She loves the Molly book. Blessings to you and your wonderful family.

  43. Carolyn Says:

    Thank you for sharing, brings back old times with M/M. Beautiful website, hope you are all well. Keep in touch.


  44. Thank you.Carlos!!! Our little owley group gets together once a month and we always wonder how you,Donna, and Austin are doing. The other owl boxes, to me, are boring. You made it a family affair and was always fun. Really really miss those days. I’m sitting here reading all the comments with big tears in my eyes. Take care and let us all know how you are doing. We miss you!!!! grams3cs

  45. Judi Says:

    Great to hear from you, Carlos!

  46. Patsy Butler aka MomNbeth Says:

    Good morning Carlos and Donna so good to here from you, what a beautiful video, I sure miss our days with Molly and Mcgee they were the best. Sending love to you ,Donna and Austin <3

  47. Virgene Colby-auntie_vee Says:

    Thank you Carlos for a beautiful video. It brought back so many wonderful memories. That beautiful face. Had not heard in so long, began to think we were forgotted. I’m sure after 3 years you would never forget this bunch of Mollie watchers. Hope all is well with you and Donna and you are still enjoying your travels.

    Fondly,

    Virgene (auntie_vee)

  48. VeeTX Says:

    Hi Carlos! Hope you and Donna are doing well. Thank you so much for the video of the beautiful Barn Owl! This video showed how graceful our owls are; just to watch the wing feathers controlling her flight, and her wings actually did touch as she had them behind her! I’ve bookmarked this video as a favorite. I’d still love to see photos of some of the wonderful sites and places y’all are visiting. Thank you again.

  49. Debbie B Says:

    That was stunning. Thank you, Carlos. Hope you and Donna are doing well.

  50. Lynn Says:

    That was so beautiful…thank you, Carlos. The barn owl
    will always be my favorite and the most beautiful owl to
    me. I would love to see some of your photography…pictures
    from your trips and/or your back yard. I hope we hear
    from you again soon.


  51. Hi Carlos! What a delightful surprise to hear from you. The video is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us. I often wonder if you will ever come back to us with news about a new owl family in your owl box. I really miss those days of your live broadcasts of Molly. Those were the best of times and will always have a special place in my heart. I always felt like the entire Molly World was one big happy family. Hope all is well with you, Donna and Austin. Miss you all!
    Sending Love From Colorado,

  52. Roger and Kate Says:

    Carlos, Thank-You so much for the to this indescribably beautiful video. It is such a joy to hear from you and as always, we’re mesmerized by the barn owl’s ethereal movements and that innocent angelic face. We think of you, Donna, and Austin on a regular basis and send you best wishes and warmest regards. You and Donna are the ‘forever young’ couple and we hope you are wandering, maybe even skipping, down many happy trails these days!

  53. Dave Zembryski Says:

    Thank you Carlos. Enjoyed so many of the videos. All so interesting and exciting. Glad to hear from you. Hope all is well.
    Think of Molly and McGee often. You did a wonderful job with the owls.

  54. Jan Halstead Says:

    Bless you for sharing this with your family and friends. I have been wondering if things are alright since it has been way too long since we heard from you. When I have gone to festivals and events in my state I can’t help but notice all the owl things there are out there for sale. It makes me remember the good times we had on here. Never saw all the owl interest until you shared Molly and McGee with the world. I was always an owl nut and collected owl things so I notice a big difference now in owl items for sale. To see it brings me comfort and memories.
    Jan in Indiana

  55. Ultra_and_Violet Says:

    Thanks Carlos for reaching out to us. Miss you.

  56. Jeslyn Says:

    How beautiful a video.
    We still mention you at times on Vacadude’s chat room.
    MIssing you and Donna.
    Jeslyn Jes63

  57. elsalichman@comcast.net Says:

    wow almost mystical, glad to hear from you! el

  58. sbsteinke@comcast.net Says:

    So nice to hear from you. Thank you for posting. blue moon

  59. Jo-Ann Giunti Says:

    Thank you… long time between contacts… miss you and Donna… Beautiful video… love those barn owls..

  60. Connie Rice Says:

    Thx!   This is beautiful!

    — Sent from Mailbox for iPhone

  61. Jane Manspeaker Says:

    Carlos, It was so good to hear from you. I really miss
    hearing about your adventures. Thank you so much
    for sharing that wonderful video. You really made my day!
    I think about M & M often and you and your family. Sure
    hope you had some wonderful travels this year.
    Jane

  62. BonnieKay Says:

    Beautiful Carlos. Thank You BonnieKay

  63. sl dausch Says:

    thank you so much Carlos and Donna for the beautiful video, surely shows the beauty of the barn owl, hope you and your
    family are well :) <3

  64. Napaelle Says:

    I have missed you and everyone else very much, thank you for sending and can’t wait to watch, wanted to write you first…hope the family is well!

  65. erindort Says:

    THANK-YOU, Carlos!! Amazing photography! (As I watched, I couldn’t help wondering if you had tried filming any slow motion videos.) I also watched some of the other videos on their list; all were fascinating. You and Donna generously gave me – and the world – a peek into the life of a pair of owls, and I will always love you for it. I send hugs to you both, and to Austin and Ashley.

  66. floridaskye Says:

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful video, Carlos. I hope you and Donna and your family are doing well. I think of you often and still appreciate so much your sharing the Owl Box with us. Love, FloridaSkye

  67. judy Says:

    Fantastic! We MODS have not forgotten you!!! ♥ ♥ ♥


  68. Dear Carlos,
    Happy hellos to you, Donna and the family.
    I was very excited to see a post from you, and what an amazing link you came up with! Thank you for sharing- I do think barn owls are one of the most beautiful birds and this shows one in all her glory!
    Roz in Tacoma

  69. Sherrie aka Sharoot Says:

    Thank you Carlos, it was owlsome! My best to you and your family. Hugs, Sharoot

  70. janie2 Says:

    65 posts and counting, Can you tell how much we love and miss you, Donna and Carlos?

  71. holly sue Says:

    Dear Carlos,
    How wonderful to hear from you! Prayers are always with you and Donna for enriching and heart touching experiences as you enjoy your home and travel. Thank you for sharing the beautiful video! Our love for Dear Molly and McGee and family will always be precious. Many of us maintain such dear friendships that have endured and strengthened as the years have passed all thanks to you and our mutual love of M&M. May God bless you and Donna and those you love, We all enjoy hearing from you!
    Love to you,
    Holly Sue

  72. Napaelle Says:

    Now that I have seen the video, I ask the question, they kept referring to this owl as a girl and I couldn’t help but think it really looked like a male to me…. just wondering cause this owl reminded me of our dear McGee….r.i.p.

  73. Darlene Salisbury Says:

    Hello Carlos! It’s good to hear from you. That was a fabulous and beautiful video. Thank you for posting it. You had mentioned a few months ago that you replaced the old Molly & McGee owl box! Any new renters? What a legacy you’ve left for so many MODs. There have been so many MOD meets that we’ve all made forever friends, all because of Molly & McGee and you! Thank you for that! I hope & pray their offspring are out making more little owlets! Bless you Carlos, Donna and your entire family Carlos. We MODs are forever grateful!

    • Jody Says:

      Hello! What a welcome email. Have been thinking about our first year and what a great experience we had. Missing those owls. This was wonderful. Thanks bunches.
      Jody :O)

  74. Kathy Furneaux Says:

    Hi Carlos and Donna – What an owlsome video! Thank you for sending it. It’s so good to hear from you. :-)
    Kathy aka BugGirl

  75. CAequuslvr Says:

    Carlos, thanks for sharing this. Such exquisite beauty. It brought back a flood of wonderful memories of our M&M days.
    Hope all is well with you, Donna & Austin.

  76. Robin Says:

    Carlos,
    Thanks for sharing that video! Beauty in motion <3
    Bigsis917/Robin

  77. OwlyKats Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    Thank You for sharing such a beautiful video. Brings back such fond memories of watching Molly and McGee in the owlbox with all My Owl Lovin Friends.
    Sure hope that Austin is doing well in College. My daughter Is in her Freshman year at UNC Greeley. So now my husband Mike and I are empty nesters.
    Hope that you and Donna had a wonderful time on your trip to far off and exotic places. Would love to hear about your grand adventures.
    Love to you both,
    Kathleen S in Cowlorado Springs

  78. zbergie Says:

    Thank you Carlos, We missed not hearing from you in such a long time

  79. sherry.boyle.5@facebook.com Says:

    Amazing footage. Reminds me of Molly days. But, just like the M&M days, I still can’t watch the dinnertime part.

  80. Ann Price Says:

    Amazing is right! Surprised, also, that the wings touched on the upswing. Great memories!!

  81. A FAN OF M&M Says:

    Carlos, that was an amazing video. Thanks for sharing! They are gorgeous creatures.

  82. Carlynne Allbee Says:

    Wow – the fact that they shot the video in a studio. It was fun seeing her bounce out of her carrier to take her mark. Quite the little actress. So glad you shared.

    How are the bees doing in your garden? When you gave us the garden tour (how many years ago?) you showed us your been hives. Every time I see an article about bees, I do think of your hives.

    Thank you,

    Carlynne aka littleguys

  83. Karyl in Arkansas Says:

    So great to hear from you Carlos. I’ve often wondered how many babies Molly has raised since she left your box. I hope she’s still doing well. And, of course, you and Donna in all your travels. Thanks so much.

  84. bekajar Says:

    Thanks Carlos. That is amazing. I do so miss Molly.

  85. Linda (Linaz) Says:

    Hi Carlos, I’m so happy that you are back. This is Linaz. If you happen to remember me, I wrote an article about Molly and McGee and it did find a publication, though it is a very small circulation. I would like to send a copy of the journal with the story in it to you. Can send to some non-personal address, like general delivery, San Marcos, if you wish. I think you can get my email from this? Thanks for that YouTube. They called it “her”, but it seemed pure white to me, probably a “he”.

    • CAequuslvr Says:

      Linaz, someone said earlier that in the UK the females are lighter.
      I am sure that many of us would love to read the article you wrote. It may be possible to find it through public libraries. Would you let us know the title of the article and what publication with date/issue?
      Thanks

  86. loveyourdna Says:

    DeetDeetDeet is all I gotta say!

  87. joanne51 Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    Wow, this video is amazing! Thank you for sharing.
    I’m just curious if you still have your barn owl box up & if you ever see any owls visit the box anymore?
    Have a great day.
    Joanne Borle in
    Vancouver, BC

  88. Pam in MO Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    Wow what a beautiful video! Thanks for sharing. It’s good to here from you. God Bless and keep in touch.
    Pam in MO.

  89. Judy Sackson Says:

    What a remarkable video! So glad you shared it with us. Hope all is well with you, and your travels are really special.
    Maybe in the spring, the owls will came back and use the owl
    box. We all miss them so….and the Royals also!

  90. JKW Says:

    Fascinating. Thanks for sharing. Blessings, Janet
    (Miss you both.)

  91. amy Says:

    thankyou carlos, the pure beauty in life that makes my heart sing with joy. my best to you and family

  92. Sue Monahan Says:

    As I read every comment I could almost hear the cry of MODS saying bring us back to the owl box. My voice was in there too. What a lovely video you found. Thanks so much for sharing it with all of us.
    PQLYR1

  93. debbie butler Says:

    miss you carlos and the family..

  94. Nancy Anthony Says:

    Amazing video. I subscribed to the channel. So happy to see you posting again. You still have many many friends in the owl world.

    • Charles Van Eeckhout Says:

      Royal and his wife put in tireless hours to help protect owls and educating the rest of us. Thank you again.

  95. joly2u Says:

    Wow, I had almost forgotten how ballet-like their movements are. I remember so fondly the stunning ballerina look of baby Wesley in one of your pictures, too, Carlos, as if she were wearing a tutu. They are utterly gorgeous, and I’m hooked all over again. The whole experience never really leaves me, somewhat like a family member is never completely out of mind. As always, thanks. You’re “the right stuff”.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,443 other followers

