Announcing: A children’s ebook about Molly!

March 26, 2010

Molly the Owl


The true story of a common barn owl, who ends up being not so common after all.

Written by New York Times bestselling author Eric Blehm and illustrated by Chris Adams.

Molly the Owl is a fun and informative E-book for children and the young at heart, who have been captivated by Molly and her growing family. Author Eric Blehm, winner of the National Outdoor Book Award and the father of young children himself, creates a magical account that documents the moment Molly flew into the Royals’ backyard, and follows through until Molly and McGee’s owlets fledge and head out into the great wide-open. Loaded with photos, this digital E-book will include a behind-the-scenes look at how modern technology brought Molly into homes and classrooms, entertaining and educating millions of viewers around the world.

About the Author:

Eric Blehm is known for documenting true American stories such as the life and disappearance of National Park Service backcountry ranger Randy Morgenson, and the harrowing, historical account of ODA 574, a Special Forces A-team of Green Berets in Afghanistan during the weeks after September 11, 2001. He is excited to add Molly to his list of subjects. Please go to www.onlythingworthdyingfor.com and www.thelastseason.com for more information.

To purchase, go to: www.transferit.com/theowlbox. Note: One dollar from each book sold will be donated to support barn owl habitat building in Molly’s region.

For more about Chris Adams: Click here

 

11 Responses to “Announcing: A children’s ebook about Molly!”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Will the book be available in paperback or hardback format?

  2. nancy tune Says:

    when will the book be available?? I want to give it to my granddaughter in Spain. Will it be emailed to me?? and I can email it to her??

  3. coleen rios Says:

    Could you please explain what an e-book is?Do I need a kindle>how does it work?I think more people might buy it if they knew what it was.thank you coleen rios


  4. Would like to sign up for the childrens E Book….

  5. Denise Says:

    I would like to order the ebook and have it printed. Any estimation to how many pages? Will there be color pictures of the BEAUTIFUL pictures Carlos has taken?

    Thank you,
    Denise

  6. Deb Reed Says:

    Will this book be able to be printed in any way. Possibly at a Kinkos? Please advise,as I would really love this book, but I don’t have any type of e-reader.

  7. Suzy Says:

    I would really like to have a book to hold in my hands, a hard cover or soft cover. Is there any way to get this as a “real” book and not an e-book?
    Thanks, Suzy

  8. Peggy Stoklosa Says:

    I purchased the ebook when it first came available but have not received any confirmation. The payment hit my credit card. Is there any way to confirm I will receive the ebook when completed. Thank you.

    Peggy Stoklosa

  9. D. Fogarty Says:

    I would be interested in a photo book of the event if you put one together. Carlos mentioned that you were thinking of doing that with his photos. That sounds great.

  10. nancy tune Says:

    I would love to purchase a hard back book of photos of Molly and her family.
    I am also interested in Austin’s dvd. How do I get more info??
    Thanks for everything!!
    Nancy Tune

  11. Nicki Platt Says:

    Hi. I’m a kindergarten teacher in the Indianapolis Public Schools. I have ordered the hardback book about Molly and will be ordering Austin’s dvd. I missed out, though, on ordering the e-book and would like to do so. Is there a way to do it that I am missing? I would like to teach the kids about Molly and barn owls in the fall and would love to have this as a resource, too. Inner-city kids rarely get the opportunity to see and study nature, and this story would be a great way for them to learn about it.

    Let me know if there is a way to obtain that e-book about Molly.

    Thanks!
    Nicki


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,437 other followers

